Debug from AUtoMOD 1.0.2?

Archive of support for the automated MOD installation tool codenamed "Blinky". For support questions regarding AutoMOD please visit here.
Ideas Centre
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: IF YOU NEED SUPPORT FOR AUTOMOD PLEASE VISIT THE APPROPRIATE LOCATION HERE.
Locked
Shorty1968
Registered User
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 10:19 am

Debug from AUtoMOD 1.0.2?

Post by Shorty1968 »

Hello I get the following debug message:

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions_mods.php on line 103: Undefined index: LANG
The line to be bleated:

Code: Select all

$return [$row['attrs']['LANG']] = trim($row['data']);
All the code in which the error pulls in this way:

Code: Select all

function get_title($header)
{
    if (is_string($header['TITLE']))
    {
        return($header['TITLE']);
    }
 
    $return = array();
    foreach ($header['TITLE'] as $row)
    {
        if (!is_array($row))
        {
            continue;
        }
 
        $return [$row['attrs']['LANG']] = trim($row['data']);
    }
 
    return($return);
}
How can i fix this?
Last edited by marian0810 on Tue Dec 25, 2012 11:18 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: moved to AutoMOD
Sorry for my bad english,i am a German Bub and Google Translate help me. :D
User avatar
tumba25
Former Team Member
Posts: 4430
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 6:42 am
Location: Kokkola, Finland.
Name: Jari Kanerva
Contact:

Re: Debug from AUtoMOD 1.0.2?

Post by tumba25 »

What MOD are you trying to install?
Need a mod/extension created/installed, other custom-coded solution or a server admin? https://tumba25.net
Shorty1968
Registered User
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 10:19 am

Re: Debug from AUtoMOD 1.0.2?

Post by Shorty1968 »

MOD does not install that was phpbb instaled brand new.
Sorry for my bad english,i am a German Bub and Google Translate help me. :D
User avatar
tumba25
Former Team Member
Posts: 4430
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 6:42 am
Location: Kokkola, Finland.
Name: Jari Kanerva
Contact:

Re: Debug from AUtoMOD 1.0.2?

Post by tumba25 »

So you have no installed MODs and you do not try to install any either? I don't think you should be able to get that error, I could not reproduce it.

If you can reproduce the error, please report it in our tracker.
Need a mod/extension created/installed, other custom-coded solution or a server admin? https://tumba25.net
User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 69223
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: Debug from AUtoMOD 1.0.2?

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie »

exactly what are you doing when you get that error?

robert
Premium phpBB 3.3 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

I am pleased to announce that I have completed the first item on my bucket list. I have the bucket.
RCG Blaze cV
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2013 9:29 pm

Re: Debug from AUtoMOD 1.0.2?

Post by RCG Blaze cV »

i have a similiar error ... i was trying to install vbulletin mods and not sure what mods was bout a week ago... but this is the message i have

[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions_mods.php on line 96: Invalid argument supplied for foreach()


----------------



how to i fix this?
User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 69223
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: Debug from AUtoMOD 1.0.2?

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie »

what are "v bulletin mods"?

if you are talking about some MOD that is designed for vb then it will not work in phpbb at all.

please explain exactly what you are doing.


robert
Premium phpBB 3.3 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

I am pleased to announce that I have completed the first item on my bucket list. I have the bucket.
RCG Blaze cV
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2013 9:29 pm

Re: Debug from AUtoMOD 1.0.2?

Post by RCG Blaze cV »

V BULLETIN MODS are mods on phpbb to make ur forum have some of the features that Vbulletin has


i am just trying to get rid of this message


[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions_mods.php on line 96: Invalid argument supplied for foreach()




and make automod work agian
User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 69223
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: Debug from AUtoMOD 1.0.2?

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie »

since that file the error relates to is not part of phpbb but is part of automod, I would say to upload that file again and/or all of the automod files again.

how are you uploading the files?



as far as I know there are no MOD in the database that are specifically called vb MODs so if you have a question about a particular MOD you would need to ask in that MOD's discussion topic.

luck,
robert
Premium phpBB 3.3 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

I am pleased to announce that I have completed the first item on my bucket list. I have the bucket.
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] AutoMOD”