[ABD] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
iftitaj
Registered User
Posts: 638
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 6:21 am
Location: Karachi, Pakistan

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by iftitaj » Tue May 11, 2010 3:12 pm

wired076 wrote:So ok in that regards does this work on avatar's or not???
Don't know that. But practically, you define a certain width/height to which the image is to be resized as per your requirement/style. And you won't set it as small as the avatars are. I mean you set 100px X 100px. Then it may be good for your avatar, but that means all your other images posted in posts will also be resized to that size. So thats practically out of question. One doesn't set such small size.
And if I'm not wrong, the latest version even doesn't apply to Signatures, so I guess this MOD is only for images in posts.

tutela
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 1:08 am

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by tutela » Wed May 12, 2010 9:43 pm

Hi. One problem in my local forum. The IE says:

Detalles de error de página web

Agente de usuario: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 5.1; Trident/4.0; Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1; SV1) ; InfoPath.2; .NET CLR 1.1.4322; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.0.4506.2152; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; OfficeLiveConnector.1.3; OfficeLivePatch.0.0)
Fecha: Wed, 12 May 2010 21:39:56 UTC


Mensaje: 'pic' no está definido
Línea: 22
Carácter: 1
Código: 0
URI: http://127.0.0.1/Foro/styles/prosilver/ ... /airbox.js

the problem is that the variable PIC is not defined. How can I do it? any idea?

Thank you

marcohadley
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 5:19 pm

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by marcohadley » Thu Jun 10, 2010 7:30 pm

Does this mod works on 3.0.7..?

iftitaj
Registered User
Posts: 638
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 6:21 am
Location: Karachi, Pakistan

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by iftitaj » Fri Jun 11, 2010 3:28 am

marcohadley wrote:Does this mod works on 3.0.7..?
Yes I'm running it on 3.0.7-PL1 :)

User avatar
PaulusB
Registered User
Posts: 216
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 2:08 pm
Location: Holland
Contact:

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by PaulusB » Mon Jun 14, 2010 7:59 pm

Code: Select all

Webpage error details

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 5.1; Trident/4.0; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.0.4506.2152; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 1.1.4322; InfoPath.1)
Timestamp: Mon, 14 Jun 2010 19:52:55 UTC


Message: Object expected
Line: 20
Char: 4
Code: 0
URI: http://www.xxxx.nl/distribution/styles/affinity/template/airbox.js
Does any body knows to resolve this problem in IE 8.0

User avatar
PaulusB
Registered User
Posts: 216
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 2:08 pm
Location: Holland
Contact:

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by PaulusB » Mon Jun 14, 2010 8:29 pm

PaulusB wrote:

Code: Select all

Webpage error details

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 5.1; Trident/4.0; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.0.4506.2152; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 1.1.4322; InfoPath.1)
Timestamp: Mon, 14 Jun 2010 19:52:55 UTC


Message: Object expected
Line: 20
Char: 4
Code: 0
URI: http://www.xxxx.nl/distribution/styles/affinity/template/airbox.js
Does any body knows to resolve this problem in IE 8.0
I found this topic http://www.unframe.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=87 but than the quick reply is not working any more.

User avatar
PaulusB
Registered User
Posts: 216
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 2:08 pm
Location: Holland
Contact:

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by PaulusB » Mon Jun 14, 2010 8:49 pm

PaulusB wrote:
PaulusB wrote:

Code: Select all

Webpage error details

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 5.1; Trident/4.0; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.0.4506.2152; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 1.1.4322; InfoPath.1)
Timestamp: Mon, 14 Jun 2010 19:52:55 UTC


Message: Object expected
Line: 20
Char: 4
Code: 0
URI: http://www.xxxx.nl/distribution/styles/affinity/template/airbox.js
Does any body knows to resolve this problem in IE 8.0
I found this topic http://www.unframe.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=87 but than the quick reply is not working any more.
I have done this fix http://www.phpbb3bbcodes.com/viewtopic. ... 47&start=0 and now its al good.

Sow if u do does 2 fixes its al oke. Only qr is always open but that makes a qr even faster.

User avatar
GravityDK
Registered User
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 7:11 am
Contact:

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by GravityDK » Tue Jun 15, 2010 11:57 pm

This is a neat mod, thanks. Didn't suit me, but it's well done. Good work.

I decided against using it because I do not want the full-size images shrunk on the topic view, I want small file sizes in thumbnails.

demon327
Registered User
Posts: 847
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 2:16 pm

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by demon327 » Wed Jun 16, 2010 9:57 am

I think i have some good news for the mod author, i found out why the mod won't function on other styles then Prosilver.

It won't work if the template cfg files says the template base is not prosilver, when you change it to prosilver, it works..... :?:

iftitaj
Registered User
Posts: 638
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 6:21 am
Location: Karachi, Pakistan

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by iftitaj » Thu Jun 17, 2010 3:20 am

demon327 wrote:It won't work if the template cfg files says the template base is not prosilver, when you change it to prosilver, it works..... :?:
Then change your comment:
demon327 wrote:I think i have some good news for the mod author, i found out why the mod won't function on other styles then Prosilver.
to:
demon327 wrote:I think i have some good news for the mod author, i found out why the mod won't function on other styles then Prosilver based ones.
;)

User avatar
Mr Seahorse
Registered User
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 6:28 pm

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by Mr Seahorse » Sun Jun 20, 2010 11:03 pm

Copied the files having renamed to style folder to match, when I run the .xsl I get

Code: Select all

This XML file does not appear to have any style information associated with it. The document tree is shown below.
The file is in the forum root dir. I get the same error launching it from desktop. Tried Firefox & IE8.
--
Rgds
Mike

iftitaj
Registered User
Posts: 638
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 6:21 am
Location: Karachi, Pakistan

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by iftitaj » Mon Jun 21, 2010 3:11 am

You are lost Mr. Seahorse. :|

Open air_box_auto_image_resizer_RC_06_prosilver.xml OR air_box_auto_image_resizer_RC_06_Subsilver2.xml file (depending on your style) in your browser (locally) and then follow instructions in it to install the MOD (including what to upload on your forum's directory).

User avatar
Mr Seahorse
Registered User
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 6:28 pm

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by Mr Seahorse » Mon Jun 21, 2010 8:01 am

Nothing like late night editing with alcohol to make life hard. Thank you for the info, templates editing this morning, all working fine. :mrgreen:
--
Rgds
Mike

User avatar
GravityDK
Registered User
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 7:11 am
Contact:

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by GravityDK » Thu Jun 24, 2010 3:34 am

I created a modified version which uses low-size files in the posts, but a slimbox lightbox for the high-res version, based on jquery. Details here.

demon327
Registered User
Posts: 847
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 2:16 pm

Re: [RC] AIR-box Auto Image Resizer Box

Post by demon327 » Mon Jun 28, 2010 3:18 pm

GravityDK wrote:I created a modified version which uses low-size files in the posts, but a slimbox lightbox for the high-res version, based on jquery. Details here.
*offtopic*

I did the same for my board, prettyphoto ain't that pretty :lol:

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”