AutoMOD + phpBB 3.0.6

Archive of support for the automated MOD installation tool codenamed "Blinky". For support questions regarding AutoMOD please visit here.
Anti-Spam Guide
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: IF YOU NEED SUPPORT FOR AUTOMOD PLEASE VISIT THE APPROPRIATE LOCATION HERE.
User avatar
SoonDead
Registered User
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 10:00 am
Location: Hungary
Name: Márton Vincze
Contact:

AutoMOD + phpBB 3.0.6

Post by SoonDead »

Is automod compatible with 3.0.6 or should I wait for the next version?
Briani
Registered User
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 5:30 pm

Re: AutoMOD + phpBB 3.0.6

Post by Briani »

Isn't compatible yet, wait for RC3 or Gold ;)
User avatar
A_Jelly_Doughnut
Former Team Member
Posts: 34457
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2003 1:26 am
Location: Where the Rivers Run
Contact:

Re: AutoMOD + phpBB 3.0.6

Post by A_Jelly_Doughnut »

AutoMOD 1.0.0-RC2 is compatible with phpBB 3.0.6 as far as I'm aware. Briani, if you know of any issues, I'd appreciate a report of some sort.
A Donut's Blog
"Bach's Prelude (Cello Suite No. 1) is driving Indiana country roads in Autumn" - Ann Kish
Briani
Registered User
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 5:30 pm

Re: AutoMOD + phpBB 3.0.6

Post by Briani »

I dont want to try, dont have a test server ;), But i still recommend to wait for RC3 because Automod doesn't support MODX 1.2.3 yet.
User avatar
A_Jelly_Doughnut
Former Team Member
Posts: 34457
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2003 1:26 am
Location: Where the Rivers Run
Contact:

Re: AutoMOD + phpBB 3.0.6

Post by A_Jelly_Doughnut »

Briani wrote:I dont want to try, dont have a test server ;), But i still recommend to wait for RC3 because Automod doesn't support MODX 1.2.3 yet.
Then how do you know its not compatible?

And AutoMOD will install MODX 1.2.3 MODs as though they were 1.2.2 MODs. It does not (obviously) take advantage of the new stuff in MODX 1.2.3 yet.
A Donut's Blog
"Bach's Prelude (Cello Suite No. 1) is driving Indiana country roads in Autumn" - Ann Kish
Briani
Registered User
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 5:30 pm

Re: AutoMOD + phpBB 3.0.6

Post by Briani »

Board3 portal gives a big error ;)
User avatar
Erik Frèrejean
Former Team Member
Posts: 9899
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2007 9:09 am
Location: The Netherlands, 3.0.x Support Forum
Name: Erik Frèrejean
Contact:

Re: AutoMOD + phpBB 3.0.6

Post by Erik Frèrejean »

Than it *might* be worth to provide the actual error (file a bug report) so Josh can have a look at it and determine whether its an AutoMOD issue ;). Just saying there is a bug doesn't help a lot.
Support Toolkit | Support Request Template | Knowledge Base | phpBB 3.0.x documentation
I don't give support via PM or IM! (all unsolicited pms will be trashed!)
Briani
Registered User
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 5:30 pm

Re: AutoMOD + phpBB 3.0.6

Post by Briani »

It just won't install... it says there are errors in file edits.

Edit: Board3 Portal isn't updated for 3.0.6 :o
Cobolt
Registered User
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2008 10:40 pm

Re: AutoMOD + phpBB 3.0.6

Post by Cobolt »

Could of course be my fault...

I get so far as uploading the automod, no probs there, but when I´m trying to browse the install dir with my web browser, I can login, but it cant find next page... :?
Impossible isn´t a fact, it´s an opinion!
User avatar
A_Jelly_Doughnut
Former Team Member
Posts: 34457
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2003 1:26 am
Location: Where the Rivers Run
Contact:

Re: AutoMOD + phpBB 3.0.6

Post by A_Jelly_Doughnut »

Cobolt wrote:Could of course be my fault...

I get so far as uploading the automod, no probs there, but when I´m trying to browse the install dir with my web browser, I can login, but it cant find next page... :?
I don't think I understand the problem.

The last thing you see is the login screen, then a "Page Not Found" error? What is the URL displayed in your web browser when you get the page not found?
A Donut's Blog
"Bach's Prelude (Cello Suite No. 1) is driving Indiana country roads in Autumn" - Ann Kish
Cobolt
Registered User
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2008 10:40 pm

Re: AutoMOD + phpBB 3.0.6

Post by Cobolt »

Unfortunatley I did a rollback to my backup forum and I didn´t keep the modified forum.

my history is a bit inconclusive, the page trying to load was eiter a
/index.php?sid=(And then a long hash like chunk of alfanumeric characters in ONE group)
or a
adm/index.php?sid=(and then a long hash like chunk of alfanumeric characters in ONE group)
Impossible isn´t a fact, it´s an opinion!
User avatar
Mess
Registered User
Posts: 985
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 6:37 am
Name: Kim

Re: AutoMOD + phpBB 3.0.6

Post by Mess »

Cobolt wrote:Could of course be my fault...

I get so far as uploading the automod, no probs there, but when I´m trying to browse the install dir with my web browser, I can login, but it cant find next page... :?
I got the same problem.
I used the upgrade tool to update to 3.0.6. Then used STK to remove all database alterations, and uploaded a complete new 3.0.6 installation. To start from fresh on the test board.

AutoMOD is the first modification on the new install. After moving over all the files I try to browse to the install directory. It asks for login/pass and then gives me this message:
Please delete, move or rename the install directory before you use your board. If this directory is still present, only the Administration Control Panel (ACP) will be accessible.
User avatar
A_Jelly_Doughnut
Former Team Member
Posts: 34457
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2003 1:26 am
Location: Where the Rivers Run
Contact:

Re: AutoMOD + phpBB 3.0.6

Post by A_Jelly_Doughnut »

Mess wrote:
Please delete, move or rename the install directory before you use your board. If this directory is still present, only the Administration Control Panel (ACP) will be accessible.
Do you get this message on the main board index or at the AutoMOD installer? It is normal to get it on the main index page after logging in. After logging in, you may have to return to /install/ manually.
A Donut's Blog
"Bach's Prelude (Cello Suite No. 1) is driving Indiana country roads in Autumn" - Ann Kish
Samanthavv
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 2:07 am
Location: Alaska
Contact:

Re: AutoMOD + phpBB 3.0.6

Post by Samanthavv »

I have the same thing happening to me!

And it shows up whenever you try to go to the install page.

I go to the install page, it asks me to login, then takes me to that error.
I am a BIRTH DOULA.
I use CLOTH DIAPERS.
My son is exclusively BREASTFED.
I have donated my MILK to 8 other babies in need.
I keep a BLOG at http://www.anotherteenmom.com
User avatar
Mess
Registered User
Posts: 985
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 6:37 am
Name: Kim

Re: AutoMOD + phpBB 3.0.6

Post by Mess »

A_Jelly_Doughnut wrote:
Mess wrote:
Please delete, move or rename the install directory before you use your board. If this directory is still present, only the Administration Control Panel (ACP) will be accessible.
Do you get this message on the main board index or at the AutoMOD installer? It is normal to get it on the main index page after logging in. After logging in, you may have to return to /install/ manually.
Is when trying to access /install. First it asks for password, then it tells me I need to delete the directory I want to access. :P
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] AutoMOD”