[ABD] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
rufuz
Registered User
Posts: 249
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Rome - New York - Rome - New York - and on...

Re: [BETA] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by rufuz »

kaizr wrote:they all seem to be working now. i'll let you know if i come across any others. thanks for your help :)
thank you for yuor tight testing....
rufuz
Registered User
Posts: 249
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Rome - New York - Rome - New York - and on...

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by rufuz »

Update Release Candidate 01
Fixed --> Some URL bbcodes stopped working, now all are ok.
Fixed --> Typos in includes/bbcode.php generating php errors.

Update from previous release --> see changes in includes/bbcode.php


please report any malfunction, I am looking for the last typos and issues before submitting the mod to the database. If you want to submit new features, you're welcome, but most interesting ones will be considered only after RC phase.

bye

ricc.
Seether
Registered User
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2003 8:09 pm

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by Seether »

If there are two images in a thread air box has the option "next". A click on it just closes air box. I think that was not supposed to happen.

Using unmodified version 0.95b
rufuz
Registered User
Posts: 249
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Rome - New York - Rome - New York - and on...

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by rufuz »

Seether wrote:If there are two images in a thread air box has the option "next". A click on it just closes air box. I think that was not supposed to happen.

Using unmodified version 0.95b
Cannot reproduce the problem, please an url is needed.

just make sure you reverted slimbox.css of your modded ver.
iftitaj
Registered User
Posts: 638
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 6:21 am
Location: Karachi, Pakistan

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by iftitaj »

What are the final changes from the last stable version 0.93b to RC1? Only bbcode.php???
rufuz
Registered User
Posts: 249
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Rome - New York - Rome - New York - and on...

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by rufuz »

iftitaj wrote:What are the final changes from the last stable version 0.93b to RC1? Only bbcode.php???
If you mean 0.9.2b (0.9.3b doesn't exist...), also lines in overall_footer.html were moved to overall_footer.html

if you mean 0.9.3 --> yes, only includes/bbcode.php
rufuz
Registered User
Posts: 249
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Rome - New York - Rome - New York - and on...

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by rufuz »

INFORMATION

Image
Demo page has been updated with latest release (RC1) to show latest added features.

Image
I just released a new mod, a perfect companion for Air-Box:

Link-Out - makes user links open in a new tab
--> reference page

--> demo and public test

bye

ricc.
Extreme_One
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2008 12:13 pm

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by Extreme_One »

Hi.

I've gotten this mod (RC_1) working with the Dark-Shines theme by *Christian* but there is a problem.
I'm wrapping my forum inside Joomla.

http://www.l4dmods.com/index.php?option ... &Itemid=20

When a thread contains several posts, if I click on an image, in any post but the 1st post, the air-box opens at the top of the thread.

Does anyone know if there's a way I can make the air-box open against the correct post whilst the forums is wrapped inside Joomla?
rufuz
Registered User
Posts: 249
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Rome - New York - Rome - New York - and on...

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by rufuz »

Extreme_One wrote:Hi.

Does anyone know if there's a way I can make the air-box open against the correct post whilst the forums is wrapped inside Joomla?
hi,
It's probable you have some conflicting css class or id, you should inspect joomla template css and find if some class or id have the same name of those you can find in styles/prosilver or subsilver2/theme/slimbox_css/slimbox.css

an approach to solve is to delete parts of template css until things straighten up, just to identify where the problem is... make a css backup before...

bye

ricc.
User avatar
Damien Boyle
Registered User
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 8:34 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by Damien Boyle »

Cant seem to get this to work..every time i click the image it opens another page any ideas what i did wrong?

Cheers

:)
rufuz
Registered User
Posts: 249
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Rome - New York - Rome - New York - and on...

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by rufuz »

Damien Boyle wrote:Cant seem to get this to work..every time i click the image it opens another page any ideas what i did wrong?

Cheers

:)
I could have, but I need an url... ;)
User avatar
Damien Boyle
Registered User
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 8:34 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by Damien Boyle »

rufuz wrote:
Damien Boyle wrote:Cant seem to get this to work..every time i click the image it opens another page any ideas what i did wrong?

Cheers

:)
I could have, but I need an url... ;)
Sorry :lol: here you go
http://www.mixjunkies.com/the-gallery-m ... -t620.html

Cheers
rufuz
Registered User
Posts: 249
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Rome - New York - Rome - New York - and on...

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by rufuz »

the resizer works but slimbox not...

I suspect a confilct with prorotype.js + effects.js

Try to temporarily remove them and check it out again.

p.s. do you really need them? they are huge 152KB...

let me know...
bye

ricc.
User avatar
Damien Boyle
Registered User
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 8:34 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by Damien Boyle »

rufuz wrote:the resizer works but slimbox not...

I suspect a confilct with prorotype.js + effects.js

Try to temporarily remove them and check it out again.

p.s. do you really need them? they are huge 152KB...

let me know...
bye

ricc.
No joy dude anything else i could try?
issjut
Registered User
Posts: 113
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2007 5:02 am
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by issjut »

Damien Boyle wrote:Cant seem to get this to work..every time i click the image it opens another page any ideas what i did wrong?

Cheers

:)

I've the same problem!

The resizer works well but slimbox dosn't work :(

Link to topic: http://www.talkberlin.de/heroes-2-staffel-t398.html

Another problem: If I post an image with a "big" dimensions I get this error message: Deine Bilder dürfen maximal 570 Pixel breit sein. (means it's not allowed to post images over a dimension of 570px)

All settings into admin panel-->posting-->attachment settings has been done.
sorry for my bad English ;-)
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”