[ABD] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
nofrills
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 7:34 am

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by nofrills »

Hi!

I just installed buttons menu 2.3.1 on phpbb 3.010 and it works just fine in prosilver.
My problem is that we use a style called Grunge, based on pro silver, by rocket theme and I really don´t know where to make/put the edits for it to show up.........? Can somebody help me out with this one?

Best regards C
Gino
Registered User
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2010 2:39 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Gino »

could it show all list rtl either?
SwT-CarbonzZ
Registered User
Posts: 575
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 7:17 am

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by SwT-CarbonzZ »

How to make this edits in the style LoLdominion, overall_header

Code: Select all

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" dir="{S_CONTENT_DIRECTION}" lang="{S_USER_LANG}" xml:lang="{S_USER_LANG}">
<head>

<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset={S_CONTENT_ENCODING}" />
<meta http-equiv="content-style-type" content="text/css" />
<meta http-equiv="content-language" content="{S_USER_LANG}" />
<meta http-equiv="imagetoolbar" content="no" />
<meta name="resource-type" content="document" />
<meta name="distribution" content="global" />
<meta name="keywords" content="" />
<meta name="description" content="" />
{META}
<title>{SITENAME} &bull; <!-- IF S_IN_MCP -->{L_MCP} &bull; <!-- ELSEIF S_IN_UCP -->{L_UCP} &bull; <!-- ENDIF -->{PAGE_TITLE}</title>

<!-- IF S_ENABLE_FEEDS -->
   <!-- IF S_ENABLE_FEEDS_OVERALL --><link rel="alternate" type="application/atom+xml" title="{L_FEED} - {SITENAME}" href="{U_FEED}" /><!-- ENDIF -->
   <!-- IF S_ENABLE_FEEDS_NEWS --><link rel="alternate" type="application/atom+xml" title="{L_FEED} - {L_FEED_NEWS}" href="{U_FEED}?mode=news" /><!-- ENDIF -->
   <!-- IF S_ENABLE_FEEDS_FORUMS --><link rel="alternate" type="application/atom+xml" title="{L_FEED} - {L_ALL_FORUMS}" href="{U_FEED}?mode=forums" /><!-- ENDIF -->
   <!-- IF S_ENABLE_FEEDS_TOPICS --><link rel="alternate" type="application/atom+xml" title="{L_FEED} - {L_FEED_TOPICS_NEW}" href="{U_FEED}?mode=topics" /><!-- ENDIF -->
   <!-- IF S_ENABLE_FEEDS_TOPICS_ACTIVE --><link rel="alternate" type="application/atom+xml" title="{L_FEED} - {L_FEED_TOPICS_ACTIVE}" href="{U_FEED}?mode=topics_active" /><!-- ENDIF -->
   <!-- IF S_ENABLE_FEEDS_FORUM and S_FORUM_ID --><link rel="alternate" type="application/atom+xml" title="{L_FEED} - {L_FORUM} - {FORUM_NAME}" href="{U_FEED}?f={S_FORUM_ID}" /><!-- ENDIF -->
   <!-- IF S_ENABLE_FEEDS_TOPIC and S_TOPIC_ID --><link rel="alternate" type="application/atom+xml" title="{L_FEED} - {L_TOPIC} - {TOPIC_TITLE}" href="{U_FEED}?f={S_FORUM_ID}&t={S_TOPIC_ID}" /><!-- ENDIF -->
<!-- ENDIF -->

<!--
   phpBB style name: prosilver
   Based on style:   prosilver (this is the default phpBB3 style)
   Original author:  Tom Beddard ( http://www.subBlue.com/ )
   Modified by:

   NOTE: This page was generated by phpBB, the free open-source bulletin board package.
         The phpBB Group is not responsible for the content of this page and forum. For more information
         about phpBB please visit http://www.phpbb.com
-->

<script type="text/javascript">
// <![CDATA[
   var jump_page = '{LA_JUMP_PAGE}:';
   var on_page = '{ON_PAGE}';
   var per_page = '{PER_PAGE}';
   var base_url = '{A_BASE_URL}';
   var style_cookie = 'phpBBstyle';
   var style_cookie_settings = '{A_COOKIE_SETTINGS}';
   var onload_functions = new Array();
   var onunload_functions = new Array();

   <!-- IF S_USER_PM_POPUP and S_NEW_PM -->
      var url = '{UA_POPUP_PM}';
      window.open(url.replace(/&/g, '&'), '_phpbbprivmsg', 'height=225,resizable=yes,scrollbars=yes, width=400');
   <!-- ENDIF -->

   /**
   * Find a member
   */
   function find_username(url)
   {
      popup(url, 760, 570, '_usersearch');
      return false;
   }

   /**
   * New function for handling multiple calls to window.onload and window.unload by pentapenguin
   */
   window.onload = function()
   {
      for (var i = 0; i < onload_functions.length; i++)
      {
         eval(onload_functions[i]);
      }
   }

   window.onunload = function()
   {
      for (var i = 0; i < onunload_functions.length; i++)
      {
         eval(onunload_functions[i]);
      }
   }

// ]]>
</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="{T_SUPER_TEMPLATE_PATH}/styleswitcher.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="{T_SUPER_TEMPLATE_PATH}/forum_fn.js"></script>

<!-- INCLUDE socialnet/overall_header_hook.html -->
<link href="{T_THEME_PATH}/print.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" media="print" title="printonly" />
<link href="{T_STYLESHEET_LINK}" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen, projection" />

<link href="{T_THEME_PATH}/normal.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" title="A" />
<link href="{T_THEME_PATH}/medium.css" rel="alternate stylesheet" type="text/css" title="A+" />
<link href="{T_THEME_PATH}/large.css" rel="alternate stylesheet" type="text/css" title="A++" />

<!-- IF S_CONTENT_DIRECTION eq 'rtl' -->
   <link href="{T_THEME_PATH}/bidi.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen, projection" />
<!-- ENDIF -->

<!-- MOD : MSSTI ABBC3 (v{S_ABBC3_VERSION}) - Start //-->
<!-- INCLUDE ./../../abbcode/abbcode_header.html -->
<!-- MOD : MSSTI ABBC3 (v{S_ABBC3_VERSION}) - End //-->
</head>

<body id="phpbb" class="section-{SCRIPT_NAME} {S_CONTENT_DIRECTION}<!-- IF SN_MODULE_IM_ENABLED --> im-page<!-- ENDIF -->">
   <div id="oddzielenie">
      <div id="header" class="srodkowanie">
         <div id="logo">
            <a href="{U_INDEX}" title="{L_INDEX}"></a>
         </div>
      </div>
   </div>
   <div id="menux">
      <div class="srodkowanie">         
      <ul id="lol">
            <li class="chosen"><a href="{U_INDEX}">{L_INDEX}<br /><span>{SITENAME}</span></a>
               <ul>
                  <li><a href="{U_SEARCH}">{L_SEARCH}</a></li>
                  <li><a href="{U_FAQ}">{L_FAQ}</a></li>
                  <li><a href="{U_MEMBERLIST}">{L_MEMBERLIST}</a></li>
               </ul>
            </li>
            <li><a href="{U_PROFILE}">{L_PROFILE}<br /><span>{L_LOGIN_LOGOUT}</span></a>
               <ul>
                  <!-- IF not S_USER_LOGGED_IN and S_REGISTER_ENABLED --><li><a href="{U_REGISTER}">{L_REGISTER}</a></li><!-- ENDIF -->
                  <li><a href="{U_PROFILE}" title="{L_PROFILE}" accesskey="u">{L_PROFILE}</a></li>
                  <!-- IF S_DISPLAY_SEARCH --><li><a href="{U_SEARCH_SELF}">{L_SEARCH_SELF}</a></li><!-- ENDIF -->
                  <li><a href="{U_LOGIN_LOGOUT}" title="{L_LOGIN_LOGOUT}" >{L_LOGIN_LOGOUT}</a></li>
               </ul>   
            </li>
            <li><a href="{U_PRIVATEMSGS}">Mail<br /><span>Private messages</span></a>
            <!-- IF not S_IS_BOT and S_USER_LOGGED_IN -->   
            <ul>
                  <li><a href="{U_PRIVATEMSGS}">{PRIVATE_MESSAGE_INFO}</a></li>   
               </ul>   
            </li>
            <!-- ENDIF -->
            <!-- IF not S_USER_LOGGED_IN and S_REGISTER_ENABLED -->
            <li><a href="{U_REGISTER}">{L_REGISTER}<br /><span>Register here for free</span></a></li>
            <!-- ENDIF -->

            <!-- IF not S_IS_BOT and S_USER_LOGGED_IN -->
            <li><a href="#">Your Link<br /><span>Put your link here</span></a>
               <ul>
                  <li><a href="#">Link #1</a></li>   
               </ul>   
            </li>
            <!-- ENDIF -->

            <li><br />
               <div id="searchbar">
                  <form action="{U_SEARCH}" method="post">
                  <input class="inputbox" type="text" name="keywords" value="{L_SEARCH}" onfocus="this.value = '';" onblur="if(this.value=='') this.value='{L_SEARCH}';" />
                  </form>
               </div>      
            </li>


      </ul>
      </div>
   </div>

<div id="wrap">
   <a id="top" name="top" accesskey="t"></a>
   <div id="page-header">

   <a name="start_here"></a>
   <div id="page-body">
      <!-- IF S_BOARD_DISABLED and S_USER_LOGGED_IN and (U_MCP or U_ACP) -->
      <div id="information" class="rules">
         <div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>
            <strong>{L_INFORMATION}:</strong> {L_BOARD_DISABLED}
         <span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
      </div>
      <!-- ENDIF -->
The first of 4 edits i can find but none of the 3 others.
nofrills
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 7:34 am

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by nofrills »

Gino wrote:could it show all list rtl either?
Really don´t understand what you are asking for? :oops:
SwT-CarbonzZ
Registered User
Posts: 575
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 7:17 am

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by SwT-CarbonzZ »

Hi kamahl19 its seem i cant get this to work with gamerchaos stye prosilver based. can you take a look for me where to edit ? Link to theme: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... p=13132277
madd74
Registered User
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 5:17 pm
Location: Iowa
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by madd74 »

I get this error when I run the install_buttons.menu.php file

Code: Select all

Buttons menu MOD
PHP Version: 5.2.17
DBMS: MySQL 5.0.91-log
phpBB3 Version: 3.0.9

Adding acp module: Buttons menu
ERROR: The parent category specified for this module does not exist.

Adding acp module: Settings
ERROR: The parent category specified for this module does not exist.

Adding acp module: Buttons
ERROR: The parent category specified for this module does not exist.

Adding acp module: Colors
ERROR: The parent category specified for this module does not exist.
However, I show this in the admin log:

Code: Select all

madd74  xxx.xx.23.45 12/04/04 15:12:55 Module added
» Colors  
madd74  xxx.xx.23.45 12/04/04 15:12:54 Module added
» Buttons menu  
madd74  xxx.xx.23.45 12/04/04 15:12:54 Module added
» Settings  
madd74  xxx.xx.23.45 12/04/04 15:12:54 Module added
» Buttons 
Yet, everything appears to be working fine? http://madd74.com/bb/
CanardPixy
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2012 1:55 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by CanardPixy »

Hello,

I try to install the "Buttons menu mod" on my forum, I make the requested changes, everything goes well, the menu works very well with the theme prosilver.

Image

However, I would work with the theme prosilver special edition, aslike this site.
So I start the manipulation for this theme, but the problem is that the menu is completely distorted.

Image

I suspect that the code to be copied is not the same somewhere, as the special theme issue is much narrower, but hey I'm a beginner so I do not know where it is, nor that I must put in place ^ ^ '

Someone you already installed this mod on the special edition? If so, could enlighten me on what to do?

Thank you in advance ^^
User avatar
Jessica
Former Team Member
Posts: 4342
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 2:53 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Name: Jessica
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Jessica »

CanardPixy wrote:Hello,

I try to install the "Buttons menu mod" on my forum, I make the requested changes, everything goes well, the menu works very well with the theme prosilver.

Image

However, I would work with the theme prosilver special edition, aslike this site.
So I start the manipulation for this theme, but the problem is that the menu is completely distorted.

Image

I suspect that the code to be copied is not the same somewhere, as the special theme issue is much narrower, but hey I'm a beginner so I do not know where it is, nor that I must put in place ^ ^ '

Someone you already installed this mod on the special edition? If so, could enlighten me on what to do?

Thank you in advance ^^
refresh style and browser cache
Pro-choice, Atheist, Pro-LGBT rights
Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid. - Albert Einstein
CanardPixy
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2012 1:55 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by CanardPixy »

I had already refresh style, but you solved my problem, when clear browser cache, menu appear correctly.

Thank you VERY MUCH ^^


I have now another "problem"

Before modifications :

Image


After modifications :

Image


The add of the advanced search button make my user menu on two line...
I think i can't change that, but if someone have a solution, i take it ^^

Maybe by rename "Panneau de contrôle de l’utilisateur" in "Panneau de contrôle" but i don't know how to do that... Or by delete the advanced search button (but my users can't make advanced search if i do that)

And sorry for my english... As you can see, i'm french ^^
User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Kamahl19 »

You should shorten the language variable in languages/fr/common.php
CanardPixy
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2012 1:55 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by CanardPixy »

Kamahl19 wrote:You should shorten the language variable in languages/fr/common.php
Thank you very much ^^
madd74
Registered User
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 5:17 pm
Location: Iowa
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by madd74 »

I noticed that in my updated Firefox the menu is not showing, it is just everything all on the front page, however, everything else is fine. I susppect that my browser is well beyond just needing temp items cleaned, however, wanted to know if anyone else is having the problem using Firefox. Could someone check? (I use three different browsers)

http://madd74.com/bb/
User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Kamahl19 »

I have the newest FF too and it works fine on your page. Try to purge your browser cache
madd74
Registered User
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 5:17 pm
Location: Iowa
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by madd74 »

Okay, good, glad it is working.

Oh, no, it is going to require more than that. My laptop is at a point in its life where it has crashed one too many times, and the things just has to be reformatted. Waiting to be able to afford a SSD before I do that.

As long as The Net sees it fine, I don't care what my FF shows it as :mrgreen:
gazhyde
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 1:48 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by gazhyde »

Hi, I'm trying to integrate this in to my Prosilver SE site. Been right the way through this thread and tried the previous advice...

1> Reinstall the code correctly in overall_header.html - done three times now!
2> Clear the forum cache, refresh the template & style
3> Cleared the browser cache (and also tried several browsers!)

Image

My test site is http://garyhyde.co.uk/forum

Any ideas. I guess it's something I have done wrong, but would appreciate a little guidance please!

Thanks, Gary

EDIT: Trashed that copy, and reinstalled phpBB3 clean and install Prosilver SE
Last edited by gazhyde on Mon Apr 09, 2012 6:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”