[ABD] Flashchat Online List v0.2.2

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
User avatar
James78
Registered User
Posts: 811
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 4:54 pm
Location: Washington, USA
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Flashchat Online List v0.2.1

Post by James78 »

Christmas Release
MOD updated to 0.2.1

Changes
----------
  • Db_update security issue resolved
  • Added feature to allow different named chat directories
  • {CHAT_STRING} broken into 2 parts - Total users online, and rooms
  • Added place holders to language variables; they can now be switched around safely
  • Added German language - translated by chiana
If you encounter what is/or you think is a bug, please report it to the phpBB Bug Tracker

User avatar
James78
Registered User
Posts: 811
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 4:54 pm
Location: Washington, USA
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Flashchat Online List v0.2.1

Post by James78 »

Christmas Release
MOD updated to 0.2.2

Changes
----------
  • Added new Flashchat BBCode
If you encounter what is/or you think is a bug, please report it to the phpBB Bug Tracker

User avatar
thejdm
Registered User
Posts: 438
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2003 4:18 pm
Location: pennsylvania
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Flashchat Online List v0.2.2

Post by thejdm »

thanks. going to give this a shot soon.
www.thejdm.com ...turn it on, y0

panther007
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 8:30 pm

Re: [BETA] Flashchat Online List v0.2.2

Post by panther007 »

First of all i wanna say thanks for this great mod. But unfortunately it doesnt work for me. I installed it with automod and repair install problems. But forum wont start after that. If i replace root/index.php with pre-installed one works again but of course without chat list. It only shows { WHO_ONLINE } and empy field below.

It must be something wrong with this statement

Code: Select all

//START CHATLIST MOD
require_once($phpbb_root_path . 'flash_config.' . $phpEx);
require_once($phpbb_root_path . $chat_dir . 'inc/common.' . $phpEx);
//END CHATLIST MOD
I even remove first statement and wrote chat dir manually in second statement

Code: Select all

//START CHATLIST MOD
//require_once($phpbb_root_path . 'flash_config.' . $phpEx);
include($phpbb_root_path . 'chat/inc/common.' . $phpEx);
//END CHATLIST MOD
It just wont load up page. Nothing appears in browser with this statement inside - blank page!
Flash chat dir is root/chat. What am I doing wrong??

User avatar
James78
Registered User
Posts: 811
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 4:54 pm
Location: Washington, USA
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Flashchat Online List v0.2.2

Post by James78 »

Make sure your file path in chat config is correct. Second of all, this has not been tested with the automod installer, thus is recommended to install by hand, especially because non-phpbb files are edited.

Check ALL edits by hand and your problem will most likely fix itself. If not, report back here.

P.S. It's not that statement causing the problem; it's likely to be the edit around:

Code: Select all

// Assign index specific vars
$template->assign_vars(array( 
If you encounter what is/or you think is a bug, please report it to the phpBB Bug Tracker

Xabi
Registered User
Posts: 460
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 9:04 am

Re: [BETA] Flashchat Online List v0.2.2

Post by Xabi »

James78 wrote:[[*]Users logging in and out repeatedly breaks forum. This shouldn't ever be a problem however. (May never be fixed)[/list]
What does it mean "breaks forum" here?

panther007
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 8:30 pm

Re: [BETA] Flashchat Online List v0.2.2

Post by panther007 »

The thing is that i installed this mod by hand at first and same thing happened. So i thought i done something wrong and i have installed AutoMod for the purpose of installing this mod. AutoMod reported two errrors, but i fixed them by hand. I double checked the path to chat/inc/common.php and is correct. Something might be wrong with common.php file. Weird.

I would be thankful for any help, because this mod looks great to me so i want it to work!

User avatar
James78
Registered User
Posts: 811
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 4:54 pm
Location: Washington, USA
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Flashchat Online List v0.2.2

Post by James78 »

What version of phpBB and Flashchat do you have?
Please turn on debugging and report any errors you get back to me.

Open config.php, find:

Code: Select all

    // @define('DEBUG', true);    
And replace with:

Code: Select all

    @define('DEBUG', true); 
Xabi wrote:
James78 wrote:Users logging in and out repeatedly breaks forum. This shouldn't ever be a problem however. (May never be fixed)
What does it mean "breaks forum" here?
It means, that if you have this MOD installed, and a user repeatedly logs in and out of chat consecutive times, then if you load your forum, there will be an error, and your forum will cease to function for a certain period of time until everything "settles". This problem is directly related to Flashchat itself, and not my MOD.

You usually have no need to worry about anything like this remotely happening however.
If you encounter what is/or you think is a bug, please report it to the phpBB Bug Tracker

Shakall
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2009 10:04 am

Re: [BETA] Flashchat Online List v0.2.2

Post by Shakall »

Hello People.
Thanks for the great MOD.
I have a problem whit that mod if they are only users they work perfekt.
But if i use one BOT only more must i not say there comes a error on my header like:

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /portal/block/whois_online.php on line 140: array_merge() [function.array-merge]: Argument #1 is not an array

If i delete the Bot everything work perfekt.
Is there a fix for that problem ?
Image

User avatar
James78
Registered User
Posts: 811
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 4:54 pm
Location: Washington, USA
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Flashchat Online List v0.2.2

Post by James78 »

Unfortunately there isn't. This is a problem of Flashchat itself, so I have no idea how to fix that issue.

"Using the bot in chat breaks your forum, until the bot is removed (may never be fixed)"
If you encounter what is/or you think is a bug, please report it to the phpBB Bug Tracker

Hathaway
Registered User
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2005 1:51 pm

Re: [BETA] Flashchat Online List v0.2.2

Post by Hathaway »

I don't suppose this error with the bots has been fixed in the latest version of Flashchat?
Right now it's the only thing stopping me from looking into this mod.

User avatar
James78
Registered User
Posts: 811
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 4:54 pm
Location: Washington, USA
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Flashchat Online List v0.2.2

Post by James78 »

Not as far as I know of.
If you encounter what is/or you think is a bug, please report it to the phpBB Bug Tracker

angelmlewis
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2005 11:59 pm

Re: [BETA] Flashchat Online List v0.2.2

Post by angelmlewis »

I have installed this and I got this debug code

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 150: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/en/common.php:1)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 152: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/en/common.php:1)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 153: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/en/common.php:1)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 154: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/en/common.php:1)

Also on the bottom of the forum it is not right. I am using the vphpbb3 theme as well.

I really want to use this, this is perfect for my site.

www.pawstastic.net

Sathees
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2009 4:08 am

Re: [BETA] Flashchat Online List v0.2.2

Post by Sathees »

I have did all as instructions...
But now i am stuck on the
template/index_body.html
editing.

I am using acidtech tiger.
Can someone help me out on how to change the code on the instructions, to the template that i am using?
plz.

for subsilver2

Code: Select all

<br clear="all" />

<table class="tablebg" width="100%" cellspacing="1">
	<tr>
		<td class="cat" colspan="2"><h4>{L_WHO_ONLINE}</</h4></td>
	</tr>
		<td class="row1" align="center" valign="middle"><img src="{T_THEME_PATH}/images/whosonline.gif" alt="{L_WHO_IS_ONLINE}" /></td>
			<td class="row1" width="100%"><span class="genmed">{CHAT_USERS_ONLINE} {CHAT_ROOMS_LIST}<br />{ONLINE_RECORD_CHAT}<br /><br />{USERS_IN_CHAT}</span></td>
	</tr>
</table>
for prosilver

Code: Select all

<h3>{L_WHO_ONLINE}</h3>
<p>{CHAT_USERS_ONLINE} {CHAT_ROOMS_LIST}
<br />{ONLINE_RECORD_CHAT}<br /><br />
{USERS_IN_CHAT}</p>
Please anybody help me.

P.S.:
How can i edit the template (wich file and where), to make a link for the chat?

Thanks in advance to all.

User avatar
Jorup16
Registered User
Posts: 386
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2008 5:13 am
Location: Zacapa, Guatemala
Name: Jorge
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Flashchat Online List v0.2.2

Post by Jorup16 »

Nice!!!

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”