[ABD] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Stuffed
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2013 8:14 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Stuffed » Fri Sep 19, 2014 7:54 am

I'mhaving issues with this mod. I currently run 2.1.0 and wish to update to 2.3.0, but it won't work. I run phpbb 3.0.12 and get this error after using automod to install it:

General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Table 'impreza_phpbb3.MENU_TABLE' doesn't exist [1146]

SQL

SELECT button_id, button_url, button_name, button_target FROM MENU_TABLE WHERE button_id >= 1 ORDER BY button_id LIMIT 8

BACKTRACE

FILE: (not given by php)
LINE: (not given by php)
CALL: msg_handler()

FILE: [ROOT]/includes/db/dbal.php
LINE: 757
CALL: trigger_error()

FILE: [ROOT]/includes/db/mysqli.php
LINE: 189
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: [ROOT]/includes/db/mysqli.php
LINE: 231
CALL: dbal_mysqli->sql_query()

FILE: [ROOT]/includes/db/dbal.php
LINE: 170
CALL: dbal_mysqli->_sql_query_limit()

FILE: [ROOT]/includes/acp/acp_menu.php
LINE: 74
CALL: dbal->sql_query_limit()

FILE: [ROOT]/includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 507
CALL: acp_menu->main()

FILE: [ROOT]/adm/index.php
LINE: 74
CALL: p_master->load_active()


I get the same error if attempt to enter the buttons menu in my ACP.

Any help would be more than welcome.

User avatar
Jessica
Former Team Member
Posts: 4341
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 2:53 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Name: Jessica
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Jessica » Fri Sep 19, 2014 3:50 pm

You have to manually update. You can't use Automod to update.
Please do not PM me for support unless it is absolutely necessary
Pro-choice, Atheist, Pro-LGBT rights

Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid. - Albert Einstein

Stuffed
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2013 8:14 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Stuffed » Fri Sep 19, 2014 9:42 pm

Jessica wrote:You have to manually update. You can't use Automod to update.
Well, that's a no go aswell.. I try running the .php but no luck. Just says it can't be found, but I'm 100% sure the path is correct. I tried with install folder and without.

User avatar
aduh
Registered User
Posts: 208
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 7:29 pm
Location: Poland
Name: Hans'
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by aduh » Sun Sep 28, 2014 1:53 pm

Is there any chance to get this great mod as an extension for phpBB 3.1.x ?
2012 APOCALYPSE NNC
gaming community
http://www.nonameclan.pl/2012

User avatar
Jessica
Former Team Member
Posts: 4341
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 2:53 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Name: Jessica
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Jessica » Sun Sep 28, 2014 2:57 pm

aduh wrote:Is there any chance to get this great mod as an extension for phpBB 3.1.x ?
You'll have to wait for someone to develop an extension..there isn't one yet.
Please do not PM me for support unless it is absolutely necessary
Pro-choice, Atheist, Pro-LGBT rights

Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid. - Albert Einstein

User avatar
aduh
Registered User
Posts: 208
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 7:29 pm
Location: Poland
Name: Hans'
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by aduh » Sun Sep 28, 2014 5:13 pm

Jessica wrote:
aduh wrote:Is there any chance to get this great mod as an extension for phpBB 3.1.x ?
You'll have to wait for someone to develop an extension..there isn't one yet.
OK. Hope there will be as its great addition to our forum.
2012 APOCALYPSE NNC
gaming community
http://www.nonameclan.pl/2012

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 63196
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Sun Sep 28, 2014 6:48 pm

it is a very simple matter to add a menu like that manually. you won't have the control from the admin panel that the MOD gives you, but once you set up your menu that is likely not going to be an issue.

robert
I am available for custom work on a donation basis. Please send me a PM with your needs.
Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

New phpbb 3.0 support site

User avatar
aduh
Registered User
Posts: 208
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 7:29 pm
Location: Poland
Name: Hans'
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by aduh » Sun Sep 28, 2014 8:14 pm

Lumpy Burgertushie wrote:it is a very simple matter to add a menu like that manually. you won't have the control from the admin panel that the MOD gives you, but once you set up your menu that is likely not going to be an issue.

robert
If I knew how to ... Could you share some example code ?
2012 APOCALYPSE NNC
gaming community
http://www.nonameclan.pl/2012

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 63196
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Mon Sep 29, 2014 7:52 pm

hi, apparently not as quick and easy as I thought to reproduce this exact MOD but I am working on some instructions for you.

robert
I am available for custom work on a donation basis. Please send me a PM with your needs.
Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

New phpbb 3.0 support site

User avatar
aduh
Registered User
Posts: 208
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 7:29 pm
Location: Poland
Name: Hans'
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by aduh » Mon Sep 29, 2014 7:52 pm

Lumpy Burgertushie wrote:hi, apparently not as quick and easy as I thought to reproduce this exact MOD but I am working on some instructions for you.

robert
:) thanks
2012 APOCALYPSE NNC
gaming community
http://www.nonameclan.pl/2012

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 63196
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Tue Sep 30, 2014 9:55 pm

Ok, here is that menu I promised for prosilver 3.1 RC4

open overall_header.html
find:

Code: Select all

		<!-- INCLUDE navbar_header.html -->
on a new line above that, add:

Code: Select all

<!-- INCLUDE menubar.html -->
save the following into a text file and name it menubar.html
save it to your prosilver/template folder

Code: Select all

<style type="text/css">
<!--
/*------------------------------------*\
	NAV
\*------------------------------------*/

.menubar {
	background: transparent none repeat-x 0 0;
	height: 25px;
	margin-bottom: 4px;
	padding: 5px;
	border-radius: 0px 0px 7px 7px;
	background-color: #12A3EB;
	background-image: url("./images/bg_header.gif");
	color: #FFFFFF;
}

#menunav{
	list-style:none;
	font-weight:bold;
	margin-bottom:10px;
	
	/* Clear floats */
	float:left;
	width:100%;
	/* Bring the nav above everything else--uncomment if needed. */
	position:relative;
	z-index:5;
	
}
#menunav li{
	float:left;
	margin-right:10px;
	position:relative;
}
#menunav a{
	display:block;
	padding:5px;
	color:#fff;
	
	text-decoration:none;
}
#menunav a:hover{
	color:#fff;
	background:#12A3EB;
	text-decoration:underline;
}

/*--- DROPDOWN ---*/
#menunav ul{
	background:#fff; /* Adding a background makes the dropdown work properly in IE7+. Make this as close to your page's background as possible (i.e. white page == white background). */
	background:rgba(255,255,255,0); /* But! Let's make the background fully transparent where we can, we don't actually want to see it if we can help it... */
	list-style:none;
	position:absolute;
	left:-9999px; /* Hide off-screen when not needed (this is more accessible than display:none;) */
}
#menunav ul li{
	padding-top:1px; /* Introducing a padding between the li and the a give the illusion spaced items */
	float:none;
}
#menunav ul a{
	white-space:nowrap; /* Stop text wrapping and creating multi-line dropdown items */
}
#menunav li:hover ul{ /* Display the dropdown on hover */
	left:0; /* Bring back on-screen when needed */
}
#menunav li:hover a{ /* These create persistent hover states, meaning the top-most link stays 'hovered' even when your cursor has moved down the list. */
	background:#12A3EB;
	text-decoration:underline;
}
#menunav li:hover ul a{ /* The persistent hover state does however create a global style for links even before they're hovered. Here we undo these effects. */
	text-decoration:none;
}
#menunav li:hover ul li a:hover{ /* Here we define the most explicit hover states--what happens when you hover each individual link. */
	background:#333;
}



-->
</style>


<div class="menubar">

<ul id="menunav">
		<li>
			<a href="#" title="Return home">Home</a>

		</li>
		<li>
			<a href="#" title="About the company">About</a>
			<ul>
				<li><a href="#">The product</a></li>
				<li><a href="#">Meet the team</a></li>
			</ul>

		</li>
		<li>
			<a href="#" title="The services we offer">Services</a>
			<ul>
				<li><a href="#">Sevice one</a></li>
				<li><a href="#">Sevice two</a></li>
				<li><a href="#">Sevice three</a></li>

				<li><a href="#">Sevice four</a></li>
			</ul>
		</li>
		<li>
			<a href="#" title="Our product range">Product</a>
			<ul>
				<li><a href="#">Small product (one)</a></li>

				<li><a href="#">Small product (two)</a></li>
				<li><a href="#">Small product (three)</a></li>
				<li><a href="#">Small product (four)</a></li>
				<li><a href="#">Big product (five)</a></li>
				<li><a href="#">Big product (six)</a></li>
				<li><a href="#">Big product (seven)</a></li>

				<li><a href="#">Big product (eight)</a></li>
				<li><a href="#">Enourmous product (nine)</a></li>
				<li><a href="#">Enourmous product (ten)</a></li>
				<li><a href="#">Enourmous product (eleven)</a></li>
			</ul>
		</li>
		<li>

			<a href="#" title="Get in touch with us">Contact</a>
			<ul>
				<li><a href="#">Out-of-hours</a></li>
				<li><a href="#">Directions</a></li>
			</ul>
		</li>
	</ul>

</div>
you can open that menubar.html file in your text editor and edit the menu items as you need.
EDIT: I left out one edit to the phpbb css file.
open: prosilver/theme/common.css

find:

Code: Select all

.headerbar {
	background: transparent none repeat-x 0 0;
	margin-bottom: 1px;
	padding: 5px;
	border-radius: 7px;
}
change the border radius to:

Code: Select all

border-radius: 7px 7px 0px 0px;
save and upload back to the server.

by the way, you will have to purge the cache in the styles section after you make these changes and probably refresh your browser as well.

luck,
robert
I am available for custom work on a donation basis. Please send me a PM with your needs.
Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

New phpbb 3.0 support site

User avatar
aduh
Registered User
Posts: 208
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 7:29 pm
Location: Poland
Name: Hans'
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by aduh » Wed Oct 01, 2014 6:00 pm

Thank you Robert.
I will use that when I will migrate to 3.1 and start works on new style :)
2012 APOCALYPSE NNC
gaming community
http://www.nonameclan.pl/2012

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 63196
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Wed Oct 01, 2014 7:12 pm

aduh wrote:Thank you Robert.
I will use that when I will migrate to 3.1 and start works on new style :)
great, keep in mind that it is for prosilver. if your style is different you will have to adjust things for your style.

luck,
robert
I am available for custom work on a donation basis. Please send me a PM with your needs.
Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

New phpbb 3.0 support site

User avatar
aduh
Registered User
Posts: 208
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 7:29 pm
Location: Poland
Name: Hans'
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by aduh » Wed Oct 01, 2014 10:12 pm

Lumpy Burgertushie wrote:
aduh wrote:Thank you Robert.
I will use that when I will migrate to 3.1 and start works on new style :)
great, keep in mind that it is for prosilver. if your style is different you will have to adjust things for your style.

luck,
robert
of course, Im not such noob ;)
I will post here when it will be done.
Thank you again for your work at this code and your time.
2012 APOCALYPSE NNC
gaming community
http://www.nonameclan.pl/2012

bubban
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 4:19 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Post by bubban » Sun Oct 26, 2014 3:13 pm

Hey Kamahl, does your mod work with the Alpha style? I can't seem to get it to work. Thanks for any advice you might have

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron