Mediocre

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x styles that were in our database. The release topics are here for reference, but we no longer host or support these styles.

Rating:

Excellent!
6
46%
Very Good
2
15%
Good
3
23%
Fair
1
8%
Poor
1
8%
 
Total votes: 13

Styles Robot
Styles Queue Bot
Styles Queue Bot
Posts: 5360
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2003 12:21 pm

Mediocre

Post by Styles Robot »

Style name: Mediocre
Author: AngusThermopile
Style version: 1.0.1
phpBB version: 2.0.11
Description: light greys or silvers depending on your viewpoint, combined with greens in a template with all .tpl files customised.

Download File: mediocre-v101.zip
styles overview page: View
File Size: 231148 Bytes

Demo: click here

Screenshot:
Image
Last edited by Styles Robot on Mon Apr 30, 2007 12:34 am, edited 1 time in total.
(this is a non-active account manager for the phpBB Styles Team)
AngusThermopile
Registered User
Posts: 259
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2002 1:56 am
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Post by AngusThermopile »

XanDaMan
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2003 2:00 pm
Contact:

Post by XanDaMan »

How come on my 640x480 resolution, your forums dont get expanded to more than the full width of the screen, while on mine, they do.

http://www.xandaman.com/talk/viewtopic.php?p=6952#6952

thats an example case, i have verticle scrollers, it doesn't matter what topic I am on, I still get them. WHile on your test boards, I do not.

Please help, regards.
AngusThermopile
Registered User
Posts: 259
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2002 1:56 am
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Post by AngusThermopile »

Hi Xan i believe this is because you added a quick reply to the viewtopic.tpl The quick reply and the forum permissions listing combined mean it can't squish in enough.

Open that up and change the quick reply input feild to a smaller width, or alternately, you could move the permissions listing below instead of to the right of it. :)

Hope that helps
XanDaMan
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2003 2:00 pm
Contact:

Post by XanDaMan »

it seems that no-matter what i do with the quick reply box, i seem to be 1px overflowin. any more suggestions

:'(
AngusThermopile
Registered User
Posts: 259
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2002 1:56 am
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Post by AngusThermopile »

Yes i do actualy :D

If you look certain other threads at your board it's fine now, however you're right about the thread you linked to. So i surmise now that "Dean-o" has a signature image that's marginaly to big for that very small resolution. It wouldn't effect any full width template but mediocre is set at 80% of the page width.

So if that is the issue, either ask him to change his sig image to something smaller or, you can open up the overall_header.tpl.

Then look for width="80%", width="10%" and width="10%".

The two 10% values are the left and right margins and the 80% is the main body width. If you upped that to 90% and the two margins to 5%, it may resolve your problem also :) You can try any width you like though wouldn't need to be 90%.
XanDaMan
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2003 2:00 pm
Contact:

Post by XanDaMan »

Cheers, helped a ton.

I've leave at that size, as im the only person hwo's on this poor resolution, and thats because my laptops broken.

AMAZING theme, btw.
AngusThermopile
Registered User
Posts: 259
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2002 1:56 am
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Post by AngusThermopile »

Cheers Xan! :D Glad you got it sorted. :)
demogar
Registered User
Posts: 77
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2003 3:15 pm
Location: Panama
Contact:

Post by demogar »

i like the colors
Vraxor
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2002 6:08 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Vraxor »

any chance to get the psd files of the menu buttons. I would like to add some option to the menu, but I can't get the buttons to look like the originals.

Any help would be appreciated.

Cheers,
Vraxor
AngusThermopile
Registered User
Posts: 259
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2002 1:56 am
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Post by AngusThermopile »

Have you got fireworks by any chance? It would make things simpler for me. :D Otherwise i need to convert it to a psd.
Vraxor
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2002 6:08 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Vraxor »

I have a trial version of Fireworks 4, hope that's gonna work.

Also was I wondering what font you used and if it was included in the fireworks file?

Thanks for the help,
Vraxor
AngusThermopile
Registered User
Posts: 259
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2002 1:56 am
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Post by AngusThermopile »

It should be ok i think. :)

You can download the buttons here - http://jasidog.com/forums/index.php?sho ... st&p=24515

There's also a link to the font which is in an other thread. :)
Vraxor
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2002 6:08 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Vraxor »

thanks a lot. I got my own buttons now.

Cheers,
Vraxor
User avatar
soxie
Former Team Member
Posts: 3180
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2002 9:31 pm
Location: boston
Name: Brian

Post by soxie »

Style Updated

See first post for download
// brian
Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] Styles Database Releases”