[ABD] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
User avatar
DoYouSpeakWak
Registered User
Posts: 2307
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 1:32 pm
Location: Island of Wak-Wak
Name: Hans Lassen
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.1.0 (prosilver + subsilver)

Post by DoYouSpeakWak » Sun Apr 26, 2009 10:24 am

Rolomatic wrote:How about Skyblue or Prosilver SE themes, are ether of them derivative compatable?

I want to add: I understand that you guys do this on your own time and I do appreciate it! 8-)

No hurry, I'm mainly doing this to learn, not as an impatient admin wanting for answers on the spot. :D

Thx, Roland.
Works fine with Prosilver_se
Whatever you share comes back. Support the phpBB Communities
My Validated and Released Modifications
Offering paid phpBB help and System administrator services.

User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.1.0 (prosilver + subsilver)

Post by Kamahl19 » Sun Apr 26, 2009 10:40 am

prosilver_se is fully compatible with this MOD. if you want to add it to skyblue, you need to know a little html

User avatar
dahuang
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 5:26 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.1.0 (prosilver + subsilver)

Post by dahuang » Sun Apr 26, 2009 5:32 pm

hi,Kamahl19,

my error:
"Fatal error: SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Table 'sforum.sf_menu' doesn't exist [1146] ".

I don't konw how to do it? thanks.
对酒当歌,人生几何?

User avatar
S.Nieves
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 9:12 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.1.0 (prosilver + subsilver)

Post by S.Nieves » Sun Apr 26, 2009 5:53 pm

I got it! :D

I will play with it today! Man you guys are the best! Keep up the good work, good things will come your way my brothas! ;)

Well I have encountered one problem. The MOD is installed now, I see it in the ACP, but when I set my 3 buttons they don't appear? Any thoughts? Is this with code edits or file copies?

Sam

User avatar
S.Nieves
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 9:12 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.1.0 (prosilver + subsilver)

Post by S.Nieves » Sun Apr 26, 2009 6:25 pm

Dahuang you need to install the mod now from the browser.

http://www. your site.com/directory of your forum/menu_install.php

my case it was

http://www.doggeekz.com/dog-forum/menu_install.php

It should prompt you to an installation screen.

User avatar
dahuang
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 5:26 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.1.0 (prosilver + subsilver)

Post by dahuang » Sun Apr 26, 2009 6:47 pm

S.Nieves wrote:Dahuang you need to install the mod now from the browser.

http://www. your site.com/directory of your forum/menu_install.php

my case it was

http://www.doggeekz.com/dog-forum/menu_install.php

It should prompt you to an installation screen.
thanks, my forum is ok now.
when you find :****table **** does not exist,

1、 phpmyadmin,
2、then copy

Code: Select all

CREATE TABLE {$table_prefix}menu (
        button_id int(255) NOT NULL,
        button_url text(1024) NOT NULL,
        button_name varchar(100) NOT NULL,
        button_target int(1) NOT NULL
      )DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8 COLLATE=utf8_bin
3、Do(my english is poor :oops: )


but now new problem:(

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/acp/acp_modules.php on line 581: acp_modules::include(./../includes/acp/info/acp_menu_config.php) [acp-modules.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/acp/acp_modules.php on line 581: acp_modules::include() [function.include]: Failed opening './../includes/acp/info/acp_menu_config.php' for inclusion (include_path='.;d:/VertrigoServ/Smarty')
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 150: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3168)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 152: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3168)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 153: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3168)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 154: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3168)
i don't kown how to kill( :oops: ) this problem,
this mod is hard to me.
here , china is 2:41 , i must go to bed. thank you, everyone.
对酒当歌,人生几何?

User avatar
S.Nieves
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 9:12 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.1.0 (prosilver + subsilver)

Post by S.Nieves » Sun Apr 26, 2009 7:39 pm

Good night Duhuang. I was up untill 2am also last night on this mod. I think I finally got it.

EXCEPT!

I get this annoying blue banner on my home banner????

http://www.doggeekz.com/dog-forum

Also, I would like to make a register button, but the code is odd and it re-formats it to my homepage?

This is the Register link:

http://doggeekz.com/dog-forum/ucp.php?m ... 7a1f0199f2

Even if I put it in a clean browser it directs me to the home page of the forum?

A log in button is obviously the same issue.

Thanks in advanced.

User avatar
Rolomatic
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 5:04 am
Location: MN, USA, Down in the bat cave!

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.1.0 (prosilver + subsilver)

Post by Rolomatic » Mon Apr 27, 2009 4:33 am

Thanks DoYouSpeakWak for the corner fix, it worked great (was necessary)!

Thanks Kamahl19 for the great MOD!

I got it up and running on prosilver_SE tonight, my problems and the UTF-8 w/o BOM setting in wordpad++!!! I’m a nOOb at this stuff so I check and recheck, and then find mistakes.

Great MOD,

Roland. :D

User avatar
S.Nieves
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 9:12 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.1.0 (prosilver + subsilver)

Post by S.Nieves » Tue Apr 28, 2009 11:09 pm

Hello,
Can anyone help me with this? I need to remove this blue highlighted area.

The button menu works great, but I cant seem to find what the cause of the blue strip above is from.

http://www.doggeekz.com/dog-forum

User avatar
spy2000
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2007 7:34 am

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.1.0 (prosilver + subsilver)

Post by spy2000 » Wed Apr 29, 2009 1:01 pm

Hi, thanks for the useful mod, however I can see people have same problem with me

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/acp/acp_modules.php on line 573: get_module_infos(./../includes/acp/info/acp_menu_config.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/acp/acp_modules.php on line 573: get_module_infos(./../includes/acp/info/acp_menu_config.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/acp/acp_modules.php on line 573: get_module_infos(): Failed opening './../includes/acp/info/acp_menu_config.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:.:')
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 149: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3737)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 151: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3737)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 152: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3737)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 153: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3737)
acp_menu_config.php I can not see this file in the download link!

User avatar
Mick
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 21723
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:49 am
Location: Cardiff

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.1.0 (prosilver + subsilver)

Post by Mick » Wed Apr 29, 2009 2:09 pm

S.Nieves wrote:Hello,
Can anyone help me with this? I need to remove this blue highlighted area.

The button menu works great, but I cant seem to find what the cause of the blue strip above is from.

http://www.doggeekz.com/dog-forum
Yes, that's to do with the size of your header. You can edit the colours in colours.css, change the blue for the background colour of your image but there are other problems too, I notice the rounded edges aren't aligned properly either. So I would be inclined to have aread of this first: Customise prosilvers header. That explains how to set up your header properly. If that doesn't help post back.
"The more connected we get the more alone we become" - Kyle Broflovski

User avatar
S.Nieves
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 9:12 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.1.0 (prosilver + subsilver)

Post by S.Nieves » Thu Apr 30, 2009 1:05 am

Awesome! I got it.

I am working on a custom banner now! THanks!!! :D

PS.. just got easy portal up + buttons. phpbb never looked so clean!!!!!!!!!!!!

nadalbg
Registered User
Posts: 273
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2008 12:58 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.1.0 (prosilver + subsilver)

Post by nadalbg » Thu Apr 30, 2009 5:31 pm

Will this mod work with 3.02 ?
I am still on the old version and I dont plan to upgrade.

User avatar
Mick
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 21723
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:49 am
Location: Cardiff

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.1.0 (prosilver + subsilver)

Post by Mick » Fri May 01, 2009 7:33 am

nadalbg wrote:Will this mod work with 3.02 ?
I am still on the old version and I dont plan to upgrade.
My simple answer to that would be back up your database and forum files and give it a try. I don't see why not but can't say I have tried it personally.

Why aren't you upgrading?

3.0.2 - 3.0.4 is dead easy.
"The more connected we get the more alone we become" - Kyle Broflovski

nadalbg
Registered User
Posts: 273
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2008 12:58 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.1.0 (prosilver + subsilver)

Post by nadalbg » Fri May 01, 2009 8:43 am

Mixstar wrote:
nadalbg wrote:Will this mod work with 3.02 ?
I am still on the old version and I dont plan to upgrade.
My simple answer to that would be back up your database and forum files and give it a try. I don't see why not but can't say I have tried it personally.

Why aren't you upgrading?

3.0.2 - 3.0.4 is dead easy.
Hi, I just installed it on 3.02 and it works great.
Im not upgrading to 3.04 because I have 7 mods and it will be very hard to make them work again.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”