After AutoMOD installation

Archive of support for the automated MOD installation tool codenamed "Blinky". For support questions regarding AutoMOD please visit here.
Scam Warning
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: IF YOU NEED SUPPORT FOR AUTOMOD PLEASE VISIT THE APPROPRIATE LOCATION HERE.
Locked
samjesse
Registered User
Posts: 126
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 6:49 am

After AutoMOD installation

Post by samjesse » Sun Apr 25, 2010 11:24 pm

Hi

Please allow me to ask:
File copy
Copy: root/*.*
To: *.*
Does To: *.* mean To: phpBB3/
?

**************************************************************************
After installing, (AutoMOD - Success), I get:

Warning

New permission settings have been added. Be sure to check your permission settings and see that they are as you would like them.

Do I have the choice to change the permission or the permission the installation chose is mandatory for the package to work?
if I have the choice, what is the best permissions for me?
After installation, I renamed the install directory. Is that the right thing to always do?


**************************************************************************

the ACP does not show the AutoMOD tab in the section where one normally sees GENERAL FORUMS POSTING...SYSTEM.
but shows AutoMOD listed under SYSTEM>Module management.
Is that correct? or it needs to be a tab as the rest of them?


Many thanks

samjesse
Registered User
Posts: 126
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 6:49 am

Re: After AutoMOD installation

Post by samjesse » Mon Apr 26, 2010 4:30 am

Please note that I installed
AutoMOD 1.0.0 RC 3
UMIL 1.0.2

Under Module management I have many tabs including .MODs and AutoMOD.
Further under
ACP > AutoMOD > AutoMOD I have
AutoMOD
AutoMOD Configuration


Image

Is this right?

thx

samjesse
Registered User
Posts: 126
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 6:49 am

Re: After AutoMOD installation

Post by samjesse » Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:21 am

What needs to done next in order to get it working fine and install MODs?

thx

User avatar
Sajaki
Registered User
Posts: 1342
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 1:41 pm
Name: Andreas
Contact:

Re: After AutoMOD installation

Post by Sajaki » Mon Apr 26, 2010 2:40 pm

what you did was correct but this kind of post-install questions needs to be asked in the mod's own topic.


spacester
Registered User
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2008 1:19 am

Re: After AutoMOD installation

Post by spacester » Fri Jun 18, 2010 9:13 pm

Sajaki wrote:what you did was correct but this kind of post-install questions needs to be asked in the mod's own topic.
Um, isn't this the AutoMOD forum? That's what the breadcrumbs at the top of the page tell me:
Board index ‹ phpBB 3.0.x ‹ 3.0.x Modifications Forums ‹ [3.0.x] AutoMOD

I have the same question. This is a question about AutoMOD, not a MOD installed by it.

Could you at least reveal which permissions are referred to?

CHMOD file permissions? Which files? How would I know what got added?

ACP/Permissions? Which settings? None are obvious.

Is this documented, and if so why doesn't a search turn it up?

User avatar
Sajaki
Registered User
Posts: 1342
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 1:41 pm
Name: Andreas
Contact:

Re: After AutoMOD installation

Post by Sajaki » Sat Jun 19, 2010 3:21 pm

New permission settings have been added. Be sure to check your permission settings and see that they are as you would like them.
what's meant by this is that a group permission was added : "Can use automod" .

you can set it to the usergroup you like in the ACP.
Image

spacester
Registered User
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2008 1:19 am

Re: After AutoMOD installation

Post by spacester » Sat Jun 19, 2010 5:08 pm

Thank you very much.

zerocooly2kde
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2007 2:24 pm

Re: After AutoMOD installation

Post by zerocooly2kde » Sat Jun 19, 2010 9:26 pm

Sajaki wrote:
New permission settings have been added. Be sure to check your permission settings and see that they are as you would like them.
what's meant by this is that a group permission was added : "Can use automod" .

you can set it to the usergroup you like in the ACP.
Image
I tried to set that option but it isn't saving it. Everytime I press submit and check the option, it is reset to "No".

Any ideas?

Thx

Suo
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 5:31 pm

Re: After AutoMOD installation

Post by Suo » Sat Sep 17, 2011 8:38 pm

I just installed the latest Autmod 1.0.0.1 and I noticed in the Admin permission list just under "Can manage language packs", the text appears to be displaying incorrectly. This is what I see:

Code: Select all

{ acl_a_mods }
I think it should read:

Code: Select all

Can use AutoMod

I noticed that this bug was mentioned here --> http://www.phpbb.com/bugs/modteamtools/ ... t_id=37135. According to this entry, it was indicated that this issue has been fixed. If it has been fixed, where would I go to correct this?



Thanks.

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 64069
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: After AutoMOD installation

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Sat Sep 17, 2011 9:12 pm

you probably missed uploading a file or doing the database install part.

check the instructions again and be sure you run the database install part.

robert
I am available for custom work on a donation basis. Please send me a PM with your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

Suo
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 5:31 pm

Re: After AutoMOD installation

Post by Suo » Sun Sep 25, 2011 10:27 pm

Lumpy Burgertushie wrote:you probably missed uploading a file or doing the database install part.

check the instructions again and be sure you run the database install part.

robert

That was not the problem. The installation ran perfectly. I just realized that the installation process adds the following file: info_acp_modman.php to the /en/language/mods directory and I needed that file added to the /en_us/language/mods directory. So it was just a small oversight on my part, I'll have to be sure to double check the language files from now on and be sure to include the necessary files in both directories.

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 64069
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: After AutoMOD installation

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Mon Sep 26, 2011 12:38 am

Suo wrote:
Lumpy Burgertushie wrote:you probably missed uploading a file or doing the database install part.

check the instructions again and be sure you run the database install part.

robert

That was not the problem. The installation ran perfectly. I just realized that the installation process adds the following file: info_acp_modman.php to the /en/language/mods directory and I needed that file added to the /en_us/language/mods directory. So it was just a small oversight on my part, I'll have to be sure to double check the language files from now on and be sure to include the necessary files in both directories.
Lumpy Burgertushie wrote:you probably missed uploading a file
:D

good work.

robert
I am available for custom work on a donation basis. Please send me a PM with your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

gchr
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2012 10:54 pm

Re: After AutoMOD installation

Post by gchr » Sat Sep 15, 2012 5:22 pm

Sajaki wrote:
New permission settings have been added. Be sure to check your permission settings and see that they are as you would like them.
what's meant by this is that a group permission was added : "Can use automod" .

you can set it to the usergroup you like in the ACP.
Image
Excellent information. Thank you.
Might I also add that the menu pictured above is accessed from the ACP;
Permissions,
Permission Roles,
Admin Roles

Then under,
Administrative permissions,
Misc

Leon van Heerden
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 3:38 pm

Re: After AutoMOD installation

Post by Leon van Heerden » Tue Mar 26, 2013 5:15 pm

My install ran find with the detailed display showing Success for all steps.
I I go to the Administrative Permissions as above, I set the value to yes, apply and go and check and it has reverted to no.

I have no idea what else to check. Any ideas?

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] AutoMOD”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests