what will AutoMOD do once it is installed?

Archive of support for the automated MOD installation tool codenamed "Blinky". For support questions regarding AutoMOD please visit here.
Scam Warning
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: IF YOU NEED SUPPORT FOR AUTOMOD PLEASE VISIT THE APPROPRIATE LOCATION HERE.
Locked
sanjeevkumar
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 6:09 am
Location: India
Name: Sanjeev
Contact:

what will AutoMOD do once it is installed?

Post by sanjeevkumar » Wed Aug 29, 2012 9:17 am

what will AutoMOD do once it is installed, shouldn't it install all mods we upload somehow with few steps or we do have to run the php file included with each path?
I uploaded Social Buttons and followed the instruction and executed install_social_networking_site_buttons.php from their i installed it with success but nothing shows up :cry: my default style is prosilver... for which I guess it should work : I also did urge cache but nothing still showed up ;)

User avatar
KevC
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 69293
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 10:44 am
Location: Oxford, UK
Contact:

Re: what will AutoMOD do once it is installed?

Post by KevC » Wed Aug 29, 2012 9:40 am

It depends entirely on the MOD. You have to look at the instructions for it. Some will require you to run some parts manually.

If you have a problem with a specific MOD you should post in the topic for that MOD.
-:|:- Support Request Template -:|:-
Image
Cheap UK Hosting
"In the land of the blind the little green bloke with no pupils is king - init!"

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] AutoMOD”