[ABD] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
User avatar
Theriddler1
Registered User
Posts: 437
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 11:00 pm
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Theriddler1 » Wed Dec 18, 2013 10:31 am

you are right there's no need to i'm trying to figure out why the move up and down buttons not working within the control panel to move the buttons up or down form their position.

I have 8 buttons, 2 of them won't move

button 1 moves
button 2 moves
button 3 moves
button 4 can't move
button 5 can't move
button 6 moves
button 7 moves
button 8 moves

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 63196
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Tue Dec 31, 2013 6:21 pm

I didn't see where anyone had done this so I created a prosilver_se.xml file for this MOD.

http://phpbbace.com/support/se_menu.zip

just unzip it and add the file to the contrib folder of the MOD.

robert
I am available for custom work on a donation basis. Please send me a PM with your needs.
Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

New phpbb 3.0 support site

bubban
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 4:19 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by bubban » Fri Jan 17, 2014 2:56 pm

Very nice, thank you!

I had a question, do you know of any mod whereby I can put a button on a post to allow people to click on it and their name will show up. I organise events and I would like to know how many people will be joining and who will be joining kind of like an RSVP.

Thanks

scorpiors
Registered User
Posts: 125
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2011 6:14 am

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by scorpiors » Fri Feb 14, 2014 9:28 am

Is it working with phpbb 3.0.12

User avatar
Jessica
Former Team Member
Posts: 4340
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 2:53 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Name: Jessica
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Jessica » Fri Feb 14, 2014 8:01 pm

scorpiors wrote:Is it working with phpbb 3.0.12
Yes.
Please do not PM me for support unless it is absolutely necessary
Pro-choice, Atheist, Pro-LGBT rights

Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid. - Albert Einstein

Master_Cylinder
Registered User
Posts: 746
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2013 10:14 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Master_Cylinder » Fri Feb 14, 2014 8:29 pm

The screenshot link is dead...

astpierre1959
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2014 6:03 pm

WOW menu bar 2.3.0 mess up the admin username and password

Post by astpierre1959 » Thu Mar 13, 2014 4:09 pm

I try installing menu bar 2.3.0.

So I did all what was asked from me, then started the php install file and I got a blank page. Waited about 15 minutes and still a blank page. So I closed the browser window and went back to the main page. Now what was my surprise to see in the login text box, my database admin username and password. I try to login with my admin username and password with no success. Got the error message invalid username or password. Also tried to send an email, nada didn't send anything. So basically I was logged out of my own forum lol.

It was a chance that I was on a testing server.

My database wasn't modify as the new tables were not installed.

What did I do wrong or is it the menu bar the culprit?

I need to specify that the phpbb web is not in the root of my website but in a folder called phpbb3. Could this be it?

Thank you all in advance

Alain

User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Kamahl19 » Fri Mar 14, 2014 8:13 pm

Hi,

the MOD works great, so there should be no problem there. And it definitely has nothing to do with login. There must be another problem.

Did you use the latest UMIL?

User avatar
Mick
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 17846
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:49 am
Location: Cardiff

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Mick » Fri Mar 14, 2014 9:49 pm

Kamahl19 wrote:the MOD works great
I agree, I've used it since day one without an issue but it's about time it was an approved MOD IMHO.
"The more connected we get the more alone we become" - Kyle Broflovski

There are no ‘threads’ in phpBB, they are topics.
Forza Garibaldi

Alphacarbon
Registered User
Posts: 467
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2006 11:23 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Alphacarbon » Tue Mar 18, 2014 8:39 pm

I have an issue with this MOD in IE. the menu buttons appear below the menu, but only when viewed in IE. This isn't the case in Firefox of Chrome. Is this the same code that is used for the subheader menu in this site?

Does anyone else have my problem? Has this been worked out?

Alphacarbon
Registered User
Posts: 467
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2006 11:23 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Alphacarbon » Sat Apr 05, 2014 4:21 pm

Does no one really have some insight on this IE browser issue?

User avatar
watisnf.nl
Registered User
Posts: 605
Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2010 12:53 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: David
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by watisnf.nl » Sat Apr 26, 2014 6:32 pm

Mick wrote:
Kamahl19 wrote:the MOD works great
I agree, I've used it since day one without an issue but it's about time it was an approved MOD IMHO.
Just curious, why isn't it a validated/released mod yet? It works like a charm and it's a really good and useful modification.

off-topic: I really hope that you have plans to make this for 3.1. as-well
Dutch Translator | Looking for, Dutch extensions translations

tembry
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2014 7:16 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by tembry » Tue Jun 03, 2014 7:26 pm

Lumpy Burgertushie wrote:I didn't see where anyone had done this so I created a prosilver_se.xml file for this MOD.

http://phpbbace.com/support/se_menu.zip

just unzip it and add the file to the contrib folder of the MOD.

robert
Lumpy - I tried to download your prosilver_se.xml file for this MOD but the link no longer works. Any chance you could re-upload it somewhere?

Also, I was hoping someone might be able to help point me in the right direction with some customizations I'd like to implement on my site.
  1. I would like to have rounded corners on the drop-down menu to match the rest of the prosilver se style, similar to this site.
  2. What would I modify to create some white padding between the header and the menu, again similar to on this site?
  3. Less important, but what font could I use to get the menu similar to the one used on this site, or would they be images?
Thanks in advance.

Martine M
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2014 10:22 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Martine M » Wed Jun 04, 2014 1:03 pm

I want to install this mod in phpBB 3.012.

I tried with automod but stumbled on to these 2 errors that can not be found..

Find

Code: Select all

<!-- IF S_DISPLAY_SEARCH and not S_IN_SEARCH -->
Replace with

Code: Select all

<!-- IF ( S_DISPLAY_SEARCH and not S_IN_SEARCH ) and not ( .buttons and S_MENU_SEARCH ) -->

Find

Code: Select all


				</fieldset>
				</form>
			</div>
		<!-- ENDIF -->
Add after

Code: Select all

 <!-- IF .buttons -->
      <span class="corners-bottom" style="height:0px;"><span style="display: none;"></span></span></div>
    </div>
    <div id="menu" style="clear:both;margin-top:-3px;background: url('{T_THEME_PATH}/images/menu/{S_MENU_COLOR}/menu_bg.gif') repeat-x;">
    	<div class="inner">
    	<span class="menu_corner-left" style="background: url('{T_THEME_PATH}/images/menu/{S_MENU_COLOR}/menu_corner.gif') no-repeat;"></span>
    	<span class="menu_corner-right" style="background: url('{T_THEME_PATH}/images/menu/{S_MENU_COLOR}/menu_corner_right.gif') no-repeat;"></span>
    <!-- IF S_DISPLAY_SEARCH and S_MENU_SEARCH -->
    	<div id="top-search" style="<!-- IF S_MENU_ALIGN == 'right' -->float: left;<!-- ELSE -->float: right;<!-- ENDIF -->background: transparent url('{T_THEME_PATH}/images/menu/{S_MENU_COLOR}/menu_search.gif') no-repeat scroll 0 0;">
    		<form action="{U_SEARCH}" method="post" id="search">
    		<fieldset>
    			<input name="keywords" id="keywords" type="text" maxlength="128" title="{L_SEARCH_KEYWORDS}" class="menu_search" value="<!-- IF SEARCH_WORDS-->{SEARCH_WORDS}<!-- ELSE -->{L_SEARCH_MINI}<!-- ENDIF -->" onclick="if(this.value=='{LA_SEARCH_MINI}')this.value='';" onblur="if(this.value=='')this.value='{LA_SEARCH_MINI}';" /> 
    			{S_SEARCH_HIDDEN_FIELDS}
    		</fieldset>
    		</form>
    	</div>
    <!-- ENDIF -->
    	<ul>
    	<!-- BEGIN buttons -->
    		<li style="float:{S_MENU_ALIGN};"<!-- IF .buttons.sub --> onmouseover="getElementsByTagName('ul')[0].style.display = 'block';" onmouseout="getElementsByTagName('ul')[0].style.display = 'none';"<!-- ENDIF -->>
          <a href="{buttons.URL}" title="{buttons.NAME}"<!-- IF buttons.EXTERNAL --> target="_blank"<!-- ENDIF --> style="font-weight:{S_MENU_WEIGHT};text-transform:{S_MENU_TEXT_TRANSFORM};">{buttons.NAME}</a>
          <!-- IF .buttons.sub -->
            <ul>
              <!-- BEGIN sub --><li><a href="{sub.URL}" title="{sub.NAME}"<!-- IF sub.EXTERNAL --> target="_blank"<!-- ENDIF --> style="font-weight:{S_MENU_WEIGHT};text-transform:{S_MENU_TEXT_TRANSFORM};">{sub.NAME}</a></li><!-- END sub -->
          	</ul>
        	<!-- ENDIF -->
        </li>
      <!-- END buttons -->
    	</ul>
    <!-- ENDIF -->
Last edited by Martine M on Thu Jun 05, 2014 4:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Martine M
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2014 10:22 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Martine M » Thu Jun 05, 2014 10:39 am

I found it myself, remembered I removed those entries myself when adjusting de banner.
So I added those entries myself now, the last one anyway.
Last edited by Martine M on Sat Jun 07, 2014 7:21 am, edited 1 time in total.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests

cron