[ABD] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
User avatar
Methen
Registered User
Posts: 447
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2004 12:13 am
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Methen »

For those of you who like myself are having problems installing this mod I found a method that works
1. install the mod with automod
2. Then manualy upload button mods root folders (note) only the folders overwriting anything that needs to be over written refresh your cache and go look:)
Somebody is asking for a Hinne Whooping!!!

User avatar
aduh
Registered User
Posts: 215
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 7:29 pm
Location: Poland
Name: Hans'
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by aduh »

Im trying to install this on we_universal template without any success
Any help ?

User avatar
Methen
Registered User
Posts: 447
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2004 12:13 am
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Methen »

it will only work on certain templates sub silver and pro silver you will have to get a hold of the autor to get it to work on different templates...
Somebody is asking for a Hinne Whooping!!!

Alfadaveuk
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2012 3:49 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Alfadaveuk »

i have not read through all the posts. but does this work with your social network mod :)
and also the portal im using :)

vipaka
Registered User
Posts: 491
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by vipaka »

3rd Tier addition for a 3-layer dropdown menu with this mod:

For anyone who wants it, including the mod author. :) There are no ACP controls, but they could easily be added. The button parent ID must match the parent id of the sub parent (meaning that on the third level of buttons, the parent ID for the button must be the same as the second tier button's parent that you're adding it below). Although this limitation could also easily be removed, I think its helpful to keep all the button parent IDs appropriately assigned to the right parent id, just in case. This addition to the mod is as similar to the original as I could possibly make it, much respect to Kamahl19 for making this awesome mod :)

Manually add a new row 'sub_parent_id' to the menu_buttons table.

functions.php
find

Code: Select all

   
        $template->assign_block_vars('buttons.sub', array(
              'ID'                => $sub_row['button_id'],
              'URL'               => $sub_row['button_url'],
              'NAME'              => $sub_row['button_name'],
              'EXTERNAL'          => $sub_row['button_external'],
            ));
add after

Code: Select all

  $lower_sql = 'SELECT *
                      FROM ' . MENU_BUTTONS_TABLE . '
                        WHERE button_display = 1
			AND parent_id = ' . $row['button_id'] . '
                          AND sub_parent_id = ' . $sub_row['button_id'] . '
			AND sub_parent_id != 0
                        ORDER BY left_id';
          $lower_result = $db->sql_query($lower_sql);
        
          while ($lower_row = $db->sql_fetchrow($lower_result))
          {
            if ( ($lower_row['button_only_registered'] && $user->data['user_id'] == ANONYMOUS) || ($lower_row['button_only_guest'] && $user->data['user_id'] != ANONYMOUS) )
            {
              continue;
            }
            
            $template->assign_block_vars('buttons.sub.low', array(
              'ID'                => $lower_row['button_id'],
              'URL'               => $lower_row['button_url'],
              'NAME'              => $lower_row['button_name'],
              'EXTERNAL'          => $lower_row['button_external'],
            ));
	}
overall_header.html
find

Code: Select all

   <!-- BEGIN sub --><li 
add after

Code: Select all

<!-- IF .sub.low --> onmouseover="getElementsByTagName('ul')[0].style.display = 'block';" onmouseout="getElementsByTagName('ul')[0].style.display = 'none';" <!-- ENDIF -->
find

Code: Select all

<!-- IF sub.EXTERNAL --> target="_blank"<!-- ENDIF --> style="font-weight:{S_MENU_WEIGHT};text-transform:{S_MENU_TEXT_TRANSFORM};">{sub.NAME}</a>
add after

Code: Select all

<ul>
						
             						 <!-- BEGIN low --><li><a href="{low.URL}" title="{low.NAME}"<!-- IF low.EXTERNAL --> target="_blank"<!-- ENDIF --> style="font-weight:{S_MENU_WEIGHT};text-transform:{S_MENU_TEXT_TRANSFORM};">{low.NAME}</a>

							</li><!-- END low -->
          						</ul>
find

Code: Select all


  #menu ul ul li a:hover {    
    background: url('{T_THEME_PATH}/images/menu/{S_MENU_COLOR}/menu_subbg_hover.gif') repeat-x;
  }
add after

Code: Select all

 #menu ul ul ul li {
    background: url('{T_THEME_PATH}/images/menu/{S_MENU_COLOR}/menu_subbg.gif') repeat-x;
  }
   #menu ul ul ul li a:hover {    
    background: url('{T_THEME_PATH}/images/menu/{S_MENU_COLOR}/menu_subbg_hover.gif') repeat-x;
  }
menu.css add pretty much wherever

Code: Select all

	#menu ul ul ul {
   		   display: none;
   		   position: relative;
   		   left: 150px;
   		   top: -29px;
   		   z-index: 1001;
   			   list-style: none;
   	 		  height: 30px; 
    		  opacity: 0.95;
  			  }
    
    		#menu ul ul ul li {
    		display: block;
   		    min-width: 150px;
     		 height: 30px; 
    
    		}
    
    		#menu ul ul ul li a {
  		    display: block;
 		     font-size: 13px;
		      font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
		      padding: 8px 13px 6px 13px;
		    }

KarGoManiA
Registered User
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2008 9:30 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by KarGoManiA »

Very nice (:

backgroundzombie
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 12:08 am

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by backgroundzombie »

Useful mod, thanks.

I am running the User Blog mod and would like to link to it through this menu but do not know the proper way of doing so.

The mod gives two links, a Blog link to the main blog section and a My blog link. I have no problem linking to the Blog link, that is a simple link.
The My Blog link on the other hand would be the blog link with the username at the end like:
and I do not know how to format that in the button link. If anyone can help I would appreciate that. Sorry if I have posted this in the wrong place, not sure exactly where to go for support with this mod.

rikari
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 10:41 am

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by rikari »

Hi there. I seem to be having an issue with installing this mod. I want to add buttons to a style called wasteland and I'm kinda a noob. I got automod and installed it. I downloaded this button mod and am trying to install it but I keep getting an error.

It tells me that it cannot find a certain part of text within the header. I want to add it to fix the problem however I'm afraid if I do, I'll end up messing up my board. In the wasteland style, it is telling me to find:

Code: Select all

				</fieldset>
				</form>
			</div>
		<!-- ENDIF -->
and add after:

Code: Select all

    <!-- IF .buttons -->
      <span class="corners-bottom" style="height:0px;"><span style="display: none;"></span></span></div>
    </div>
    <div id="menu" style="clear:both;margin-top:-3px;background: url('{T_THEME_PATH}/images/menu/{S_MENU_COLOR}/menu_bg.gif') repeat-x;">
    	<div class="inner">
    	<span class="menu_corner-left" style="background: url('{T_THEME_PATH}/images/menu/{S_MENU_COLOR}/menu_corner.gif') no-repeat;"></span>
    	<span class="menu_corner-right" style="background: url('{T_THEME_PATH}/images/menu/{S_MENU_COLOR}/menu_corner_right.gif') no-repeat;"></span>
    <!-- IF S_DISPLAY_SEARCH and S_MENU_SEARCH -->
    	<div id="top-search" style="<!-- IF S_MENU_ALIGN == 'right' -->float: left;<!-- ELSE -->float: right;<!-- ENDIF -->background: transparent url('{T_THEME_PATH}/images/menu/{S_MENU_COLOR}/menu_search.gif') no-repeat scroll 0 0;">
    		<form action="{U_SEARCH}" method="post" id="search">
    		<fieldset>
    			<input name="keywords" id="keywords" type="text" maxlength="128" title="{L_SEARCH_KEYWORDS}" class="menu_search" value="<!-- IF SEARCH_WORDS-->{SEARCH_WORDS}<!-- ELSE -->{L_SEARCH_MINI}<!-- ENDIF -->" onclick="if(this.value=='{LA_SEARCH_MINI}')this.value='';" onblur="if(this.value=='')this.value='{LA_SEARCH_MINI}';" /> 
    			{S_SEARCH_HIDDEN_FIELDS}
    		</fieldset>
    		</form>
    	</div>
    <!-- ENDIF -->
    	<ul>
    	<!-- BEGIN buttons -->
    		<li style="float:{S_MENU_ALIGN};"<!-- IF .buttons.sub --> onmouseover="getElementsByTagName('ul')[0].style.display = 'block';" onmouseout="getElementsByTagName('ul')[0].style.display = 'none';"<!-- ENDIF -->>
          <a href="{buttons.URL}" title="{buttons.NAME}"<!-- IF buttons.EXTERNAL --> target="_blank"<!-- ENDIF --> style="font-weight:{S_MENU_WEIGHT};text-transform:{S_MENU_TEXT_TRANSFORM};">{buttons.NAME}</a>
          <!-- IF .buttons.sub -->
            <ul>
              <!-- BEGIN sub --><li><a href="{sub.URL}" title="{sub.NAME}"<!-- IF sub.EXTERNAL --> target="_blank"<!-- ENDIF --> style="font-weight:{S_MENU_WEIGHT};text-transform:{S_MENU_TEXT_TRANSFORM};">{sub.NAME}</a></li><!-- END sub -->
          	</ul>
        	<!-- ENDIF -->
        </li>
      <!-- END buttons -->
    	</ul>
    <!-- ENDIF -->
If you could look at this and show me where I can add all this to make the buttons effective I would appreciate it. I am a noob still learning the ropes. XD

User avatar
aduh
Registered User
Posts: 215
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 7:29 pm
Location: Poland
Name: Hans'
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by aduh »

I have very strange problem.
Please take a look at the bottom corners of Menu:
Image

There are small horizontal lines on the left and right corners (signed with red arrows).
The most mysterious thing is that those lines disappear when I'm logged in.
This is only in IE and Chrome, on firefox there are not lines at all.
What it might be ?
forum link: http://nonameclan.pl/test/index.php

User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Kamahl19 »

You need to change

Code: Select all

<div id="menu" style="clear:both;margin-top:-3px;
to

Code: Select all

<div id="menu" style="clear:both;margin-top:-2px;
in overall_header.html

User avatar
aduh
Registered User
Posts: 215
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 7:29 pm
Location: Poland
Name: Hans'
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by aduh »

thank you

Jabhi
Registered User
Posts: 572
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 6:12 am

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Jabhi »

How to remove search box from menu bar ? Thanks.
Go phpBB go... Respected : Developers, Supporters.

User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Kamahl19 »

There is an option in ACP for it

Jabhi
Registered User
Posts: 572
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 6:12 am

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Jabhi »

Okey, Thanks.

Edit : Did you mean ACP>General>Server configuration>Search settings> No ?
Go phpBB go... Respected : Developers, Supporters.

Jabhi
Registered User
Posts: 572
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 6:12 am

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Jabhi »

Bump
Go phpBB go... Respected : Developers, Supporters.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”