What to do when automod give error for installing mod?

Archive of support for the automated MOD installation tool codenamed "Blinky". For support questions regarding AutoMOD please visit here.
Anti-Spam Guide
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: IF YOU NEED SUPPORT FOR AUTOMOD PLEASE VISIT THE APPROPRIATE LOCATION HERE.
Locked
MarcSto
Registered User
Posts: 131
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 2:11 am

What to do when automod give error for installing mod?

Post by MarcSto » Tue Jan 06, 2009 8:42 am

Hi,

sometime I install a mod with automod, and it give me error, give me the choice 'force install', or 'retry'

however, most of time, only 1 modif of 20 give a 'failed' result, so whats the best to do in that case?

force the install, and then fix the line that didnt work, or fix the line, and then 'retry'



thanks!
Last edited by DavidIQ on Wed Jan 07, 2009 2:47 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Marked as resolved

User avatar
A_Jelly_Doughnut
Former Team Member
Posts: 34457
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2003 1:26 am
Location: Where the Rivers Run
Contact:

Re: What to do when automod give error for installing mod?

Post by A_Jelly_Doughnut » Tue Jan 06, 2009 6:35 pm

You can do it in whichever order you like. I would personally change the MODX file and use "retry" because that will allow the uninstaller to work properly.
A Donut's Blog
"Bach's Prelude (Cello Suite No. 1) is driving Indiana country roads in Autumn" - Ann Kish

MarcSto
Registered User
Posts: 131
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 2:11 am

Re: What to do when automod give error for installing mod?

Post by MarcSto » Tue Jan 06, 2009 6:45 pm

true ;), thanks,

you are very helpful.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] AutoMOD”