[ABD] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Martine M
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2014 10:22 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Martine M » Thu Jun 05, 2014 11:16 am

I installed the mod on phpBB 3.0.12 but it does not seems to display correctly, you can see what I mean here:
http://testforum.kippenforum.nl/index.php
When I hoover over a button to get to a sub-button the bar gets wider and the sub-button then stands underneath the menu button.
This is the same in prosilver and prosilver se
I checked all entries and all seems correct, refreshed themes several times.

How do I get it to drop down out of the menu bar?

And how do I make the button corners round? All images including round corners are uploaded and theme refreshed and still I get square corners.

Thanks in advance.

User avatar
watisnf.nl
Registered User
Posts: 605
Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2010 12:53 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: David
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by watisnf.nl » Fri Jun 06, 2014 2:01 pm

I guess I already know the answer on this question, but it's kind of important for me. Is there away to set permissions? I want somebody to have access to ACP, but only to change the settings and change the configuration of this modification.

I already found out, that I can't do that the way this modification is build. But is there a easy way for me to make that happen, change the code a bit? Or does is need more changes? I don't want to modify this modification to much, because it's great the way it it now ;)
Dutch Translator | Looking for, Dutch extensions translations

Martine M
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2014 10:22 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Martine M » Sat Jun 07, 2014 7:20 am

No on that can help me out here?

User avatar
watisnf.nl
Registered User
Posts: 605
Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2010 12:53 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: David
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by watisnf.nl » Sat Jun 07, 2014 7:39 am

Martine M wrote:No on that can help me out here?
You're problem looks like a CSS problem to me, did you do all the edits and did you upload all the files? I would recommend to check style all the edits and make sure all the files from this MOD are uploaded to Prosilver and Prosilver_SE
Dutch Translator | Looking for, Dutch extensions translations

Martine M
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2014 10:22 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Martine M » Sat Jun 07, 2014 7:45 am

Thanks for the answer, I installed with automod and added some entries myself (see my post on previous page). I left out the edit for the search cause I removed that whole entire for the banner.
I will check all today step by step to make sure all went well.
You hear me again when I did.

Martine M
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2014 10:22 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Martine M » Sat Jun 07, 2014 10:27 am

I checked and seems I forgot the line in stylesheet.css in Prosilver SE,
I did put it in Prosilver though and it did not work in both.
After adjusting that it works fine in both.
Thanks

ward0004
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 8:20 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by ward0004 » Mon Jun 23, 2014 3:15 am

I'm using the style Alpha and the mod is installed, and everything seems to be okay, with the huge exception that nothing is showing up on my site :(

http://www.livesimpleforum.com/forum

User avatar
watisnf.nl
Registered User
Posts: 605
Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2010 12:53 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: David
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by watisnf.nl » Sun Jul 06, 2014 12:45 pm

ward0004 wrote:I'm using the style Alpha and the mod is installed, and everything seems to be okay, with the huge exception that nothing is showing up on my site :(

http://www.livesimpleforum.com/forum
How did you install this modifications? My guess is that you didn't do the style edits in Alpha, make sure you do the style edits for Prosilver on Alpha as well. Besides that, you have to upload the files for this MOD for Prosilver to Alpha.
Dutch Translator | Looking for, Dutch extensions translations

Lailic
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 11:59 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Lailic » Fri Sep 05, 2014 12:42 am

I'm having a really hard time reading and understanding the set up instructions. I think I might have uploaded it into the wrong place dX

Is there a specific program I should use to read them or..?

User avatar
Jessica
Former Team Member
Posts: 4340
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 2:53 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Name: Jessica
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Jessica » Fri Sep 05, 2014 1:13 am

Lailic wrote:I'm having a really hard time reading and understanding the set up instructions. I think I might have uploaded it into the wrong place dX

Is there a specific program I should use to read them or..?
For installing MODs see:
Installing MODs the Right Way

[Tutorial] How to install a MODX modification
And/or Opening MODs and Installing MODs

AutoMOD is an automated tool that can be used for installing most recent MODs.
See also, Installing AutoMOD, and for how to use it, Installing MODs with AutoMOD.

You will need to use appropriate tools to make any manual changes and transfer files, see Tools needed to set up and customise phpBB.
Please do not PM me for support unless it is absolutely necessary
Pro-choice, Atheist, Pro-LGBT rights

Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid. - Albert Einstein

Lailic
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 11:59 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Lailic » Fri Sep 05, 2014 2:05 am

Jessica wrote:
Lailic wrote:I'm having a really hard time reading and understanding the set up instructions. I think I might have uploaded it into the wrong place dX

Is there a specific program I should use to read them or..?
For installing MODs see:
Installing MODs the Right Way

[Tutorial] How to install a MODX modification
And/or Opening MODs and Installing MODs

AutoMOD is an automated tool that can be used for installing most recent MODs.
See also, Installing AutoMOD, and for how to use it, Installing MODs with AutoMOD.

You will need to use appropriate tools to make any manual changes and transfer files, see Tools needed to set up and customise phpBB.
Thank you ^^ I'll look at all those and go from there.

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 63196
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Fri Sep 05, 2014 2:40 am

if the xml file is not opening in your browser then you may not have the proper file associations set in your computer.

however, just right click on the file and chose open with and then choose internet explorer to open it with.
assuming that you have windows on your computer.

robert
I am available for custom work on a donation basis. Please send me a PM with your needs.
Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

New phpbb 3.0 support site

Lailic
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 11:59 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Lailic » Fri Sep 05, 2014 3:27 am

I installed automod and went to install this mod and it said it couldn't find on the "find" it was supposed to. The thing is I couldn't find it either. Should I just try and install it anyways or maybe I can reinstall the forum and start over maybe then the "find" will be there. But it's missing a lot. Perhaps I have an outdated version and wasn't aware. It'll only take about an hour to get back to where I am now that I've done everything and know how to do all of it.

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 63196
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Sun Sep 07, 2014 2:20 am

in what file is it having the problems finding the code?

robert
I am available for custom work on a donation basis. Please send me a PM with your needs.
Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

New phpbb 3.0 support site

Lailic
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 11:59 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Lailic » Sun Sep 07, 2014 2:39 am

I ended up just wiping the whole thing and starting over. I don't know what I did before but it works perfectly now ^-^

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests

cron