Installation Issues

Archive of support for the automated MOD installation tool codenamed "Blinky". For support questions regarding AutoMOD please visit here.
Get Involved
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: IF YOU NEED SUPPORT FOR AUTOMOD PLEASE VISIT THE APPROPRIATE LOCATION HERE.
Tony B
Registered User
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 1:25 pm

Re: Installation Issues

Post by Tony B »

I'm having the same instal problems. I have made sure that the :

@define('PHPBB_INSTALLED', true);
@define('DEBUG', true);
// @define('DEBUG_EXTRA', true);

is correct, and it was there from the get go, no need to edit.

I still get the :
"Please delete, move or rename the install directory . . . "

What could be the problem?

I'm using the latest version of php3 (3.0.4)
User avatar
A_Jelly_Doughnut
Former Team Member
Posts: 34459
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2003 1:26 am
Location: Where the Rivers Run
Contact:

Re: Installation Issues

Post by A_Jelly_Doughnut »

Code: Select all

@define('PHPBB_INSTALLED', true);
@define('DEBUG', true);
@define('DEBUG_EXTRA', true);
Use this instead.
A Donut's Blog
"Bach's Prelude (Cello Suite No. 1) is driving Indiana country roads in Autumn" - Ann Kish
User avatar
JessieBlue
Registered User
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2008 6:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Installation Issues

Post by JessieBlue »

I am having difficulties installing automod on live site. It says

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /gym_sitemaps/includes/gym_common.php on line 129: Undefined index: forum
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /gym_sitemaps/includes/gym_common.php on line 129: Undefined index: forum
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3783: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3182)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3785: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3182)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3786: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3182)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3787: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3182)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /phpbb_seo/phpbb_seo_class.php on line 860: Undefined variable: output
Image
Please advise,
Danny
My forum: PC Adviser Forum
My shop:PC Adviser
User avatar
A_Jelly_Doughnut
Former Team Member
Posts: 34459
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2003 1:26 am
Location: Where the Rivers Run
Contact:

Re: Installation Issues

Post by A_Jelly_Doughnut »

JessieBlue: That is not an AutoMOD problem, that is a problem with a MOD you have installed. Perhaps a sitemap MOD?
A Donut's Blog
"Bach's Prelude (Cello Suite No. 1) is driving Indiana country roads in Autumn" - Ann Kish
User avatar
JessieBlue
Registered User
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2008 6:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Installation Issues

Post by JessieBlue »

I am trying to install Automod on a SEO premod installation that has GYM sitemap installed and enabled.
I've just reported this issue to php-seo premod forums and I hope I find a fix for this. I am wandering if I desable sitemap for a while long enough to install automod...
I'll get back with news.
Thanks for reply
My forum: PC Adviser Forum
My shop:PC Adviser
Ting&Tong
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2009 4:29 am

Re: Installation Issues

Post by Ting&Tong »

Mine installed perfectly with the code chang to config.php

Thank you!
Tony B
Registered User
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 1:25 pm

Re: Installation Issues

Post by Tony B »

I've about given up trying to install this thing.

Now I get a black page and my board index is blank as well.

I need to get the config back to normal here it is (there is more like database user, pass etc):

$table_prefix = 'phpbb_';$acm_type = 'file';$load_extensions=; @define('PHPBB_INSTALLED', true);
@define('DEBUG', true);
@define('DEBUG_EXTRA', true);
?>

Can someone please help me get this back to normal, I already had to set this board up again twice. I must have one little thing missing or in the wrong place or something.
User avatar
DavidIQ
Customisations Team Leader
Customisations Team Leader
Posts: 18282
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2005 1:30 pm
Location: Fishkill, NY
Name: David Colón
Contact:

Re: Installation Issues

Post by DavidIQ »

Those entries from config.php should all be in their own separate line, each line ending in a semi-colon (;).
Apply to become a Jr. Extension Validator
My extensions | In need of phpBB services? | Was I helpful today?
No unsolicited PMs unless you're planning on asking for paid help.
Tony B
Registered User
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 1:25 pm

Re: Installation Issues

Post by Tony B »

Here it is pasted as close as it appears in the config (user & pass omitted):

<?php// phpBB 3.0.x auto-generated configuration file// Do not change anything in this file!$dbms = 'mysql';$dbhost = '****************';$dbport = '';$dbname = '******';
$dbuser = '*****';$dbpasswd = *****';$table_prefix = 'phpbb_';$acm_type = 'file'; $load_extensions= ;
@define('PHPBB_INSTALLED', true);
@define('DEBUG', true);
@define('DEBUG_EXTRA', true);?>
User avatar
DavidIQ
Customisations Team Leader
Customisations Team Leader
Posts: 18282
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2005 1:30 pm
Location: Fishkill, NY
Name: David Colón
Contact:

Re: Installation Issues

Post by DavidIQ »

Again...every one of those should be in their own line. Please read this and use a regular text editor.
Apply to become a Jr. Extension Validator
My extensions | In need of phpBB services? | Was I helpful today?
No unsolicited PMs unless you're planning on asking for paid help.
Tony B
Registered User
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 1:25 pm

Re: Installation Issues

Post by Tony B »

I put them all on thier own line and it still doesn't work. Still get the blank white page:

<?php
//phpBB 3.0.x auto-generated configuration file
// Do not change anything in this file!
$dbms = 'mysql';
$dbhost = 'mudmotor.accountsupportmysql.com';
$dbport = '';
$dbname = '*****';
$dbuser = '*****';
$dbpasswd = '*****';

$table_prefix = 'phpbb_';
$acm_type = 'file';
$load_extensions=;

@define('PHPBB_INSTALLED', true);
@define('DEBUG', true);
@define('DEBUG_EXTRA', true);
?>

I have since removed the install folder, but would the other AutoMod files I copied into the main directory earlier have something to do with the problem? Before I would at least get to see the board.
Timber_Ghost
Registered User
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2005 10:07 pm

Re: Installation Issues

Post by Timber_Ghost »

Tony, what file are you opening when you see the white page? the /install/index.php or /install/install_automod.php
User avatar
DavidIQ
Customisations Team Leader
Customisations Team Leader
Posts: 18282
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2005 1:30 pm
Location: Fishkill, NY
Name: David Colón
Contact:

Re: Installation Issues

Post by DavidIQ »

Clear your cache by deleting the contents of your cache directory except for index.html and .htaccess and then try to open your forum.
Apply to become a Jr. Extension Validator
My extensions | In need of phpBB services? | Was I helpful today?
No unsolicited PMs unless you're planning on asking for paid help.
Tony B
Registered User
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 1:25 pm

Re: Installation Issues

Post by Tony B »

By the way, thanks for replying to this, I appreciate it!

I have removed the AutoMod install folder, so I'm not trying to install it anymore for now, just trying to get things back to normal.

I am simply trying to get to my boards index page here:
http://www.mudmotortalk.com/mmt_v2/index.php

I tried loading in IE because I use Firefox and have been loaded the board in IE, still blank.
User avatar
DavidIQ
Customisations Team Leader
Customisations Team Leader
Posts: 18282
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2005 1:30 pm
Location: Fishkill, NY
Name: David Colón
Contact:

Re: Installation Issues

Post by DavidIQ »

DavidIQ wrote:Clear your cache by deleting the contents of your cache directory except for index.html and .htaccess and then try to open your forum.
I'm not talking about your browser cache. This is in your forum.
Apply to become a Jr. Extension Validator
My extensions | In need of phpBB services? | Was I helpful today?
No unsolicited PMs unless you're planning on asking for paid help.
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] AutoMOD”