EasyMod alpha2 0.0.7 released

This forum is now closed as part of retiring phpBB2.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

This forum is now closed due to phpBB2.0 being retired.
Locked
User avatar
morpheus2matrix
Former Team Member
Posts: 9171
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2002 7:31 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Post by morpheus2matrix » Sat Nov 30, 2002 10:51 am

if you have installed only this MOD's, you don't have installed BBcodes
Former phpBB MOD-Team Member -

Forgive my bad English :(

No support by PM/Email - Thanks - You can thanks me here :) - Pay me for installing MOD's :lol:

deadly RHYTHM
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2002 8:28 pm

Post by deadly RHYTHM » Sat Dec 07, 2002 11:35 pm

what do i do with the flags?

User avatar
morpheus2matrix
Former Team Member
Posts: 9171
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2002 7:31 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Post by morpheus2matrix » Sun Dec 08, 2002 1:50 pm

deadly RHYTHM wrote: what do i do with the flags?
:?: :roll:
Former phpBB MOD-Team Member -

Forgive my bad English :(

No support by PM/Email - Thanks - You can thanks me here :) - Pay me for installing MOD's :lol:

User avatar
Jaeboy
Registered User
Posts: 446
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2002 4:42 pm
Location: HkG SAR
Contact:

Post by Jaeboy » Mon Dec 09, 2002 6:26 am

Does it works for 2.0.3?

User avatar
smithy_dll
Former Team Member
Posts: 7630
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2002 6:27 am
Location: Australia
Name: Lachlan Smith
Contact:

Post by smithy_dll » Mon Dec 09, 2002 7:51 am

yes I have got it working for 2.0.3

jiongm
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2002 7:36 am

how did you do it??

Post by jiongm » Mon Dec 09, 2002 12:05 pm

Davidls wrote: yes I have got it working for 2.0.3


how did you do it? i got this "addbbcode18" can't be found (in constants.php) error. then nothing happens following that. :(

thanks.

User avatar
smithy_dll
Former Team Member
Posts: 7630
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2002 6:27 am
Location: Australia
Name: Lachlan Smith
Contact:

Post by smithy_dll » Mon Dec 09, 2002 12:34 pm

have you added any mods esp BBcode prior to installing easy Mod?

BlizTH
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2002 11:24 pm

Post by BlizTH » Wed Dec 11, 2002 1:07 am

sry if this has been answered before but im getting this error
ABORT: Could not open post_process files for reset and writing.


what does that mean? im installing it on a free install for 2.0.3. sorry im a newbie at this.

Glatze
Registered User
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2002 3:01 pm

Post by Glatze » Wed Dec 11, 2002 8:30 am

Id like to know if i did it all well.

Worked my way around till the post process thingie. both the .bat and the .sh couldnt run on the server. It kept asking for correct file extensions. So I manually editted the .txt to the proper .php and .tpl files. Then backed up my files, copied the just editted once to their directories and copied the program files as well. I opened the .bat for the list of to-be-copied files.

It seems to work. Havent installed the flags yet, like to know if i doid it correctly. Do i need to delete certain install files?

Glatze
Registered User
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2002 3:01 pm

Re: how did you do it??

Post by Glatze » Wed Dec 11, 2002 8:32 am

jiongm wrote:
Davidls wrote:yes I have got it working for 2.0.3


how did you do it? i got this "addbbcode18" can't be found (in constants.php) error. then nothing happens following that. :(

thanks.


perhaps try to edit it yourself?

juliekate
Registered User
Posts: 779
Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 5:32 pm
Location: Philadelphia
Contact:

Post by juliekate » Fri Dec 13, 2002 4:01 pm

I've been reading about EasyMod for a couple months and my main board is so weirdly modded by me that I've been afraid. But, I'm going to install it on one of my other boards to examine it.

So here's a dorky question. Does EasyMod only work for one board or can it handle multiple boards on one server?

I scanned about 3 threads now and my eyes are very tired. I'm sorry if this is posted or addressed somewhere...there's too many topics on this! ;)

netclectic
Former Team Member
Posts: 4439
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2002 3:08 pm
Location: Omnipresent
Contact:

Post by netclectic » Fri Dec 13, 2002 4:03 pm

Are they completely seperate boards? Own database, own set of files?

If so then yes, but you'll have to install easymod for each one.
Defend the game:
Image

juliekate
Registered User
Posts: 779
Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 5:32 pm
Location: Philadelphia
Contact:

Post by juliekate » Fri Dec 13, 2002 4:04 pm

They're hosted on anti-industry.com using the same SQL database with different prefixes. *she says hopefully*

netclectic
Former Team Member
Posts: 4439
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2002 3:08 pm
Location: Omnipresent
Contact:

Post by netclectic » Fri Dec 13, 2002 4:06 pm

Ok, in that case i think you'd have to install it for each one using the relevant prefix. I don't think it would work with one installation for all, not without a bit of work.
Defend the game:
Image

juliekate
Registered User
Posts: 779
Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 5:32 pm
Location: Philadelphia
Contact:

Post by juliekate » Fri Dec 13, 2002 4:13 pm

Gotcha. One more question - having used EasyMod, do you know if there is a way that I can make a main EasyMod installation, with all the flag graphics and such, but have the other EasyMod installs point to the original EM's image files? I just don't want to eat up space on my server with 5 different installs!

Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Writers Discussion”