Page 12 of 25

Posted: Mon May 26, 2003 8:47 pm
by JuniorZ
JuniorZ wrote: Why this??

Code: Select all

Critical Error: FTP ERROR: could not move file [httpdocs/trabalho/../../../language/lang_english/lang_admin.php] to [/home/httpd/vhosts/phpbb.com.br/httpdocs/trabalho/admin/mods/EasyMOD/./backups/language/lang_english/lang_admin.php.txt]
ATTEMPING REMAINDER OF POST PROCESS


The problem:

The COPY action has the following sintax:
MOD Template Tutorial - by AbelaJohnB wrote:

Code: Select all

# 
#-----[ COPY ]------------------------------------------ 
# 
copy foo_body.tpl to templates/subSilver/foo_body.tpl 
copy foo_body.tpl to templates/subSilver/ 
copy *.tpl to templates/subSilver/ 
copy *.* to templates/subSilver/ 



The EasyMOD installation script has the following COPY action:
EasyMOD installer script wrote: The following action will be executed in the final step: copy ../../../language/lang_english/lang_admin.php ./backups/language/lang_english/lang_admin.php.txt
copy ./processed/language/lang_english/lang_admin.php.txt ../../../language/lang_english/lang_admin.php
copy ../../../language/lang_portuguese_brazil/lang_admin.php ./backups/l
[...]


So the $to and $from variables sent to modio_move() function (I think) aren't right...

Ex:

Code: Select all

copy ../../../language/lang_english/lang_admin.php ./backups/language/lang_english/lang_admin.php.txt
The correct should be:

Code: Select all

copy language/lang_english/lang_admin.php backups/language/lang_english/lang_admin.php.txt
In other words the COPY actions assumes that the $to and $from are relative to your phpBB root path.

Right?? (or not?)

Posted: Mon May 26, 2003 9:15 pm
by morpheus2matrix
JuniorZ wrote: Ex:

Code: Select all

copy ../../../language/lang_english/lang_admin.php ./backups/language/lang_english/lang_admin.php.txt
The correct should be:

Code: Select all

copy language/lang_english/lang_admin.php backups/language/lang_english/lang_admin.php.txt


i'm not sure : this error occur when you execute the script which is located into the folder ./admin/EasyMOD/easymod_install.php

so the path ../../../language/lang_english/lang_admin.php is correct :
- chmod into EasyMOD/ (..)
- chmod into admin/ (..)
- chmod into yourphpBB root folder (..)
- go into language/lang_english/

so it's the correct path

Posted: Mon May 26, 2003 9:23 pm
by morpheus2matrix
Kazer0 wrote:
Warning: main() [function.main]: SAFE MODE Restriction in effect. The script whose uid is 99 is not allowed to access ../extension.inc owned by uid 32050 in /home/shiftxd/public_html/try/admin/admin_easymod.php on line 83

Warning: main(../extension.inc) [function.main]: failed to create stream: Inappropriate ioctl for device in /home/shiftxd/public_html/try/admin/admin_easymod.php on line 83

Fatal error: main() [function.main]: Failed opening required '../extension.inc' (include_path='') in /home/shiftxd/public_html/try/admin/admin_easymod.php on line 83



strange : it's seems it can't access to the file extension.inc : check if the file extension.inc is correctly uploaded onto your FTP server. Maybe you could talk about the SAFE MODE restrictions to your host (because it's the one which has activated it)

Posted: Mon May 26, 2003 9:28 pm
by Kazer0
Extension.inc is where it should be...

Posted: Mon May 26, 2003 9:54 pm
by espenhh
Nuttzy99 wrote:
espenhh wrote:It's okay with some warnings for me, but easymod dont show up in the adminpanel!!!!!!!! That's confusing!!!!

Nothing I can do to fix this. It's really strange that I cant make it with this warning, but all you other can... Hmm :?
No, some others are getting the message too, but they are ignoring it b/c it is harmless.

You do have a big problem though if MOD Center is not appearing in the ACP. Sounds like it did not install correctly. What did you use for the write and move methods? Also, please post the scan info the installer displays on the left side of the first page so I can see what is going on ;)

-Nuttzy :cool:


Database type     :: mysql
phpBB version     :: 2.0.4
EasyMOD version   :: 0.0.8
File Access Info
read access       :: OK
write access      :: OK
root path write   :: OK
chmod access      :: OK
unlink access     :: OK
mkdir access      :: OK
tmp path write    :: OK
FTP extension     :: OK
copy access       :: failed


Will try to install it again tomorrow... Hopefully it goes then :D

Posted: Mon May 26, 2003 10:36 pm
by morpheus2matrix
Kazer0 wrote: Extension.inc is where it should be...


strange :? so i think it's a problem du to the SAFE MODE restrictions, but wait for Nuttzy's help

Posted: Tue May 27, 2003 1:08 am
by Nuttzy99
I will have two follow up releases:

0.0.9 will fix the most pressing issues and add the advanced debug output

0.0.10 will fix the remaining known issues.

I'm hoping for 0.0.9 to be released in a few days but quite frankly I'm going to take my sweet a$$ time :D

-Nuttzy :cool:

Posted: Tue May 27, 2003 5:32 am
by _Vlad_
I have a forum with two templates. I have installed several MODS, many of which require editing the template files as well as the main files. The one template doesnt have any changes made to it, I havent installed the MODS on it too. Will EasyMod work to install MODS on the new template, and also install new mods on templates I have already Modded manually?

Posted: Tue May 27, 2003 6:55 am
by Questions
already been answered.....

when easymod backsup the files....it includes the already modded files....

look next time please :wink:

Posted: Tue May 27, 2003 10:42 am
by god49
so did anyone ever figure out if it works on a localhost yet?

Posted: Tue May 27, 2003 10:44 am
by morpheus2matrix
god49 wrote: so did anyone ever figure out if it works on a localhost yet?


give it a try yourself and say us your results :wink:

Posted: Tue May 27, 2003 10:52 am
by GPHemsley
I said that it worked on localhost way back on the first page! :roll:

Posted: Tue May 27, 2003 12:18 pm
by morpheus2matrix
GPHemsley wrote: I said that it worked on localhost way back on the first page! :roll:


yes, you said that it work on your local server (you are using an Abyss Web Server X1 Update 1 (v 1.1.4) with MySQL on a Windows XP computer. ) , but maybe it doesn't work for others :wink:


I will try on my server (Apache 2 + PHP 4.3.1 + MySQL 4.0.13 and MS-SQL Server 2000 on a Windows XP computer) tonight :wink:

Posted: Tue May 27, 2003 12:45 pm
by GPHemsley
morpheus2matrix wrote: yes, you said that it work on your local server (you are using an Abyss Web Server X1 Update 1 (v 1.1.4) with MySQL on a Windows XP computer. ) , but maybe it doesn't work for others :wink:

OK, so I said it worked on my local server, but look at the question:
god49 wrote: so did anyone ever figure out if it works on a localhost yet?
That seems very general, does it not?

Posted: Tue May 27, 2003 1:46 pm
by morpheus2matrix
GPHemsley wrote: [That seems very general, does it not?


you're right :wink: