[ABD] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
tdi
Registered User
Posts: 82
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2002 7:21 pm

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by tdi » Fri Mar 05, 2010 5:05 am

Thanks for the link. Meanwhile I found another good mod that is compatible, only for image resizing though: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... &t=1696215

TiTex
Registered User
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2008 1:27 pm

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by TiTex » Sat Mar 06, 2010 12:17 pm

this mod is so great and has the best features for image resizing like
-It doesn't affect other images like banner and signature images. Use in combo with tag is possible -is possible to combin ... 5]this one mostly for the administration part
anyway i just wanned to say thank you for the features posted above

rufuz
Registered User
Posts: 249
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Rome - New York - Rome - New York - and on...

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by rufuz » Sun Mar 07, 2010 4:48 pm

hi all, sorry for delay, as often, subscription for this page doesn't work :cry:

For subsilver2 question:

I fixed in the latest release, to test it you can log into my support , go to profile, board preferences and change board style to subsilver2. It works as with prosilver and instruction are included in the zip.

It is a very standard subsilver 3.0.6 release of the style and it's not guaranteed that it will work with all modifications out there.

Also, for the F5 issue, please check the latest update, particularly do not forget to replace the airbox.js.

thanks!

ricc.

engendro666
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2010 10:40 am
Location: uruguay
Contact:

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by engendro666 » Tue Mar 09, 2010 3:21 pm

i found a bug with a style. The Beta7 style (for phpbb 3.0.5 but i update to 3.0.7) This style have an animated menu and doesnt work when "mootools.js" is in my forum.

When i delete this file (mootools.js) the animated menu works correctly but air box mod doesnt work.

If any have a idea , suggestion, Please answer me.

Great mod!

rufuz
Registered User
Posts: 249
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Rome - New York - Rome - New York - and on...

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by rufuz » Tue Mar 09, 2010 4:57 pm

Hi engendro,

there're most likely 3 posssible reasons for that:

1. the template makes use of another library such as jquery. You can check it in the source code, just search for jquery. In this case there's no much to do. those libraries are not comatible each other in most of the cases.

2. the template makes use of another set of mootools, in this case you can try to download the full version set in mootools site.

3. the template makes use of another version of mootools (1.1 is the one used by airbox). Unfortunately Mootools is incompatible with its same updates !

engendro666
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2010 10:40 am
Location: uruguay
Contact:

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by engendro666 » Wed Mar 10, 2010 4:06 am

rufuz wrote:Hi engendro,

there're most likely 3 posssible reasons for that:

1. the template makes use of another library such as jquery. You can check it in the source code, just search for jquery. In this case there's no much to do. those libraries are not comatible each other in most of the cases.
is probably the first option. I do not know much about libraries mootools, jquery, etc (possibly understand more listening speak a Chinese)

but I have a file called jquery-1.2.6.min.js in the folder of animated menu, So I guess that is the problem.

I just Resigning from the mod (although I liked a lot) but I'll surely use it at the next forum that i install with a different style.

thanks for the quick answer, and congratulations for the excellent mod.

(sorry for my bad english)

carloclaessen
Registered User
Posts: 494
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2003 11:55 pm

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by carloclaessen » Sat Mar 20, 2010 3:10 pm

just a pointer for subsilver based styles where it doesnt work with.

you must have acces to you dbase to fix it and its not code related but dbase related why it doesnt resize .

if you did all edits it works in prosilver but refuses in subsilver based styles follow this and check it

go to phpmyadmin browse to phpbb_styles_template and check the column bbcode_bitfield of the subsilver based style.

if your field says +Ng= edit it to lNg=

after this go to your admin and refesh you subsilver template empty cache and it should work.

finally the solution to the troubles with not resizing.

rufuz
Registered User
Posts: 249
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Rome - New York - Rome - New York - and on...

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by rufuz » Sun Mar 21, 2010 12:45 pm

Thank you very much Carlo,

There're indeed a number of people who had problems with that, I hope they'll try your solution.

ricc.

ottolapsi
Registered User
Posts: 156
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 11:23 pm

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by ottolapsi » Fri Mar 26, 2010 6:03 pm

Hi,

could someone please help me to get this working with xandgrey -style?

I got this working with prosilver and have done the same steps for xandgrey, but it is not working.

Thank you.

carloclaessen
Registered User
Posts: 494
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2003 11:55 pm

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by carloclaessen » Fri Mar 26, 2010 7:33 pm

did you checked 2 post above your post?

ottolapsi
Registered User
Posts: 156
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 11:23 pm

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by ottolapsi » Fri Mar 26, 2010 9:32 pm

I did. It took me a while to find that setting as I first thought it is in my forum panel.

Now I can use both original styles, but not mine. Has to be some kind of error with the files I have modified.

Thanks.

User avatar
Neuropass
Registered User
Posts: 1158
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 2:02 pm
Location: SciTE4AutoIt3

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by Neuropass » Mon Apr 05, 2010 12:45 am

Hey rufuz i have a problem. Some of my link in posts do not work. When you click on them they won't redirect to the post.


This is the errors that IE8 gives me: (with firefox simply nothing happens)

Code: Select all

Webpage error details

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.1; Trident/4.0; SLCC2; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; Media Center PC 6.0)
Timestamp: Mon, 5 Apr 2010 00:43:09 UTC


Message: Object expected
Line: 20
Char: 4
Code: 0
URI: http://www.newage-os.org/styles/newage-os/template/airbox.js

What do you think it is?

snor1991
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 6:48 am

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by snor1991 » Tue Apr 20, 2010 6:53 am

I can't see the + and - zoom buttons on the top left of the image.
I do see a green and red square. But not the images. I did something wrong. But what? :?

rufuz
Registered User
Posts: 249
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Rome - New York - Rome - New York - and on...

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by rufuz » Tue Apr 20, 2010 3:35 pm

@neuropass

I think I'm so late, meanwhile your domain has expired...

@snor

this mod doesn't have those buttons. Maybe you're confusing with another mod (I saw something similar, I actually don't remeber its name, you can easily find it in phpbb board though) .

snor1991
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 6:48 am

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by snor1991 » Wed Apr 21, 2010 10:00 am

rufuz wrote:@snor

this mod doesn't have those buttons. Maybe you're confusing with another mod (I saw something similar, I actually don't remeber its name, you can easily find it in phpbb board though) .
:oops: OMG :oops:
It is this one: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... &t=1696215
Sorry :oops:

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”