How to integrate forum into own website layout

This forum is now closed. Please ask all styles-related questions in the phpBB 3.0 Styles Support & Discussion Forum.
AdRock952

How to integrate forum into own website layout

Post by AdRock952 »

I am very new to trying to style phpBB to match my own website and am really stuck.

Basically, I have a 2 column centered layout for my site with a header at the top, a left column for the navigation, the right column holds the page content etc and a footer at the bottom of the page.

What I would like to do is have the phpBB forum open up in just the right content column so it really looks like it gets included in the content div. I understand that this can't be done but how do I style the tpl_header so the layout is the same as my website . I have attached an image of what my website layout looks like as you can't link directly to webstes.

i can include my css for the layout if anybody needs to look at it.

Any help is greatly appreciated as I have never done this before and all previous attempts have failed miserably
Attachments
Jack Godfrey Honeylands Support Fund_1190722703609.png
Jack Godfrey Honeylands Support Fund_1190722703609.png (169.4 KiB) Viewed 30438 times
Greenweaver
Former Team Member

Re: How to integrate forum into own website layout

Post by Greenweaver »

Yes, you do have a problem. I would suggest the best option for you to use would be to use the html <iframe> tags. It would work like so:

Get yourself a new page set up (the one you want to board to be on), keep the design as you normally would for all your other pages, then it the right hand side content column add something like this:

Code: Select all

<div><iframe src ="link to board location in here"width="600px" height="400px"></iframe></div>