[ABD] Phoogle (Google) Map Mod 0.4.0

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
User avatar
GoBieN
Registered User
Posts: 541
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 5:22 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Phoogle (Google) Map Mod 0.4.0

Post by GoBieN » Fri Apr 17, 2009 3:44 pm

Still working fine for me, aswell as clicking on the markers.

armatec
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 7:44 pm

Re: [Beta] Phoogle (Google) Map Mod 0.4.0

Post by armatec » Fri Apr 17, 2009 9:28 pm

ekamei wrote:Anyone notices that all the phoogle installation now stopped working all of a sudden?

My installations (I have two) used to work, 0.2.0, but now if you click on a marker on the everyone map, it will freezes the browser, tried IE, Chrome, and Firefox 3. it appears to be waiting for something from google but no respond coming up. Does anyone have a working installation still, or is it just me?
same issue

ekamei
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 2:59 pm

Re: [Beta] Phoogle (Google) Map Mod 0.4.0

Post by ekamei » Fri Apr 17, 2009 9:30 pm

that is very odd, do you have a link I can take a look?

cisco007
Translator
Posts: 129
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 1:49 am
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Phoogle (Google) Map Mod 0.4.0

Post by cisco007 » Sat Apr 18, 2009 12:57 pm

I posted the same problem on andy's site, it freezes on there also. Everytime you click on someones name or a marker i just freezes and says something like the script is busy!

Code: Select all

A script on this page may be busy, or it may have stopped responding. You can stop the script now, or you can continue to see if the script will complete.

Script: http://maps.google.com/intl/en_us/mapfiles/151e/maps2.api/main.js:136
that is what it says!
Image

User avatar
muggins
Registered User
Posts: 1183
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 5:12 pm
Location: Texas
Name: Donovan
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Phoogle (Google) Map Mod 0.4.0

Post by muggins » Sat Apr 18, 2009 1:04 pm

Mine is working just fine. :|
Muggins

andy2295
Registered User
Posts: 519
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 4:36 pm

Re: [Beta] Phoogle (Google) Map Mod 0.4.0

Post by andy2295 » Sat Apr 18, 2009 1:13 pm

muggins wrote:Mine is working just fine. :|
Our own site has been freezing and then releasing, running for a while and then freezing again etc. We are checking to see if anything has changed with the google API etc

User avatar
muggins
Registered User
Posts: 1183
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 5:12 pm
Location: Texas
Name: Donovan
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Phoogle (Google) Map Mod 0.4.0

Post by muggins » Sat Apr 18, 2009 1:54 pm

Thanks, I'll keep checking.
Muggins

ekamei
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 2:59 pm

Re: [Beta] Phoogle (Google) Map Mod 0.4.0

Post by ekamei » Sat Apr 18, 2009 8:01 pm

All I can say is that this is very odd. I have added the mod that turns pop up box on private message into a transparent overlay since then (the name of the mod escape me for the moment) but that is all I can think of that might effect it on my side.

User avatar
GoBieN
Registered User
Posts: 541
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 5:22 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Phoogle (Google) Map Mod 0.4.0

Post by GoBieN » Sun Apr 19, 2009 6:41 pm

ekamei wrote:All I can say is that this is very odd. I have added the mod that turns pop up box on private message into a transparent overlay since then (the name of the mod escape me for the moment) but that is all I can think of that might effect it on my side.
Don't worry, i have that same mod (Popup Layer on New PMs) and don't have any issues with Phoogle.

ekamei
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 2:59 pm

Re: [Beta] Phoogle (Google) Map Mod 0.4.0

Post by ekamei » Sun Apr 19, 2009 9:22 pm

Well, it is hard not to worry when the feature is basically unusable at the moment. I really liked it!

I did a bit of poking around with Javascript debugging but I can't figure out why. Perhaps I need to upgrade to 0.4.0..?

User avatar
GoBieN
Registered User
Posts: 541
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 5:22 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Phoogle (Google) Map Mod 0.4.0

Post by GoBieN » Sun Apr 19, 2009 10:11 pm

Well i ment, don't worry it's not because of that mod you mentioned. Just trying to help.

ekamei
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 2:59 pm

Re: [Beta] Phoogle (Google) Map Mod 0.4.0

Post by ekamei » Wed Apr 22, 2009 3:29 am

I did some experiment and found that, if I zoom in first before clicking on something, it will work. If I do it on the farest zoom, it will freeze.

sebbat
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 3:49 pm

Re: [Beta] Phoogle (Google) Map Mod 0.4.0

Post by sebbat » Wed Apr 22, 2009 3:54 pm

Hi,

I'm using this great mod, but i'm facing two problems :

- First, how can i display the main map ? In a message, with a BBCode ? I was not able to find documentation about that.

- Second, i have a problem with ACP .Mods page. I can see only the first module of the list ( refering to system->acp configuration ). But links to the other modules are not visible on the left column as they may !
If i set another module as the first one, i can access it, but it's the only way for now, do i missed something ?


Really a great mod for a beta version.

I made a french translation and posted it on phpbb3-mods.com

User avatar
GoBieN
Registered User
Posts: 541
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 5:22 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Phoogle (Google) Map Mod 0.4.0

Post by GoBieN » Wed Apr 22, 2009 4:41 pm

ekamei wrote:I did some experiment and found that, if I zoom in first before clicking on something, it will work. If I do it on the farest zoom, it will freeze.
YES

On furthest zoom level browser hangs when clicking marker. Firefox 3.0

ekamei
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 2:59 pm

Re: [Beta] Phoogle (Google) Map Mod 0.4.0

Post by ekamei » Wed Apr 22, 2009 4:45 pm

Great (well, not really) at least we found some consistency in this issue.

So far, can we concludes that this issue happens in both 0.2.0 and 0.4.0 ?

and we can concludes that it happens on all sites?

A temporary fix would be to disable to farest zoom for now, but I don't know how to do that myself. I will need to look into the gmap api a bit more. Does anyone have any suggestion what could have caused it, or any temp / perm fix?

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”