Automod Blank Upon Installation

Archive of support for the automated MOD installation tool codenamed "Blinky". For support questions regarding AutoMOD please visit here.
Scam Warning
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: IF YOU NEED SUPPORT FOR AUTOMOD PLEASE VISIT THE APPROPRIATE LOCATION HERE.
Locked
UnknownOne
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 10:25 pm

Automod Blank Upon Installation

Post by UnknownOne » Tue Jan 27, 2009 7:59 pm

Well I've uploaded all files to the correct places
I direct my browser to http://website.com/community/install - shows my index page :lol:

Pretty annoying as I see this addon as a massive favour / time saver.
If anyone has any solutions to this, please help :roll:

#Thanks

NeilUK
Registered User
Posts: 276
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 7:54 pm

Re: Automod Blank Upon Installation

Post by NeilUK » Tue Jan 27, 2009 8:02 pm


UnknownOne
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 10:25 pm

Re: Automod Blank Upon Installation

Post by UnknownOne » Tue Jan 27, 2009 8:07 pm

Same thing..no difference

It will still show my index page :S

User avatar
A_Jelly_Doughnut
Former Team Member
Posts: 34457
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2003 1:26 am
Location: Where the Rivers Run
Contact:

Re: Automod Blank Upon Installation

Post by A_Jelly_Doughnut » Wed Jan 28, 2009 12:51 am

Are you sure you overwrote the standard phpBB installer with the AutoMOD one? You might try deleting the /install/ directory and uploading it again to be sure.
A Donut's Blog
"Bach's Prelude (Cello Suite No. 1) is driving Indiana country roads in Autumn" - Ann Kish

UnknownOne
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 10:25 pm

Re: Automod Blank Upon Installation

Post by UnknownOne » Wed Jan 28, 2009 4:27 pm

Been there, done that

Any other ideas?
Same thing with Beta1

User avatar
A_Jelly_Doughnut
Former Team Member
Posts: 34457
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2003 1:26 am
Location: Where the Rivers Run
Contact:

Re: Automod Blank Upon Installation

Post by A_Jelly_Doughnut » Wed Jan 28, 2009 5:01 pm

No, I don't. I know there is no code in AutoMOD's installer to do this redirect :|
A Donut's Blog
"Bach's Prelude (Cello Suite No. 1) is driving Indiana country roads in Autumn" - Ann Kish

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] AutoMOD”