[ABD] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
eric0279
Registered User
Posts: 244
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2007 9:22 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by eric0279 » Thu Mar 28, 2013 1:55 am

Thanks for mod :)

User avatar
pilot35
Registered User
Posts: 48
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 1:21 pm
Location: In the cockpit

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by pilot35 » Thu Mar 28, 2013 9:03 am

Kamahl19 wrote:Hi,

I am sorry this MOD does not do that.
Yeah I know that but I need to know what code do edit and add. This site has a very similar navbar as your mod. :? Maybe you should put the active feature in your next version.

User avatar
Jessica
Former Team Member
Posts: 4341
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 2:53 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Name: Jessica
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Jessica » Sat Mar 30, 2013 2:22 am

pilot35 wrote:
Kamahl19 wrote:Hi,

I am sorry this MOD does not do that.
Yeah I know that but I need to know what code do edit and add. This site has a very similar navbar as your mod. :? Maybe you should put the active feature in your next version.
+1000

Also still have a bug to fix - reported it in previous page.
Please do not PM me for support unless it is absolutely necessary
Pro-choice, Atheist, Pro-LGBT rights

Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid. - Albert Einstein

dj_nexxus
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 15, 2013 1:26 am

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by dj_nexxus » Sat Apr 20, 2013 3:09 pm

Hello everyone I installed the mod in my forum but I got the error message

ERROR: Could not open the file ./styles/subsilver2simple_footer.html for reading.

should I ignore this error, as I believe my installation does not have this file by default?

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 66324
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Sat Apr 20, 2013 3:15 pm

dj_nexxus wrote:Hello everyone I installed the mod in my forum but I got the error message

ERROR: Could not open the file ./styles/subsilver2simple_footer.html for reading.

should I ignore this error, as I believe my installation does not have this file by default?
are you using subsilver2?

yes that file should be there.

this:
subsilver2simple_footer.html
should be this:
subsilver2/template/simple_footer.html

is that a typo on your part or is that the actual error message?

robert
I'm baaaaaccckkkk. still doing work on donation basis. PM your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

If a tree falls in the forest and nobody is there, does it make a sound?

dj_nexxus
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 15, 2013 1:26 am

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by dj_nexxus » Sat Apr 20, 2013 3:28 pm

Yes I am using subsilver 2 on my board, and that error message was a direct copy of what the mod installer gave me, everything else installed fine besides that, any directons as to what I probably did wrong? I installed the mod on my development server, and it is working fine, I just dont want to roll it out to my online site, with an error message I dont understand. Thanks in advance.

Ascareus
Registered User
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 8:45 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Ascareus » Tue Apr 23, 2013 2:05 am

another bug for xhtml validity i think
when you open www.yourforum.com/search.php
it will give xhtml error
because id="keyword" in css are used two times
one in the search bar of this mod
while the others in search.php
here i get error of it
ID "keywords" already defined
class="inputbox" name="keywords" id="keywords" size="40" title="Search for ke…
ID "keywords" first defined here
<input name="keywords" id="keywords" type="text" maxlength="128" title="…

User avatar
Solidjeuh
Registered User
Posts: 522
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 11:20 pm
Location: Aalst / Belgium
Name: Andy Dm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Solidjeuh » Mon Apr 29, 2013 11:15 pm

I created a nice search image for darker styles..

Preview:

http://www.scheefhoekske.be

Download:

http://www.scheefhoekske.be/Solidjeuh/S ... Orange.zip
I don't suffer from insanity. I enjoy every minute of it.

User avatar
Solidjeuh
Registered User
Posts: 522
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 11:20 pm
Location: Aalst / Belgium
Name: Andy Dm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Solidjeuh » Tue Apr 30, 2013 11:20 pm

I don't suffer from insanity. I enjoy every minute of it.

Krabsss
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 13, 2013 3:59 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Krabsss » Tue May 21, 2013 12:23 pm

can you make it more nicely looking (may be with icons also), like this

Image
Image
Image
Image

User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Kamahl19 » Tue May 21, 2013 2:49 pm

No I cant, this must be as general as possible. If you want nice customized unique menu you can create it using just html and css

User avatar
Jessica
Former Team Member
Posts: 4341
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 2:53 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Name: Jessica
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Jessica » Tue May 21, 2013 4:58 pm

Jessica wrote:
SnaggleToof wrote:Im having a small problem with the mod. If i try switching positions of a button in the .MODS panel, they wont move (if i click, move up or move down... nothing happens)
Yeah..I already reported this issue, but it hasn't been addressed at all :/
Jessica wrote:I think there's a bug with moving the buttons. I tried to move a button above another, but it's not budging. It's remaining in the same spot.....it moved before and then it suddenly stopped working (it was a new button I just created, was moving it up..)

EDIT: okay now it moves up. But there's definitely a problem because I had to click the up button several times

Also, when you go into a button that's a parent button, there's no way to return to the whole menu index. Can the menu at the top be clickable please?

Ex:
Menu » Forum

^
Not clickable, can't return to "Menu"
Please do not PM me for support unless it is absolutely necessary
Pro-choice, Atheist, Pro-LGBT rights

Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid. - Albert Einstein

Jabhi
Registered User
Posts: 572
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 6:12 am

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Jabhi » Fri Jun 21, 2013 4:10 am

Any chance of validation...
Go phpBB go... Respected : Developers, Supporters.

Allscorpionarchives
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 5:15 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Allscorpionarchives » Fri Jun 28, 2013 10:42 am

Has anybody succesfully installed this MOD in CA styles?
I'm trying to install this in CA_Black but I can't get the menu buttons to show up. With Prosilver it works without problems.

forum url: http://test.allscorpionarchives.com

User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Kamahl19 » Fri Jun 28, 2013 12:41 pm

Hi,

this MOD is compatible only with prosilver and subsilver based styles. CS is very specific style

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”