[ABD] Phoogle (Google) Map Mod 0.4.0

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
User avatar
GoBieN
Registered User
Posts: 541
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 5:22 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Phoogle (Google) Map Mod 0.4.0

Post by GoBieN » Sat May 02, 2009 6:13 pm

Stitch625 wrote:Qeustion:

Can someone tell me how to limit which groups are allowed to view the map?
You should modify this part of code to suit your needs:
// This permission check is taken from memberlist.php
// Can this user view profiles/memberlist?
if (!$auth->acl_gets('u_viewprofile'))
{
if ($user->data['user_id'] != ANONYMOUS)
{
trigger_error('NO_VIEW_USERS');
}

login_box('', ((isset($user->lang['LOGIN_EXPLAIN_' . strtoupper($mode)])) ? $user->lang['LOGIN_EXPLAIN_' . strtoupper($mode)] : $user->lang['LOGIN_EXPLAIN_PHOOGLE']));
}

User avatar
forkless
Registered User
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 3:20 pm

Re: [Beta] Phoogle (Google) Map Mod 0.4.0

Post by forkless » Sat May 09, 2009 12:05 pm

Thank you for adopting this really nice mod, my users absolutely adore it. -)

If there is an inherent problem with API & the map at max zoom would it be a suggestion to have an option to set an offset as well just like the cap for the time being?

It would prevent the users from accidentally locking up the javascript/api.

andy2295
Registered User
Posts: 519
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 4:36 pm

Re: [Beta] Phoogle (Google) Map Mod 0.4.0

Post by andy2295 » Sat May 09, 2009 5:02 pm

forkless wrote:Thank you for adopting this really nice mod, my users absolutely adore it. -)

If there is an inherent problem with API & the map at max zoom would it be a suggestion to have an option to set an offset as well just like the cap for the time being?

It would prevent the users from accidentally locking up the javascript/api.
Yes there is a google problem. They are sorting it apparently

User avatar
woipi90
Registered User
Posts: 908
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 5:32 pm
Location: Austria

Re: [Beta] Phoogle (Google) Map Mod 0.4.0

Post by woipi90 » Sun May 10, 2009 9:16 am

is this mod still in development or is it already abandoned because there were no changes now for a long time....
it would be very sad to hear that such a great mod gett abandoned after such a long wait for the new version to get released....


grz woipi
My mods: Ultimate Board Clubs
Support: only for the UBCS!
-----
function be_friends($uid, $u){return ($u == $user->['user_id']) ? false : true;}
$this->be_friends($uid, $user->['user_id']) ? $allow_pm : echo "You failed again";

superj707
Registered User
Posts: 1136
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 12:20 am

Re: [Beta] Phoogle (Google) Map Mod 0.4.0

Post by superj707 » Sun May 10, 2009 8:38 pm

woipi90 wrote:is this mod still in development or is it already abandoned because there were no changes now for a long time....
it would be very sad to hear that such a great mod gett abandoned after such a long wait for the new version to get released....


grz woipi
I agree.

andy2295
Registered User
Posts: 519
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 4:36 pm

Re: [Beta] Phoogle (Google) Map Mod 0.4.0

Post by andy2295 » Mon May 11, 2009 8:47 am

I have requested some info from google. Awaiting their response

trickoff
Registered User
Posts: 513
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 12:23 am

Re: [Beta] Phoogle (Google) Map Mod 0.4.0

Post by trickoff » Thu May 14, 2009 8:41 am

uhm, I must be stupid, but where in the ACP do I enter the API for my website.
Can't find any place in the 'ACP' --> 'SYSTEM' --> 'Administration Control Panel' --> '.MODs' --> 'Phoogle Map Settings' , where I shoud enter/paste my API?????
How do you do this?

Geisthund
Registered User
Posts: 352
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2005 1:23 pm

Re: [Beta] Phoogle (Google) Map Mod 0.4.0

Post by Geisthund » Thu May 14, 2009 9:30 am

You need to look under .Mod > Phoogle Map Settings to enter the api.
HTH

trickoff
Registered User
Posts: 513
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 12:23 am

Re: [Beta] Phoogle (Google) Map Mod 0.4.0

Post by trickoff » Thu May 14, 2009 10:12 am

Geisthund wrote:You need to look under .Mod > Phoogle Map Settings to enter the api.
HTH
There is nothing about the Phoogle Map under 'ACP' --> '.MODS'.
There is just another Mod I'm using called 'Profile Views Mod'
:?

ekamei
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 2:59 pm

Re: [Beta] Phoogle (Google) Map Mod 0.4.0

Post by ekamei » Thu May 14, 2009 12:19 pm

trickoff wrote:
Geisthund wrote:You need to look under .Mod > Phoogle Map Settings to enter the api.
HTH
There is nothing about the Phoogle Map under 'ACP' --> '.MODS'.
There is just another Mod I'm using called 'Profile Views Mod'
:?
Check your installation, specifically the part where you add the MODS control page to the ACP, you must have missed a step for it to not appear.

trickoff
Registered User
Posts: 513
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 12:23 am

Re: [Beta] Phoogle (Google) Map Mod 0.4.0

Post by trickoff » Thu May 14, 2009 1:48 pm

ekamei wrote:
trickoff wrote:
Geisthund wrote:You need to look under .Mod > Phoogle Map Settings to enter the api.
HTH
There is nothing about the Phoogle Map under 'ACP' --> '.MODS'.
There is just another Mod I'm using called 'Profile Views Mod'
:?
Check your installation, specifically the part where you add the MODS control page to the ACP, you must have missed a step for it to not appear.
Solved it now! I had to inactivate all the other mods I have for the Phoogle Mod to show up :roll: Quite strange I think.....

Anyway, thank you for a wonderful Mod! Looking forward to improvements and updates!

Marty@Hobbicide.com
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2009 12:05 am

Re: [Beta] Phoogle (Google) Map Mod 0.4.0

Post by Marty@Hobbicide.com » Fri May 15, 2009 3:52 am

I get this error when trying to view phoogle.php

"No mode specified"

*Edit: Figured it out now. phoogle.php?mode=everyone

superj707
Registered User
Posts: 1136
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 12:20 am

Re: [Beta] Phoogle (Google) Map Mod 0.4.0

Post by superj707 » Sat May 16, 2009 6:49 am

this mod still has a significant flaw where when zooming all the way out it causes a crash.
Last edited by superj707 on Sat May 16, 2009 8:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

olsserik
Registered User
Posts: 155
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 6:18 am

Re: [Beta] Phoogle (Google) Map Mod 0.4.0

Post by olsserik » Sat May 16, 2009 8:15 pm

Hi,
I dont know if this has been up yet but I´m having problem with the swedish letters å, ä and ö when inserting an event or member in the map.
First of all it seems that the sql script you should run in phpmyadmin misses UTF-8. When I run the script clean I get my tables in Latin_swe... wich none of the other phpbb3-tables are in (they are in UTF-8_bin).
Moreover, when I change the phoogle-tables to UTF-8_bin the problem remains.
I´ve gone through the code in acp_google.php but have not came up with any solutions.
The problem is in both event_title and event_desc.

Maybe this is missing beneath $message_parser:

Code: Select all

$message_parser->message	= utf8_normalize_nfc($event_desc);
Could you or someone else please take at look at this, it would help me alot!

superj707
Registered User
Posts: 1136
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 12:20 am

Re: [Beta] Phoogle (Google) Map Mod 0.4.0

Post by superj707 » Sat May 16, 2009 8:44 pm

superj707 wrote:this mod still has a significant flaw where when zooming all the way out it causes a crash.

well this flaw seems to be ignored over and over but in my mind it makes this mod totally unusable.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”