Page 7 of 9

Re: [BETA] Camorea Suite (Dynamic Avatar + RPG) 0.5.0

Posted: Sun May 17, 2009 3:39 pm
by Cirris
Hello!
Dynamic Avatar is up and running for me. Alright. Anyway, I installed Adrian's Advanced Points and the Shop Mod. Every seems alright.. I want to put an item in the shop and have it be equipable with using the "Item Needed" feature. I can buy the item from the shop, but it does not show up in Manage Avatar.

Is there a code that I need when I put an item in the shop? (This could be a permissions problem, I think, but I can't figure it out..) Can anyone help?

*EDIT* --- I figured this out. Check below post.

Re: [BETA] Camorea Suite (Dynamic Avatar + RPG) 0.5.0

Posted: Wed May 20, 2009 7:19 pm
by gylippus
Cirris wrote:Hello!
Dynamic Avatar is up and running for me. Alright. Anyway, I installed Adrian's Advanced Points and the Shop Mod. Every seems alright.. I want to put an item in the shop and have it be equipable with using the "Item Needed" feature. I can buy the item from the shop, but it does not show up in Manage Avatar.

Is there a code that I need when I put an item in the shop? (This could be a permissions problem, I think, but I can't figure it out..) Can anyone help?
Did you ever get anyone to answer this question? I am in the same boat. I have the shop mod and the points mod installed and I have been using them for about a year now. I just installed the camorea mod. Everything works reasonably well although I haven't tried to add any images yet. So, I have several questions:

1. If I add an image to the camorea mod how can I make it available for purchase in the shop and then have it show up on the users item inventory when they access the crtavatar?
2. How can I make more images? I have firefox, what programs are other people using?
3. Maybe we should all set up a repository of images so if we all make twenty or thirty images everyone could have a good number of items to stock the avatars with.
4. When you buy an item in the shop it shows up as a small icon underneath the users avatar. Is there anyway to specify that if an image is intended to equip an avatar it will not show up as an icon?
5. Any help is appreciated and I would like to extend my thanks to the creator of this mod for all of his time and effort. As a person who has a full time job and kids I know how hard it is to find time. Thanks for everything! I am a teacher and my students are very excited to see this mod up and running.
6. Has anyone else had a problem with this mod and internet explorer? When users try to change race using internet explorer they cannot click on the race or gender to change it. Also, when they go to the screen to load items onto the avatar the picture is not in the right place, it floats slightly to the right of the box. Safari works fine.

Re: [BETA] Camorea Suite (Dynamic Avatar + RPG) 0.5.0

Posted: Thu May 21, 2009 5:21 pm
by Cirris
Hi gylippus,

I've been sorta' troubleshooting this mod on my own. I'll see if I can answer some of your questions. ^_^;
(Try not to get frightened by the wall of text, I'm just trying to be detailed. I'm easily confused..) XD

1. To make an item available in the shop, you need to either make a new item or edit an existing item in the Administration Control Panel of your phpBB3 forum. Once signed into the ACP, (assuming you've already followed the directions to creating the crtavatar mod) Go to .Mods.
- Then click on crtavatar
- Then Edit Images
- For example, choose an image and click Edit
- For Item Needed, type in the Name of this Item (The name at the top) You can customize the name if you'd like. Just be sure the item name is the same as it is in the Item Needed box.
- You're not finished yet.

Now you need to go to Manage Shop (in the ACP .Mods under Shop Mod)
- Click the green gear icon to Edit your shop
- Towards the bottom you need to Create a new item (lots of options)
- Type in the Name of the item (the same name we used in the item needed field)
- With my ftp program, I placed the image under shop/images/image_here.png, This is exactly what you want to put in the Item Location field. (You could probably also used the current location of the image camorea/crtavatar/sprites/image_here.png) <--let me know if that works if anyone tries. ;)
- The last thing that is really important here is the permission code. Just put in this:

Code: Select all

acl_u_view_otheritem
- I'm still playing with this, but if you dig around in the permissions for your forum, you have to make sure users have this permission enabled. (It's hidden in there somewhere..try..
Under Permission Roles, User Roles, Standard, Misc. Find { acl_u_view_otheritem } and click it to Yes.

Now your item should show up in the shop! Buy it and see if it's available to equip! (It should be as long as there isn't a problem with it being a gender-needed or race-needed item.) ^^

2. How to create new images?
- I plan on using photoshop to make my own images. You could always open up one of the existing images for the right size and erase and edit or make a new image. Then you just have to place the image in the camorea/crtavatar/sprites folder. (I recommend keeping the images .png)

3. How do I remove the items from showing up in the forums under my avatar?
- Heh.. this is probably not what you should do. But it worked for me. (for now) Please back up your files before making edits like this. ^_^
- Go into viewtopic.php
- Remove this code

Code: Select all

$sql = "SELECT *
      FROM " . USER_ITEMS_TABLE . "
      WHERE user_id='{$poster_id}'
         AND ( worn = 0 or worn = 1 )
      GROuP BY `item_name`
      ORDER BY `id`";
   $result = $db->sql_query($sql);

   $user_items = '<br />';

   while ( $t_row = $db->sql_fetchrow($result) )
   {
      if ($t_row['icon_location'] != '')
            {
            $img_src = $t_row['icon_location'];
         $user_items .= ' <img src="' . $img_src . '" title="' . $t_row['item_name'] . '" alt="' . $t_row['item_name'] . '" />';
      }
      elseif (file_exists('shop/images/' . $t_row['item_name'] . '.jpg'))
      {
         $user_items .= ' <img src="shop/images/' . $t_row['item_name'] . '.jpg" title="' . $t_row['item_name'] . '" alt="' . $t_row['item_name'] . '" />';
      }
      elseif (file_exists('shop/images/' . $t_row['item_name'] . '.png'))
      {
         $user_items .= ' <img src="shop/images/' . $t_row['item_name'] . '.png" title="' . $t_row['item_name'] . '" alt="' . $t_row['item_name'] . '" />';
      }
      elseif (file_exists('shop/images/' . $t_row['item_name'] . '.gif'))
      {
         $user_items .= ' <img src="shop/images/' . $t_row['item_name'] . '.gif" title="' . $t_row['item_name'] . '" alt="' . $t_row['item_name'] . '" />';
      }
            else
      {
         $user_items .= ' <img src="shop/images/no_icon.jpeg" title="' . $t_row['item_name'] . '" alt="' . $t_row['item_name'] . '" />';
      }
}
5. I haven't tried this mod on IE yet.. I'm using Firefox 3. So far everything is working fairly well. Only a few bugs, so far! Hope some of that was helpful... o_o; It's very difficult to get support for this mod. ^_^;

Re: [BETA] Camorea Suite (Dynamic Avatar + RPG) 0.5.0

Posted: Thu May 21, 2009 8:47 pm
by gylippus
Thanks for the info, I really appreciate it. I haven't tried adding items to the shop but I will soon. I made some different hair styles and added them to the dynamic avatar page and things are working well. I realized that the problem with IE is in version 6.0. There are still some issues with version 8.0 also. If you want any of my new pics I will be happy to send them to you or upload them in a folder as an attachment.

I was wondering if someone can answer this simple php question.

Code: Select all

//crtAvatar [START]
		if ( file_exists('camorea/crtavatar/avatars/'.$poster_id .'.png') )
			{
				$crtAvatar = $phpbb_root_path.'/camorea/crtavatar/avatars/'.$poster_id.'.png';
				$crtAvatar_back = $phpbb_root_path.'/camorea/crtavatar/avatars/'.$poster_id.'_back.png';
				$crtAvatar_portrait = $phpbb_root_path.'/camorea/crtavatar/avatars/'.$poster_id.'_port.png';
			}
		else
			{
				$crtAvatar = $phpbb_root_path.'/camorea/crtavatar/avatars/no_avatar.png';
				$crtAvatar_back = $phpbb_root_path.'/camorea/crtavatar/avatars/no_avatar.png';
				$crtAvatar_portrait = $phpbb_root_path.'/camorea/crtavatar/avatars/no_avatar.png';
			}
		//crtAvatar [END]
The first part of this if/else statement says that if a user has created a crtavatar then the pictures should be posted on the viewtopic page. The second part says that if the users has not created a crtavatar a different picture should be posted. I understand that much.

However, if a users has not created a crtavatar I don't want a picture displayed at all. I thought it would as easy as just deleting the picture but that messed up the entire page. How do I say null, void, nada, nothing?

Secondly, I am going to spend more time looking at the shop user item code. I think it should be easy enough to insert the shop id number into the query so if you have two shops, one dedicated to regular items and the other dedicated to crtavatar items then you could say only display items bought from shop 1 rather than shop 2. Sounds simple but since my php and sql skills are limited it probably is going to require some research.

Re: [BETA] Camorea Suite (Dynamic Avatar + RPG) 0.5.0

Posted: Sat May 23, 2009 4:03 am
by Cirris
*sigh* I used zentauriom's sql code from earlier in the posts. And now I can't select anything from Manage Avatar. The images that I added on the new layers aren't clickable. If anyone can help or has an idea how to make this mod work, please help..

*edit* Here's the error I keep getting when I try to save my avatar.

Code: Select all

General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '3 = 'human_female_common.png', 2 = 'spacer.gif', 1 = 'spacer.gif' WHERE ' at line 2 [1064]

SQL

UPDATE phpbb_crtavatar_userchars SET 3 = 'human_female_common.png', 2 = 'spacer.gif', 1 = 'spacer.gif' WHERE user = '2'

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 174
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: camorea/crtavatar/crtavatar.php
LINE: 68
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: camorea.php
LINE: 43
CALL: include('camorea/crtavatar/crtavatar.php')
EDIT! ---- I found a way around this.

If you edit sql.txt right at the start with the layers you want, it will work. The only odd and tricky part is that you have to have at least 19 images inserted. Otherwise, you get an error.

Re: [BETA] Camorea Suite (Dynamic Avatar + RPG) 0.5.0

Posted: Sat May 23, 2009 4:59 am
by Tomelie
OMG!!!
It's amazing *o*!!!!

I'll be waiting for the crtQuest download!!!

Re: [BETA] Camorea Suite (Dynamic Avatar + RPG) 0.5.0

Posted: Sun May 24, 2009 6:45 pm
by gylippus
Well, as I said before, I have gotten everything to work and I even made some clothes for the avatars but to be totally honest, they didn't look that great (the clothes). I want everything to look amazing and by using fireworks the clothes were passable but certainly not up to my standards. Therefore, I decided to uninstall this mod until further developments and some of the kinks are ironed out.

Re: [BETA] Camorea Suite (Dynamic Avatar + RPG) 0.5.0

Posted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 11:24 pm
by Cirris
I'm trying to add crtavatar into the Profile page. Anybody have any hints as to how to make that work..? I would like to include the avatar in different sections of the forum. Not just in Viewtopic.php.

All that will show up is the "you have not created an avatar" image for all the profiles. I can't get it to recognize the user's id for their avatar.

I'm seriously stumped! :(

Re: [BETA] Camorea Suite (Dynamic Avatar + RPG) 0.5.0

Posted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 5:50 pm
by The-Lord
Cheers!!! Bookmarked. Will closely watch this. :)

Re: [BETA] Camorea Suite (Dynamic Avatar + RPG) 0.5.0

Posted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 4:27 am
by cybertrash
I've been trying to work out how to use this system, and so far so good. However, when I add new images in, like for the background image. (I have all my own images that I want to use). I save it, and I it does save and update the image, however I get this error:

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /camorea/crtavatar/crtavatar.php on line 110: imagealphablending(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /camorea/crtavatar/crtavatar.php on line 111: imagesavealpha(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /camorea/crtavatar/crtavatar.php on line 112: imagepng(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /camorea/crtavatar/crtavatar.php on line 113: imagedestroy(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /camorea/crtavatar/crtavatar.php on line 114: imagealphablending(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /camorea/crtavatar/crtavatar.php on line 115: imagesavealpha(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /camorea/crtavatar/crtavatar.php on line 116: imagepng(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /camorea/crtavatar/crtavatar.php on line 117: imagedestroy(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource
Any ideas on how to make this error disappear? Or why it's coming up. The script still does what it's meant to. And this error only happens when I use my own images as the background image.

I've tried using images from all different programs too.. So I'm not sure if it's the image or not.

Re: [BETA] Camorea Suite (Dynamic Avatar + RPG) 0.5.0

Posted: Tue Jul 21, 2009 12:02 am
by Snorlaxative
What is the No Remorse secret password?:

Re: [BETA] Camorea Suite (Dynamic Avatar + RPG) 0.5.0

Posted: Tue Jul 21, 2009 4:55 pm
by MydnyteSyn
I'll wait until this is further along in development, but I've bookmarked this topic :)

Re: [BETA] Camorea Suite (Dynamic Avatar + RPG) 0.5.0

Posted: Tue Jul 21, 2009 7:36 pm
by usenet2you
yea what is the no remorse secret password, how can we know?

Re: [BETA] Camorea Suite (Dynamic Avatar + RPG) 0.5.0

Posted: Wed Jul 22, 2009 2:45 pm
by keith10456
Hopefully this is still under development... I look forward to it.

Re: [BETA] Camorea Suite (Dynamic Avatar + RPG) 0.5.0

Posted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 9:05 pm
by huyhoa87
wira_cg2 wrote:
zentauriom wrote:
Ladysarajane wrote:Trying this on a fresh install of 3.04 on a localhost.
Unable to get the images to show in Viewtopic.

On viewtopic where the avatar goes....I get a folder link(not actually a link) instead of an image.

Code: Select all

.//camorea/crtavatar/avatars/2.png 
Any ideals what I did wrong with installation? Could this be because I am using this on a localhost ?
When I go to the folder, the avatar is there that I created.

Me got the same, running 3.0.3
try use <img src="{postrow.CRTAVATAR}" alt="" /> on your template file (viewtopic_body.html)
I'm sorry but what does that mean? :oops: