[ABD] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
xxxgamer
Registered User
Posts: 574
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 11:25 pm

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by xxxgamer »

Hey mate I have the old version of this running on my forum.

So this now if I understand it right you can have thumbnails displayer and when you click on them it acts like a link to the fill image instead of opening the thumbnail in the air box yea? cause thats the problem I have at the moment.

Cheers man :)

rufuz
Registered User
Posts: 249
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Rome - New York - Rome - New York - and on...

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by rufuz »

jackboot,
I realized there's an idiosyncrasy between point 1 and 4.b: if I put buttons for next and prev I cannot make the image close wherever you click.... then I'm forced to choose between point 1 or 4b...

rufuz
Registered User
Posts: 249
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Rome - New York - Rome - New York - and on...

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by rufuz »

xxxgamer wrote:Hey mate I have the old version of this running on my forum.

So this now if I understand it right you can have thumbnails displayer and when you click on them it acts like a link to the fill image instead of opening the thumbnail in the air box yea? cause thats the problem I have at the moment.

Cheers man :)
hi gamer, I'm not sure I understand... actually the concept is not changed, images always open in a lightbox... like in the demo. Do you want images to open in a linked popup window?

Jackboot2
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2009 12:56 am

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by Jackboot2 »

rufuz wrote:jackboot,
I realized there's an idiosyncrasy between point 1 and 4.b: if I put buttons for next and prev I cannot make the image close wherever you click.... then I'm forced to choose between point 1 or 4b...
I think that if one must choose between slideshow and close-on-click that slideshow (in my personal opinion) is my preferred option...

rufuz
Registered User
Posts: 249
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Rome - New York - Rome - New York - and on...

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by rufuz »

agreed

rufuz
Registered User
Posts: 249
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Rome - New York - Rome - New York - and on...

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by rufuz »

RC3 Update:

Added --> Slideshow is set as default for all posted images (remote and attachments) in a post. Now if you post more than one image roll over next and prev button will show up.
Removed --> Slideshow custom tags, as they are not needed anymore
Fixed --> A missing tag in subsilver2. (thanks Odklizec)

to upgrade from previous rel. re-edit:

-includes/bbcode.php
-styles/prosilver or subsilver2/template/attachment.html
-viewtopic.php

bye ricc.

Goztow
Registered User
Posts: 365
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 10:31 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by Goztow »

I updated from RC 0.2 (I think) to RC 0.3 on subsilver2. I just edited bbcode.php, attachment.html and viewtopic.html. I did not re-upload any of the added js-files. What I noticed:

* the included images in a topic all become a part of the slideshow. This means: if a topic has 5 replies and all 5 contain images, then all 5 images will be put in the slideshow. Is this ment to be or was it ment to have a slideshow per post?

* attachment pictures are not included in the slideshow, they just are resized individually

* the slide show (but this might actually be the whole image resizer) doesn't seem to like it when there's an image posted that doesn't exist anymore. It doesn't show a close button anymore as it keeps trying to load the non existing image link

rufuz
Registered User
Posts: 249
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Rome - New York - Rome - New York - and on...

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by rufuz »

Goztow wrote: * the included images in a topic all become a part of the slideshow. This means: if a topic has 5 replies and all 5 contain images, then all 5 images will be put in the slideshow. Is this ment to be or was it ment to have a slideshow per post?
oh... clear I've tested it within a topic and only the first post had images :roll:
I think this should be corrected...
Goztow wrote: * attachment pictures are not included in the slideshow, they just are resized individually
That's strange... check viewtopic.php... I cannot reproduce the problem...
Goztow wrote: * the slide show (but this might actually be the whole image resizer) doesn't seem to like it when there's an image posted that doesn't exist anymore. It doesn't show a close button anymore as it keeps trying to load the non existing image link
This is normal, if slimbox doesn't find an image it loads forever... The user should click everywhere in the background to close it.

in the next days I'll search for a better solution for the slideshow. Meanwhile if you don't like how it behaves roll back to rc02 that is still functional.

bye and thanks for the valuable feedback!

ricc.

User avatar
1234homie
Registered User
Posts: 439
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 3:17 pm

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by 1234homie »

what is <null ="? its can't be validated by xhtml validator. Its possible to change that to validated by xhtml validator (file bbcode.php)

Amatsu
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 3:04 pm

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by Amatsu »

Thanks for this mod.

If someone is interested in adding a border to the resized image you can add this line:

Code: Select all

pic.style.border    = '2px dashed #ce2929';
Below

Code: Select all

 pic.setAttribute
I would like to ask if it's possible to use a custom cursor when you point the mouse over the resized image. (I have a magnifying glass cursor that I would like to use). My guess is that I have to modify this line:

Code: Select all

pic.style.cursor	= document.all ? 'hand' : 'pointer' ;
but I don't know CSS, I have googled but I only found predefined cursors that the browsers use.

Thank you.
Last edited by Amatsu on Mon Mar 23, 2009 11:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
monoxera
Registered User
Posts: 399
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 11:37 am

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by monoxera »

Looking good thanks :)

Edit* I installed it but it's working! Thanks! :ugeek:

Code: Select all

Dum dum dum

rufuz
Registered User
Posts: 249
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Rome - New York - Rome - New York - and on...

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by rufuz »

monoxera wrote:Looking good thanks :)

Edit* I installed it but it's working! Thanks! :ugeek:
lol, you're welcome.
1234homie wrote:but I don't know CSS, I have googled but I only found predefined cursors that the browsers use.
As far as I know predefined cursors are available for css2 and I suspect if one want to change this has to opt for JS... I will look more into it...

thanks for the feedback

Luk4ward
Registered User
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2006 10:12 pm

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by Luk4ward »

thx for gr8 mod :). I want to share with the block around the img which gives information about the source of the img and zoom. Example in bbcode.php:

Code: Select all

'img'  => '<div class="attachtitle">Source: <a href="$1" target="_blank">url</a> (click for full size)</div><div class="attachcontent"><a href="$1" rel="lightbox" title="" /><img class="postimage" src="$1" alt="' . $user->lang['IMAGE'] . '" /></a></div>',
But we have or author find a way to disable catching small images, which neednt to be open via lightbox...

p.s there is one major problem with this mod:
- big images are downscaling, but viewers have to wait until all big images will load. Only after that images are going to scale, which is not a good way :cry:

DSL Line
Registered User
Posts: 168
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 5:49 am

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by DSL Line »

Nice Mod

but there is problem


try add this image in ur forum

Code: Select all

[url=www.up.extra-pc.com][img]http://www.up.extra-pc.com/uploads/images/extrapc-a7c7549d51.jpg[/img][/url]

this mod resize the image but if the image contain URL link u can't look full size for the image

rufuz
Registered User
Posts: 249
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Rome - New York - Rome - New York - and on...

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by rufuz »

I cannot retrieve that image, it gives me a blank screen...
DSL Line wrote:Nice Mod

but there is problem...

...this mod resize the image but if the image contain URL link u can't look full size for the image
It's the way it works more than a problem. Linked images are expected to bring you to another url... I don't see how in a single click could the image be viewed at natural size and goes to another url...

bye
ricc..

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”