[ABD] Add groups in teampage 0.1.0

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
User avatar
Eragon
Registered User
Posts: 218
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2008 1:57 pm

Re: [BETA] Add groups in teampage 0.1.0

Post by Eragon » Wed Jun 24, 2009 9:04 pm

thanks 00mohgta7 ,very nice mod

I tried my localhost ,it is working :)


I have suggestion:
custom groups forum permissions list and group rank title

mod request/suggestion :)
only custom (social) groups in the list of custom pages

thanks
sorry my english

Image

00mohgta7
Registered User
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2007 7:26 pm

Re: [BETA] Add groups in teampage 0.1.0

Post by 00mohgta7 » Sun Jun 28, 2009 2:38 pm

To Lisbon » This mod is going to stay in the already existing team page ;)

To Eragon » Moderator's permissions list is useless into the group added in team page because, if a member has moderator's permissions, he is automatically added in the block called "MODERATORS".

At my mind, group rank is useless too : it's just one clic on group name for see it... so, nothing :D

In this version, i've forgot members who are not by default in a group... so they are not displayed in team page if they are not by default in the groups displayed in team page.

User avatar
noth
Registered User
Posts: 2472
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 7:10 pm
Location: North Surrey
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Add groups in teampage 0.1.0

Post by noth » Sun Aug 30, 2009 3:58 pm

still a good mod

you are acknowledging people who have mod powers + a still important section of your "staff" who do not have mod powers

this is a great mod

I am looking forward to seeing it get approved :P

User avatar
Ashley.S.
Registered User
Posts: 468
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 6:01 pm
Location: Falmouth, Cornwall, UK
Name: Ashley .S.
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Add groups in teampage 0.1.0

Post by Ashley.S. » Mon Sep 14, 2009 4:34 pm

this mod looks great, I might have to try it out sometime soon
Regards,
-Ashley.S. [ ProphpBB Free Forum Hosting Moderator ]

yen-sama
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 5:22 pm

Re: [BETA] Add groups in teampage 0.1.0

Post by yen-sama » Mon Oct 19, 2009 5:25 pm

We have installed this mod on our board, but we keep getting an error when we try to apply it to a user group:
General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Unknown column 'group_display_team' in 'field list' [1054]

SQL

UPDATE phpbb_groups SET group_name = 'Staff', group_desc = '', group_desc_uid = '', group_desc_bitfield = '', group_type = 1, group_display_team = 1 WHERE group_id = 7

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysqli.php
LINE: 163
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/functions_user.php
LINE: 2464
CALL: dbal_mysqli->sql_query()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_groups.php
LINE: 413
CALL: group_create()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 507
CALL: acp_groups->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 74
CALL: p_master->load_active()

Also, this error appears on the team page now:
General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Unknown column 'group_display_team' in 'where clause' [1054]

SQL

SELECT group_id, group_name, group_colour, group_type FROM phpbb_groups WHERE group_display_team = 1 AND group_type <> 2 AND group_name <> "ADMINISTRATORS" ORDER BY group_name

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysqli.php
LINE: 163
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: memberlist.php
LINE: 84
CALL: dbal_mysqli->sql_query()

User avatar
Lisbon
Registered User
Posts: 825
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 12:28 pm
Location: Zermatt

Re: [BETA] Add groups in teampage 0.1.0

Post by Lisbon » Wed Oct 28, 2009 10:09 am

yen-sama wrote:We have installed this mod on our board, but we keep getting an error when we try to apply it to a user group:
General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Unknown column 'group_display_team' in 'field list' [1054]

SQL

UPDATE phpbb_groups SET group_name = 'Staff', group_desc = '', group_desc_uid = '', group_desc_bitfield = '', group_type = 1, group_display_team = 1 WHERE group_id = 7

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysqli.php
LINE: 163
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/functions_user.php
LINE: 2464
CALL: dbal_mysqli->sql_query()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_groups.php
LINE: 413
CALL: group_create()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 507
CALL: acp_groups->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 74
CALL: p_master->load_active()

Also, this error appears on the team page now:
General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Unknown column 'group_display_team' in 'where clause' [1054]

SQL

SELECT group_id, group_name, group_colour, group_type FROM phpbb_groups WHERE group_display_team = 1 AND group_type <> 2 AND group_name <> "ADMINISTRATORS" ORDER BY group_name

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysqli.php
LINE: 163
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: memberlist.php
LINE: 84
CALL: dbal_mysqli->sql_query()
Same error for my.

Tks for help

Br33zer
Registered User
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 7:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Add groups in teampage 0.1.0

Post by Br33zer » Thu Nov 12, 2009 6:53 pm

Can the display of groups be adjusted according to ranks?

Link Admins>Sup Mods>Mods>VIP etc.

Thanks
Visit: http://www.gossipall.com/ For the latest news, images and other stuff of entertainment.
Visit: http://www.easyrecipesmenu.com/ For Easy Recipes.

User avatar
Dangerell
Registered User
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 7:05 am
Location: Romania
Name: Cristi
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Add groups in teampage 0.1.0

Post by Dangerell » Wed Dec 09, 2009 6:32 pm

so how do we fix this errors i'm getting this errror:

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Unknown column 'user_display_team' in 'field list' [1054]

users get this error when they try to finish registration.

Zason
Registered User
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2003 8:40 pm
Location: Austin TX
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Add groups in teampage 0.1.0

Post by Zason » Wed Jan 27, 2010 5:30 pm

Links appear borked. Looking for this kind of mod for 3.0.6
Looking for help with: Linking separate PHPBB3 forum DB with a single User BD

phpBB Primetime - Not your daddy's portal.

User avatar
Sam
Former Team Member
Posts: 2082
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 3:59 am
Location: Sacramento, CA
Name: Sam Thompson
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Add groups in teampage 0.1.0

Post by Sam » Thu Jan 28, 2010 7:52 am

Hello 00mohgta7,
The download link seems to be broken, in case you took it down, you can't have a MOD in [BETA] without one, but if it simply broke, then if you would oblige, I am sure everyone here eagerly awaits the working download again. :)

User avatar
townsbg
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 1:06 am

Re: [BETA] Add groups in teampage 0.1.0

Post by townsbg » Sat Jan 30, 2010 2:17 am

Will this only work for prosilver/subsilver? What about other themes? :?:

User avatar
eunaumtenhoid
Registered User
Posts: 878
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 12:46 am
Location: ????

Re: [BETA] Add groups in teampage 0.1.0

Post by eunaumtenhoid » Sun Jan 31, 2010 12:44 pm

update for 306 pls^^
My translations of the extensions for Brazilian Portuguese
https://github.com/phpBBTraducoes

User avatar
phdourado
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 3:22 am

Re: [BETA] Add groups in teampage 0.1.0

Post by phdourado » Sun Feb 28, 2010 6:04 pm

Please, post a valid link to download the mod. ;)
Raphael ph

User avatar
Elias
Registered User
Posts: 4625
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2006 4:31 pm
Location: In the Water!
Name: Elias

Re: [BETA] Add groups in teampage 0.1.0

Post by Elias » Mon Mar 08, 2010 1:08 am

Will you be getting the download link back and working?
"Mystery creates wonder, and wonder is the basis of man's desire to understand." - Neil Armstrong
|Installing Extensions|Writing Extensions|Extension Validation Policy|

User avatar
phdourado
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 3:22 am

Re: [BETA] Add groups in teampage 0.1.0

Post by phdourado » Tue Mar 09, 2010 5:29 pm

EY wrote:Will you be getting the download link back and working?
The file is unavailable for that download link. :|
Raphael ph

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”