[ABD] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
heyokdang
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2008 5:25 am

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by heyokdang »

hi friends,
Installation is easy and requires modding of 1 line into 3 files only (one of them is a template file) and no database changes.
i have tried to search an article to guild install this mod, but i can't found, only found some pieces of code to replace.

anyone can help me with full instruction to install this mod ?
seldawayaty
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 11:39 am

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by seldawayaty »

Dears
i have installed the last version form the website, all option work perfectly but i have a problem that signatures are not resizing, it's done when i am testing the signature in preview, but when i upload it, it could not be resized
i am using the lasted version of PHP, and also latest version of the module
appreciate your support to tell me what's wrong
this is for old and new saved signatures
iftitaj
Registered User
Posts: 638
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 6:21 am
Location: Karachi, Pakistan

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by iftitaj »

As far as I remember, Signatures are not resized by this MOD.
seldawayaty
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 11:39 am

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by seldawayaty »

iftitaj wrote:As far as I remember, Signatures are not resized by this MOD.
last version of the MOD include signature resizing
and in -->General-->Signature Settings
make sure Maximum signature image width / heigth are set both to 0px.
this was written in the MOD setup so it's mean it include signature resizing
ottolapsi
Registered User
Posts: 156
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 11:23 pm

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by ottolapsi »

Works with prosilver SE :)
kazay
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon May 23, 2005 4:49 am
Location: Singapore

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by kazay »

If I've a very big image, after I click the image to show the image in the lightbox, the left side of the image could not be seen. Is there any workaround?
Tim81
Registered User
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 12:55 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by Tim81 »

I've installed the latest version of this mod, as well as Advanced Quick Reply, but still get the following error in IE8:

Webpage error details

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.0; WOW64; Trident/4.0; SLCC1; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; Media Center PC 5.0; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; InfoPath.3; .NET4.0C)
Timestamp: Sun, 24 Oct 2010 00:36:02 UTC


Message: Object expected
Line: 20
Char: 4
Code: 0
URI: http://www.forumspellen.nl/forum2/style ... /airbox.js

I've tried the changes to the quickreply_editor.html file (and refreshed) as suggested here: http://www.phpbb3bbcodes.com/viewtopic. ... 47&start=0

But does not seem to work.

Does anyone know how to fix it?
sigterm
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 4:18 am

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by sigterm »

I Cannot find anywhere in this forum that decribes the installation of AirBox, could someone just point me out how to install Airbox and what lines to add to my template?
iftitaj
Registered User
Posts: 638
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 6:21 am
Location: Karachi, Pakistan

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by iftitaj »

sigterm wrote:I Cannot find anywhere in this forum that decribes the installation of AirBox, could someone just point me out how to install Airbox and what lines to add to my template?
The instructions are in downloaded package as in every MOD's case. Download the file, and open the .xml file in your browser and you will get in-depth installation instructions.
Goku ssj3
Registered User
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 1:14 pm

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by Goku ssj3 »

I Have a problem when i use in signature

Code: Select all

[url= link][img]image[/img][/url]
The Image appear in the profile but not in viewtopic
Why?
Neoxxx
Registered User
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 12:18 pm

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by Neoxxx »

Goku ssj3 wrote:I Have a problem when i use in signature

Code: Select all

[url= link][img]image[/img][/url]
The Image appear in the profile but not in viewtopic
Why?
Same problem...fixed please..
Also this mod is not compatible with last theme Areo 1.3.14.

In the post don't appears image with links

Any solution?
ottolapsi
Registered User
Posts: 156
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 11:23 pm

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by ottolapsi »

Tim81 wrote:I've installed the latest version of this mod, as well as Advanced Quick Reply, but still get the following error in IE8:

Webpage error details

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.0; WOW64; Trident/4.0; SLCC1; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; Media Center PC 5.0; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; InfoPath.3; .NET4.0C)
Timestamp: Sun, 24 Oct 2010 00:36:02 UTC


Message: Object expected
Line: 20
Char: 4
Code: 0
URI: http://www.forumspellen.nl/forum2/style ... /airbox.js

I've tried the changes to the quickreply_editor.html file (and refreshed) as suggested here: http://www.phpbb3bbcodes.com/viewtopic. ... 47&start=0

But does not seem to work.

Does anyone know how to fix it?
+1
I want to get rid of this error aswell. Doesn't look good when your page has errors.
You can see the same error on the Demo-page of this mod: http://www.unframe.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=91&t=34
ottolapsi
Registered User
Posts: 156
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 11:23 pm

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by ottolapsi »

^^

Anyone? How can I eliminate this error from users using IE8?
ottolapsi
Registered User
Posts: 156
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 11:23 pm

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by ottolapsi »

Solved the issue with Internet Explorer. Remove "init_qr();" from airbox.js and the problem seems to go away :P
User avatar
Lowered
Registered User
Posts: 166
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 10:55 pm

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by Lowered »

Hi! Please tell me, is this 3.0.8 compatible??
:mrgreen:
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”