Having troubles with tables

This forum is now closed as part of retiring phpBB2.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

This forum is now closed due to phpBB2.0 being retired.
User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 16052
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milano 🇮🇹 - Frankfurt 🇩🇪
Name: Marco
Contact:

Post by 3Di »

me too i got blank pages so i'm unable to get the file, feel free to PM me the link where to download it..

g'night.. ;)
To request support for our extensions you can also contact me here: phpBB Studio

Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx. Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user º Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
🚀 Looking for a specific feature or alternative option? We will rock you! 🚀
User avatar
Jadestone
Registered User
Posts: 630
Joined: Tue May 24, 2005 12:54 am
Location: Juno Beach, FL
Contact:

Post by Jadestone »

thanks for your help too :D
Last edited by Jadestone on Sat Jan 21, 2006 12:17 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Jadestone
Registered User
Posts: 630
Joined: Tue May 24, 2005 12:54 am
Location: Juno Beach, FL
Contact:

Post by Jadestone »

nevermind.... double post...
User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 16052
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milano 🇮🇹 - Frankfurt 🇩🇪
Name: Marco
Contact:

Post by 3Di »

listen, while i'm having much work to do with my mods i suggest you to install a fresh 2.0.18 in localhost and attempt to mod inside it before to upload it on a hevily modded board, as i'm used to do..

also, i saw in your characters.php
this

Code: Select all

$mode_types_text = array("Charactes Name"', blblahblah 
should be

Code: Select all

$mode_types_text = array($lang['Character_Name'], blah blah
this

Code: Select all

	'L_CNAME' => "Character Name",
should be

Code: Select all

	'L_CNAME' => $lang['Character_Name'],
this

Code: Select all

		$order_by = "prof2lvl $sort_order";
should be

Code: Select all

		$order_by = "prof2lvl" . $sort_order;
here..

Code: Select all

			'USERNAME_LINK' => "profile.php?mode=viewprofile&u=" . $user_ID_,
at least you should append_sid .. take a look to this example excerpt from index.php

Code: Select all

		'NEWEST_USER' => sprintf($lang['Newest_user'], '<a href="' . append_sid("profile.$phpEx?mode=viewprofile&" . POST_USERS_URL . "=$newest_uid") . '">', $newest_user, '</a>'), 
anyway, as i told you.. i have not the time to test, check , install a est env and so on for you, hope you'll understand.. do it yourself, make the code clean and don't hurry, every mod have its own time..
To request support for our extensions you can also contact me here: phpBB Studio

Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx. Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user º Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
🚀 Looking for a specific feature or alternative option? We will rock you! 🚀
User avatar
Jadestone
Registered User
Posts: 630
Joined: Tue May 24, 2005 12:54 am
Location: Juno Beach, FL
Contact:

Post by Jadestone »

thanks for all your help :D
Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Writers Discussion”