[ABD] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
miyukini
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 2:16 am

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.1.1 + drop down

Post by miyukini »

I want the boutton like in the 1st message.
But it is not like it, the text is on each other and not looking good at all.
Maybe it is CSS prb? or mod? I have installed phpBB gallery

User avatar
Jessica
Former Team Member
Posts: 4342
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 2:53 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Name: Jessica
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.1.1 + drop down

Post by Jessica »

miyukini wrote:I want the boutton like in the 1st message.
But it is not like it, the text is on each other and not looking good at all.
Maybe it is CSS prb? or mod? I have installed phpBB gallery
if it's not looking "good at all", you probably need to refresh your template files and your browser cache - press Ctrl+F5 several times
Pro-choice, Atheist, Pro-LGBT rights
Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid. - Albert Einstein

playagiron
Registered User
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 2:18 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.1.1 + drop down

Post by playagiron »

Hi,
I sometimes see that the background images of the drop down menu gets loaded only a few seconds after one clicks/moves over the menu. Thus I wondered if one could preload the images using the body tag or if that would not help? Cause, the text looks a bit awkward when displayed without the background?
Any ideas?

User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.2.0 + subsilver2

Post by Kamahl19 »

Buttons menu MOD 2.2.0 + subsilver2 instructions has been released.

Changelog:
- subsilver instructions
- removed UMIL from the package

User avatar
WileCoyote
Registered User
Posts: 432
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2006 7:37 am
Location: Austria
Name: Wolfgang
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.1.1 + drop down

Post by WileCoyote »

Kamahl19 wrote:Buttons menu MOD 2.2.0 will include subsilver2 instructions, will support language variables and maybe also template variables.

I really dont know how to check which buttons is active, so if you have some suggestions feel free to explain and I will make it :)
Are the language and template variables included or not?
Regards
WileCoyote

User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.2.0 + subsilver2

Post by Kamahl19 »

no, maybe in next version

just subsilver2 instructions added

User avatar
WileCoyote
Registered User
Posts: 432
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2006 7:37 am
Location: Austria
Name: Wolfgang
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.2.0 + subsilver2

Post by WileCoyote »

Ok, then i will wait for some of the next verions. Big thanks to you for coding this mod
Regards
WileCoyote

!karolis
Registered User
Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2010 9:54 am

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.2.0 + subsilver2

Post by !karolis »

WileCoyote wrote:Ok, then i will wait for some of the next verions. Big thanks to you for coding this mod
when there will be next version?

User avatar
Trekky
Registered User
Posts: 236
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2009 10:16 am
Location: Wiltshire
Name: Lesley Reed
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.1.1 + drop down

Post by Trekky »

Sorry i am bumping this question as i asked it on here back in Aug as well as on Kamahl's own site with no success in getting a reply i really like this mod as it would make my life easier if i want to change anything on my website without having to scroll through and edit the files as i do currently.I have so far only put this on my Test Forum but would love to get it on my main site once i have it working right i'm just not sure what i have done wrong :?
Trekky wrote:Congratulations on finally getting the dropdown menu version of this. I have been waiting for this for a long time will make my menu editing alot easier when i change the website but i have a small problem.

I have added this MOD to my test forum and the dropdown menu doesn't sit in the right position and nor does the highlighting blue when you put the mouse cursor over the button.

Image

Image

I have tried all the usual (clear cache, refresh templates, themes and ctrl+F5) but nothing seems to work

Hopefully if i can get this to work right i will add to my live forum as it will make life easier when i make any changes to the website if i can just make the changes easily from the ACP as opposed to editing the overall_header then having to refresh the templates :D

Have to say this is a fantastic MOD :D

Thank you in advance for any help that can be given

crazzzydave
Registered User
Posts: 120
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 12:10 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.2.0 + subsilver2

Post by crazzzydave »

Just installed this mod, absolutely amazing! Just what I've been after for a very long time!! No errors so far, installed on phpBB 3.08. Will it deff work ok on 3.09? Thank you! :D 8-)

User avatar
Jessica
Former Team Member
Posts: 4342
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 2:53 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Name: Jessica
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.2.0 + subsilver2

Post by Jessica »

crazzzydave wrote:Just installed this mod, absolutely amazing! Just what I've been after for a very long time!! No errors so far, installed on phpBB 3.08. Will it deff work ok on 3.09? Thank you! :D 8-)
Yes it works. I have it on my 3.0.9 forum
Pro-choice, Atheist, Pro-LGBT rights
Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid. - Albert Einstein

crazzzydave
Registered User
Posts: 120
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 12:10 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.2.0 + subsilver2

Post by crazzzydave »

perfect! :D 8-) 8-)

Welsh-80
Registered User
Posts: 232
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 6:06 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.2.0 + subsilver2

Post by Welsh-80 »

Help :oops:

I got this error on install
Buttons menu MOD
PHP Version: 5.2.14
DBMS: MySQL(i) 5.0.92-community
phpBB3 Version: 3.0.9

Refreshing the prosilver template
ERROR: Could not open the file ./styles/prosilverucp_zebra_foes.html for reading.

Refreshing the prosilver Special Edition template
ERROR: Could not open the file ./styles/prosilver_sesimple_header.html for reading.

Refreshing the Dom Pearl template
ERROR: Could not open the file ./styles/Dom_pearlucp_zebra_foes.html for reading.

crazzzydave
Registered User
Posts: 120
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 12:10 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.2.0 + subsilver2

Post by crazzzydave »

Not had any errors, but think the best solution would be to go into your forum folder via FTP, and look in the folders that are listed in the errors to see if the actual files are there. Check in the install folder to see if they are in there, and if so, then you may just need to upload them to the relevant folder (ie: ./styles/prosilverucp_zebra_foes.html )
Hope this helps! ;)

On another subject, the buttons have a section for colour. There is the option to "add" a colour, but i've tried and the background always appears as white. both for the buttons bar and also the sub-menus. How do you create a new colour? I have added modified images in a new folder where the other button images are, but no joy. What else needs editing for this to work? Lovin this mod! 8-)

Welsh-80
Registered User
Posts: 232
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 6:06 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.2.0 + subsilver2

Post by Welsh-80 »

The paths arent right

simple header for example is located

/styles/prosilver_se/template/simple_header.html

not as in the error

/styles/prosilver_sesimple_header.html

:?: :oops: :?:

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”