[ABD] Restrict functions 1.0.2

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
User avatar
Sunka
Registered User
Posts: 566
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 2:48 pm
Location: Croatia, Zvoneca

Re: [RC]Restrict functions 1.0.0 (set how much posts users need)

Post by Sunka » Fri Sep 19, 2008 7:54 am

But group I creted (Moderators) are NOT Global Moderators...they can moderate only choosen subforum...That is why I ask could we just put number of group

User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC]Restrict functions 1.0.0 (set how much posts users need)

Post by Kamahl19 » Fri Sep 19, 2008 1:46 pm

aha, maybe in new release i will do it. but i am working now on the next modification and my school started so i dont have much time

User avatar
Origin30
Registered User
Posts: 122
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 1:41 pm

Re: [RC]Restrict functions 1.0.0 (set how much posts users need)

Post by Origin30 » Mon Sep 29, 2008 10:17 pm

This modification is superb!

I needed something that restricted pm's until after so many posts to stop spam pm's. I also needed the same applied to users entering websites, and this sorts that out without problems.

Thanks for this Kamahl19. For any future versions, any chance of adding updates in contrib. Was a large modification to add but very worth it.

Being fussy maybe, but thought I would let you know for future versions..
If PM's are restricted but attachments are allowed in PM's generally, it will restrict messages from restricted users but still give them the option to send attachment! Maybe PM attachment could be another function in the future to restrict?

Also, would be a good idea to use the same technique on bbcodes individually. So for instance, could block posted url's until a level is reached. Many spammers first or second post is spamming their site.

User avatar
Origin30
Registered User
Posts: 122
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 1:41 pm

Re: [RC]Restrict functions 1.0.0 (set how much posts users need)

Post by Origin30 » Tue Sep 30, 2008 2:43 pm

First bug found. Every time I edit a topic, it re-posts a copy in the same forum, posted by my username but saying guest on viewforum screen. The original post is then unreadable saying topic doesn't exist, where as on the copy it shows the full post.

It also posts this time and date on the copies of posts on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC]Restrict functions 1.0.0 (set how much posts users need)

Post by Kamahl19 » Tue Sep 30, 2008 2:46 pm

huh i dont fix this? my mist :oops: thank you, i will fix it in next release (eorking on buttons menu and a lot of styles and mods which are not free for public, so you have to wait some time)

User avatar
Origin30
Registered User
Posts: 122
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 1:41 pm

Re: [RC]Restrict functions 1.0.0 (set how much posts users need)

Post by Origin30 » Tue Sep 30, 2008 3:04 pm

No worries mate, just added backed up files prior to adding mod, and will check it back later on. Looks like it could be very useful.

User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC]Restrict functions 1.0.0 (set how much posts users need)

Post by Kamahl19 » Wed Oct 01, 2008 12:56 pm

working on 1.0.1, but i have problem with some bugs which found MOD team.. i am not sure what to do with them, cause i am not very good coder.. if somebody have time and want to help me with some bugs i will be really glad and can release new version sooner (in fatc there is only one bug but some hard coded parts and unneeded queries, but i am not so sure they are unneeded :D :oops: )

fmahash
Registered User
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 1:58 pm

Re: [RC]Restrict functions 1.0.0 (set how much posts users need)

Post by fmahash » Wed Nov 26, 2008 8:19 pm

hey i got a big problem with this mod. me and my members keep on getting this error when we try to post something
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 1 [1064]

SQL

INSERT INTO phpbb_topics

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 174
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/functions_posting.php
LINE: 1876
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: posting.php
LINE: 1001
CALL: submit_post()
please i need help with this quick. i would appreciate it

takadante
Registered User
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2008 5:52 am
Contact:

Re: [RC]Restrict functions 1.0.0 (set how much posts users need)

Post by takadante » Thu Nov 27, 2008 6:52 am

fmahash wrote:hey i got a big problem with this mod. me and my members keep on getting this error when we try to post something
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 1 [1064]

SQL

INSERT INTO phpbb_topics

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 174
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/functions_posting.php
LINE: 1876
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: posting.php
LINE: 1001
CALL: submit_post()
please i need help with this quick. i would appreciate it
Same issue. Really need some help with this!
http://theappshare.com ~ iPhone and OSX Applications!

User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC]Restrict functions 1.0.0 (set how much posts users need)

Post by Kamahl19 » Thu Nov 27, 2008 4:26 pm

hallo

what version of forum are you using? i tested it on 3.0.2 many times, and it works ok. so probably you wrongly edited some files

fmahash
Registered User
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 1:58 pm

Re: [RC]Restrict functions 1.0.0 (set how much posts users need)

Post by fmahash » Thu Nov 27, 2008 4:41 pm

Kamahl19 wrote:hallo

what version of forum are you using? i tested it on 3.0.2 many times, and it works ok. so probably you wrongly edited some files
im running 3.0.3 do u have any idea what went wrong

User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC]Restrict functions 1.0.0 (set how much posts users need)

Post by Kamahl19 » Thu Nov 27, 2008 4:45 pm

i have to test it on 3.0.3. if takadante will say he is using 3.0.3 too, probably there were the problem. for now you can disallow this mod. i will see on it maybe in weekend

fmahash
Registered User
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 1:58 pm

Re: [RC]Restrict functions 1.0.0 (set how much posts users need)

Post by fmahash » Thu Nov 27, 2008 4:47 pm

Kamahl19 wrote:i have to test it on 3.0.3. if takadante will say he is using 3.0.3 too, probably there were the problem. for now you can disallow this mod. i will see on it maybe in weekend
i have replace the back up files with the edit files on the server im just waiting for a fix now. damn if i knew 3.0.3 was going to cause such problems i wouldnt have upgraded >.<

takadante
Registered User
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2008 5:52 am
Contact:

Re: [RC]Restrict functions 1.0.0 (set how much posts users need)

Post by takadante » Thu Nov 27, 2008 7:13 pm

im on 3.0.2...

All edits were fine.
http://theappshare.com ~ iPhone and OSX Applications!

fmahash
Registered User
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 1:58 pm

Re: [RC]Restrict functions 1.0.0 (set how much posts users need)

Post by fmahash » Sat Nov 29, 2008 10:04 am

Kamahl19 wrote:i have to test it on 3.0.3. if takadante will say he is using 3.0.3 too, probably there were the problem. for now you can disallow this mod. i will see on it maybe in weekend
can u make an uninstall file for this so i can uninstall it from my database.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”