Need help with ftp not working

Archive of support for the automated MOD installation tool codenamed "Blinky". For support questions regarding AutoMOD please visit here.
Get Involved
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: IF YOU NEED SUPPORT FOR AUTOMOD PLEASE VISIT THE APPROPRIATE LOCATION HERE.
hanzi
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 10:38 am

Re: Need help with ftp not working

Post by hanzi » Thu Jun 25, 2009 6:23 am

This is probably a stupid question but does automod work on both phpbb2 and phpbb3, because I'm running phpbb3 and you talked something about 2 when you answered my post.

Anyway, where would I get that full ftp path?

User avatar
A_Jelly_Doughnut
Former Team Member
Posts: 34457
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2003 1:26 am
Location: Where the Rivers Run
Contact:

Re: Need help with ftp not working

Post by A_Jelly_Doughnut » Thu Jun 25, 2009 1:39 pm

hanzi: AutoMOD is for phpBB3 only. You can normally see your FTP path in your FTP client (WS_FTP and FileZilla both display this). More details: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p8512185
A Donut's Blog
"Bach's Prelude (Cello Suite No. 1) is driving Indiana country roads in Autumn" - Ann Kish

User avatar
Trogan
Registered User
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 8:39 pm
Location: In your dreams
Contact:

Re: Need help with ftp not working

Post by Trogan » Thu Jun 25, 2009 8:29 pm

A_Jelly_Doughnut wrote:
A_Jelly_Doughnut wrote:What is the exact message you are seeing?
I really need to know this.


There is no message at all (should i tell you witch mod i am trying to install?
"Yet, As i walk through the valley of the shadows of death. I Shall fear no evil."

User avatar
A_Jelly_Doughnut
Former Team Member
Posts: 34457
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2003 1:26 am
Location: Where the Rivers Run
Contact:

Re: Need help with ftp not working

Post by A_Jelly_Doughnut » Fri Jun 26, 2009 12:10 am

Trogan wrote:There is no message at all (should i tell you witch mod i am trying to install?
So, how do you know that it is FTP that is not working? It might be helpful to know which MOD, but first I need to understand what problem you are encountering.
A Donut's Blog
"Bach's Prelude (Cello Suite No. 1) is driving Indiana country roads in Autumn" - Ann Kish

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] AutoMOD”