[CDB] Saphic for phpBB

For style authors to post and receive feedback on 3.0.x styles still in development. Any development styles you wish to use on your live board should be installed with caution!
Scam Warning
krewl
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2008 4:09 pm

Re: [Release] Saphic for phpBB 3.0.2 Gold

Post by krewl » Thu Aug 21, 2008 8:40 pm

Is there a fullscreen version available or planned?

User avatar
Sopel
Registered User
Posts: 70
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 8:59 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: [Release] Saphic for phpBB 3.0.2 Gold

Post by Sopel » Sat Aug 23, 2008 11:59 am

I'm sorry, but this is the only available version.

Granit
Registered User
Posts: 266
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 3:17 pm

Re: [Release] Saphic for phpBB 3.0.2 Gold

Post by Granit » Sat Aug 23, 2008 2:35 pm

I use FF3 and every then and now when i go from one page to another on my board the hole screens becomes like this for some secconds before being normal again.

Is there any fix for this?

Image

User avatar
Raimon
Former Team Member
Posts: 12088
Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 5:31 pm
Location: Netherlands
Name: Raimon Meuldijk
Contact:

Re: [Release] Saphic for phpBB 3.0.2 Gold

Post by Raimon » Sat Aug 23, 2008 6:41 pm

Did you install MODs on your forum , and could you perhaps post a link to your board ?
Need phpBB installation, extenstions, Styles or integrate phpBB with you website?
Contact me for fair prices and good service!

Granit
Registered User
Posts: 266
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 3:17 pm

Re: [Release] Saphic for phpBB 3.0.2 Gold

Post by Granit » Sat Aug 23, 2008 8:44 pm

Yes i have a couple of mods installed.
Have never had any problems before i started to use this style today.

My mods are,

acp add user
ajax chat
ajax shout
forum sponsors
quick replay

My url is http://www.tipscompaniet.com/forum

But dont go there just now seens the site is down when my host a upgrading the server.

Thanks in advance.

Granit
Registered User
Posts: 266
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 3:17 pm

Re: [Release] Saphic for phpBB 3.0.2 Gold

Post by Granit » Sun Aug 24, 2008 12:22 pm

The site is up and i would be glade to solve this enoying problem.

Thanks.

Granit
Registered User
Posts: 266
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 3:17 pm

Re: [Release] Saphic for phpBB 3.0.2 Gold

Post by Granit » Sun Aug 24, 2008 2:37 pm

I found another problem.

I dont know if this is a error or if its like the style should be.

But in the regular prosilver when you viewing like a topic in the forum its look like this.

Board Index<Forum Name<Topic Name

Nothing like that shows up in this style and i wonder is is suppose to be like that?
If it is how its suppose to be, how can i make it show that info where you are in the forum?

Granit
Registered User
Posts: 266
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 3:17 pm

Re: [Release] Saphic for phpBB 3.0.2 Gold

Post by Granit » Mon Aug 25, 2008 2:14 pm

No one that got any clue to any of my questions?

User avatar
Sopel
Registered User
Posts: 70
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 8:59 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: [Release] Saphic for phpBB 3.0.2 Gold

Post by Sopel » Tue Aug 26, 2008 11:37 am

Hi, this is not an error. If you want to reach such an effect, you just have to add <!-- BEGIN navlinks --><a href="{navlinks.U_VIEW_FORUM}">{navlinks.FORUM_NAME}</a><!-- END navlinks --> somewhere. You can do it like this:

Open

Code: Select all

template/viewtopic_body.html
Find (line 3)

Code: Select all

<h2><a href="{U_VIEW_TOPIC}">{TOPIC_TITLE}</a></h2>
Replace with

Code: Select all

<h2><a href="{U_INDEX}" accesskey="h">{L_INDEX}</a><!-- BEGIN navlinks --> <strong>&#8249;</strong> <a href="{navlinks.U_VIEW_FORUM}">{navlinks.FORUM_NAME}</a><!-- END navlinks --> <strong>&#8249;</strong> <a href="{U_VIEW_TOPIC}">{TOPIC_TITLE}</a></h2>

Granit
Registered User
Posts: 266
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 3:17 pm

Re: [Release] Saphic for phpBB 3.0.2 Gold

Post by Granit » Tue Aug 26, 2008 2:27 pm

What about the other error/problem i had i a couple of post up?

Granit
Registered User
Posts: 266
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 3:17 pm

Re: [Release] Saphic for phpBB 3.0.2 Gold

Post by Granit » Tue Aug 26, 2008 2:28 pm

Sopel wrote:Hi, this is not an error. If you want to reach such an effect, you just have to add <!-- BEGIN navlinks --><a href="{navlinks.U_VIEW_FORUM}">{navlinks.FORUM_NAME}</a><!-- END navlinks --> somewhere. You can do it like this:

Open

Code: Select all

template/viewtopic_body.html
Find (line 3)

Code: Select all

<h2><a href="{U_VIEW_TOPIC}">{TOPIC_TITLE}</a></h2>
Replace with

Code: Select all

<h2><a href="{U_INDEX}" accesskey="h">{L_INDEX}</a><!-- BEGIN navlinks --> <strong>&#8249;</strong> <a href="{navlinks.U_VIEW_FORUM}">{navlinks.FORUM_NAME}</a><!-- END navlinks --> <strong>&#8249;</strong> <a href="{U_VIEW_TOPIC}">{TOPIC_TITLE}</a></h2>
Thanks for the answer, i will try that tonight.

User avatar
Sopel
Registered User
Posts: 70
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 8:59 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: [Release] Saphic for phpBB 3.0.2 Gold

Post by Sopel » Tue Aug 26, 2008 8:10 pm

Granit wrote:What about the other error/problem i had i a couple of post up?
Damn... I've just note that you removed my footer... The answer is obvious - you will NOT get help from me. Have a good day.

Granit
Registered User
Posts: 266
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 3:17 pm

Re: [Release] Saphic for phpBB 3.0.2 Gold

Post by Granit » Tue Aug 26, 2008 10:08 pm

No i have not removed anything sir.
I have been modding my board and messed up the overall_footer.
Now everyting is like it should.

Granit
Registered User
Posts: 266
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 3:17 pm

Re: [Release] Saphic for phpBB 3.0.2 Gold

Post by Granit » Wed Aug 27, 2008 9:17 pm

I have sad am sorry for the misstake during modding, what more can i do to get an answer on how to fix the problem?

User avatar
Sopel
Registered User
Posts: 70
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 8:59 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: [Release] Saphic for phpBB 3.0.2 Gold

Post by Sopel » Wed Aug 27, 2008 9:30 pm

That's good that you've restored the footer. I checked your site together with my friend using FF3 and we haven't noticed the error you spoke about - everything's fine. Does anyone here have the same problem ?

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Styles in Development”