[ABD] Ajax Dock Menu

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Tommy Gun
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 6:22 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Ajax Dock Menu

Post by Tommy Gun » Fri Aug 28, 2009 10:41 pm

Thanks for the update! Works well for me.

User avatar
Nawid
Registered User
Posts: 329
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2009 4:32 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Ajax Dock Menu

Post by Nawid » Sat Aug 29, 2009 8:47 pm

does someone know which dock menu version this site is using? >> -- Link Removed --
Or how can I edit the dock menu from here just like that one?
Last edited by Sam on Wed Apr 21, 2010 8:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Removed link - Malware was eminating from the linked site
Image
Check SuperNova Orange style on:
SchoolLife.nl
phpBB.com

Tommy Gun
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 6:22 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Ajax Dock Menu

Post by Tommy Gun » Sat Aug 29, 2009 9:59 pm

I think you could just search for and download dock menu icons and swap them out for the stock icons that come with this mod.

User avatar
Nawid
Registered User
Posts: 329
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2009 4:32 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Ajax Dock Menu

Post by Nawid » Sun Aug 30, 2009 6:47 am

but if you take a closer look, you would see the menu will become in another way big.

I hope you understand me :P
Image
Check SuperNova Orange style on:
SchoolLife.nl
phpBB.com

beckyocp
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 8:23 pm

Re: [BETA] Ajax Dock Menu

Post by beckyocp » Thu Oct 01, 2009 5:35 pm

How do I change the Dock Image title where it doesn't say {DOCK_LINK1}, etc.?

User avatar
ChriZathens
Registered User
Posts: 1477
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 9:11 pm
Location: Athens, Greece
Name: Chris

Re: [BETA] Ajax Dock Menu

Post by ChriZathens » Fri Oct 02, 2009 10:11 am

beckyocp wrote:How do I change the Dock Image title where it doesn't say {DOCK_LINK1}, etc.?
If that is what it writes, then you missed the language edits... ;)
My mods in MODDB:
Add Homepage link in header - Change user activity post limit - Post number in viewtopic
If you need support click on the support tab there and post your question.
Do not PM me - chances of viewing my PMs are way thinner than viewing the support question in the customization DB...

drixie
Registered User
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 12:12 am

Re: [BETA] Ajax Dock Menu

Post by drixie » Sat Oct 03, 2009 12:52 am

Your download link says no attachment. :ugeek:

User avatar
ChriZathens
Registered User
Posts: 1477
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 9:11 pm
Location: Athens, Greece
Name: Chris

Re: [BETA] Ajax Dock Menu

Post by ChriZathens » Sat Oct 03, 2009 12:36 pm

Ooops sorry about that... You are referring to the download link for the images, right?
It's fixed now.. Thanks for reporting :)
My mods in MODDB:
Add Homepage link in header - Change user activity post limit - Post number in viewtopic
If you need support click on the support tab there and post your question.
Do not PM me - chances of viewing my PMs are way thinner than viewing the support question in the customization DB...

Petesat
Registered User
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2008 8:42 am

Re: [BETA] Ajax Dock Menu

Post by Petesat » Sun Oct 04, 2009 11:16 pm

Actually your download asks for you to login, so this is not good, and I believe you may be forced to rectify this.

Pete

User avatar
ChriZathens
Registered User
Posts: 1477
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 9:11 pm
Location: Athens, Greece
Name: Chris

Re: [BETA] Ajax Dock Menu

Post by ChriZathens » Mon Oct 05, 2009 7:21 am

In fact that board was disabled, that's why it was asking for login... :? (Had changed the location of the download but had forgotten to update the links in the first post - sorry about that... :oops: )
It's fixed now...
My mods in MODDB:
Add Homepage link in header - Change user activity post limit - Post number in viewtopic
If you need support click on the support tab there and post your question.
Do not PM me - chances of viewing my PMs are way thinner than viewing the support question in the customization DB...

beckyocp
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 8:23 pm

Re: [BETA] Ajax Dock Menu

Post by beckyocp » Mon Oct 05, 2009 1:05 pm

beckyocp wrote:How do I change the Dock Image title where it doesn't say {DOCK_LINK1}, etc.?
I'm still not sure where you change the words. Is it in the common.php edit? I'm sorry to be so stupid! I did change the links and they work but I can't get the names of the icons to change. Where do I do that?

User avatar
ChriZathens
Registered User
Posts: 1477
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 9:11 pm
Location: Athens, Greece
Name: Chris

Re: [BETA] Ajax Dock Menu

Post by ChriZathens » Mon Oct 05, 2009 2:07 pm

It is in language/en/ common.php
The mod installation file tells you to open common.php and add these lines just before ?>:

Code: Select all

//-- mod : Dock Menu ------------------------------------------------------------
//-- add
$lang = array_merge($lang, array(
	'DOCK_LINK1'		=> 'Link1 (area51.phpbb.com)',
	'DOCK_LINK2'		=> 'Link2 (phpbb.com)',
	'DOCK_LINK3'		=> 'Link3 (area51.phpbb.com - in new window)',
	'DOCK_LINK4'		=> 'Link4 (phpbb.com - in new window)',
));
//-- end mod : Dock Menu --------------------------------------------------------
So, if you change Link1 (area51.phpbb.com) to whatever_you_like then it will instead display whatever_you_like
Although the fact that it displays {DOCK_LINK1} tells me that you have not added this in common.php. Or perhaps you did add it but only for language/en/common.php and forgot to do it for your language..

If you need more help -or more explanation - feel free to post... ;)
My mods in MODDB:
Add Homepage link in header - Change user activity post limit - Post number in viewtopic
If you need support click on the support tab there and post your question.
Do not PM me - chances of viewing my PMs are way thinner than viewing the support question in the customization DB...

beckyocp
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 8:23 pm

Re: [BETA] Ajax Dock Menu

Post by beckyocp » Mon Oct 05, 2009 3:22 pm

Thank you! You were right I didn't change it in both language files. I do have another question though. Is there any way just to show ARCADE and not the link to the arcade when you hover over the icon?

User avatar
ChriZathens
Registered User
Posts: 1477
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 9:11 pm
Location: Athens, Greece
Name: Chris

Re: [BETA] Ajax Dock Menu

Post by ChriZathens » Mon Oct 05, 2009 6:06 pm

The language translation can be whatever you like. The parts where the link is defined is in includes/functions.php
I wrote the links in the language in order to demonstrate that some open in new window and some don't.
So just make sure that in includes/functions.php you enter the actual link:
eg:

Code: Select all

'U_DOCK_LINK1'			=> "http://www.your_forum_link.com/arcade",
and in the language files where in the example it said:

Code: Select all

   'DOCK_LINK1'      => 'Link1 (area51.phpbb.com)',
you can alter it to:

Code: Select all

   'DOCK_LINK1'      => 'Arcade',
So, under the icon it will write "Arcade" and it will redirect you to the actual arcade link when you click on it.

Is this what you are asking?
My mods in MODDB:
Add Homepage link in header - Change user activity post limit - Post number in viewtopic
If you need support click on the support tab there and post your question.
Do not PM me - chances of viewing my PMs are way thinner than viewing the support question in the customization DB...

lovelysummer
Registered User
Posts: 437
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 1:49 pm

Re: [BETA] Ajax Dock Menu

Post by lovelysummer » Wed Oct 07, 2009 11:41 am

MOd download link is down :ugeek:

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”