ACP

Archive of support for the automated MOD installation tool codenamed "Blinky". For support questions regarding AutoMOD please visit here.
Anti-Spam Guide
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: IF YOU NEED SUPPORT FOR AUTOMOD PLEASE VISIT THE APPROPRIATE LOCATION HERE.
Locked
User avatar
sushruth
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2008 12:37 pm

ACP

Post by sushruth » Sat Dec 27, 2008 11:30 am

LATEST PROBLEM : HELP!!! NO AUTO MOD TAB IN ACP!

I ACTUALLY INSTALLED IT CORRECTLY AND NO ERRORS WERE SHOWN... BUT THE THING IS< I DONT SEE THE TAB BUT THE MODULE IS ENABLED IN SYSTEM>Administration Control Pannel

LIKE HERE :

Image
Image



also, if the style dosent have the required code to be searched , and i have come across such consequences...

and does this thing detect where must the required code to be placed?
Last edited by DavidIQ on Wed Dec 31, 2008 4:23 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Marked as resolved
Student Masti - FTP links for students (Study material, Question papers, etc.)

User avatar
A_Jelly_Doughnut
Former Team Member
Posts: 34457
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2003 1:26 am
Location: Where the Rivers Run
Contact:

Re: ACP

Post by A_Jelly_Doughnut » Sat Dec 27, 2008 5:01 pm

Please note rule 1g regarding writing in large sizes and/or all caps.

Are the children of the AutoMOD tab enabled?
also, if the style dosent have the required code to be searched , and i have come across such consequences...
The installation will fail.
A Donut's Blog
"Bach's Prelude (Cello Suite No. 1) is driving Indiana country roads in Autumn" - Ann Kish

Jamess72
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 7:22 pm
Location: Southend on sea, UK
Contact:

Re: ACP

Post by Jamess72 » Sun Dec 28, 2008 3:38 pm

Hi, I have the same problem, and the children of my AutoMOD module are enabled. It's just not showing on the tabs.

User avatar
A_Jelly_Doughnut
Former Team Member
Posts: 34457
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2003 1:26 am
Location: Where the Rivers Run
Contact:

Re: ACP

Post by A_Jelly_Doughnut » Sun Dec 28, 2008 4:04 pm

Jamess72 wrote:Hi, I have the same problem, and the children of my AutoMOD module are enabled. It's just not showing on the tabs.
The only reason I know of for that is a permissions problem. Either you do not have permission to use AutoMOD (check in Permissions tab -> Admin Permissions -> Misc tab) or there is some other problem, perhaps a permission name conflict with a MOD. What MODs do you have installed?
A Donut's Blog
"Bach's Prelude (Cello Suite No. 1) is driving Indiana country roads in Autumn" - Ann Kish

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: ACP

Post by JRSweets » Sun Dec 28, 2008 4:59 pm

A_Jelly_Doughnut,
I have seen this problem a number of time being caused by duplicate auth permissions inside the acl_options table. I even created a script to check for this...
http://phpbbmodders.net/board/viewtopic.php?f=62&t=2610

User avatar
A_Jelly_Doughnut
Former Team Member
Posts: 34457
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2003 1:26 am
Location: Where the Rivers Run
Contact:

Re: ACP

Post by A_Jelly_Doughnut » Sun Dec 28, 2008 5:02 pm

Yes, that (duplicate permission names) is what I was getting at. Your script might be useful for Jamess72. Thanks :)
A Donut's Blog
"Bach's Prelude (Cello Suite No. 1) is driving Indiana country roads in Autumn" - Ann Kish

Jamess72
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 7:22 pm
Location: Southend on sea, UK
Contact:

Re: ACP

Post by Jamess72 » Sun Dec 28, 2008 5:29 pm

OK. I ran the script, and this is what it came up with...

Duplicate auth values can cause problems with permissions. The following duplicate auth values were found inside the phpbb3_acl_options:
u_rp_give was found 2 times
u_rp_disable was found 2 times
u_rp_ignore was found 2 times

That looks like something left from an old reputation mod I had.

I've deleted the duplicate values, re-installed AutoMOD and wa-hay, it is now showing on the tab.

Thanks very much guys.

User avatar
sushruth
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2008 12:37 pm

Re: ACP

Post by sushruth » Tue Dec 30, 2008 5:28 am

DUDES...

thanks for the helps... :lol:

and also, i just deleted the module... just thought the number of mods i have installed is enough for me... ;)

and so, thought i'll just leave it there.. thanks :D
Student Masti - FTP links for students (Study material, Question papers, etc.)

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] AutoMOD”