Page 6 of 7

Re: [BETA] Ajax Dock Menu

Posted: Tue Jan 26, 2010 8:44 am
by ChriZathens
If we assume that all your edits are correct and you have cleared your template-theme-forum cache, then I have no idea, sorry...
On a vanilla board this mod works just fine with about any internet browser, so I would safely assume that there is no problem with the mod.
Please recheck your edits - you may have missed something..

Re: [BETA] Ajax Dock Menu

Posted: Fri Feb 05, 2010 9:07 am
by stylerro
i have a big req to you
pls extract Ajaxified Pages from this abandonated mod : http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... hilit=ajax

Re: [BETA] Ajax Dock Menu

Posted: Fri Feb 05, 2010 10:47 am
by ChriZathens
I don't really understand your request.... :?
Sorry...

Re: [BETA] Ajax Dock Menu

Posted: Fri Feb 05, 2010 1:15 pm
by stylerro
is a request for you to create a new mod (or include in your mod): Ajaxified Pages Just take a look at :
viewtopic.php?f=70&t=1627515&hilit=ajax

Re: [BETA] Ajax Dock Menu

Posted: Fri Feb 05, 2010 1:57 pm
by ChriZathens
Yes I've seen that topic, but seriously, there is or can't be any connection between the two mods... That mod adds ajax functions in various areas of the forum (posting - pagination etc), while my mod is a simple menu with a nice effect which uses jquery
The only common thing they have is "ajax" in their names... ;)

Re: [BETA] Ajax Dock Menu

Posted: Sat Feb 06, 2010 8:47 pm
by stylerro
to create a new mod
tks anyway ;)

Re: [BETA] Ajax Dock Menu

Posted: Sun Feb 07, 2010 4:03 am
by ChriZathens
Yeap, sorry... totally missed the "to create a new mod" part...
But I don't think I will ever try to create a mod like this, sorry...

Re: [BETA] Ajax Dock Menu

Posted: Sat Apr 17, 2010 10:26 pm
by apnaitaly
hey i have install this mod but version 1.0.0 bcz its easy from 1.0.2 i think ,,

well i have add this mod its working fine

but on Index page all images are samee on other page images are fine but only on Index page its not working ,, can you please tell me how i can set ?

Thanks


Index

Image

all pages

Image

Re: [BETA] Ajax Dock Menu

Posted: Mon Apr 19, 2010 7:16 am
by ChriZathens
Are there any mods that appear only on index?
Perhaps a chat or something else that uses jquery maybe?

Re: [BETA] Ajax Dock Menu

Posted: Wed Apr 21, 2010 6:20 am
by apnaitaly
Hey Thanks for reply & sorry i am late :o

well i have installed Mchat on index & Top 5 mod ,, i dont know realy which mod is using jquery ...

Re: [BETA] Ajax Dock Menu

Posted: Wed Apr 21, 2010 8:53 am
by ChriZathens
Mchat is using jquery alright...
AFAIK these two don't work together... sorry..

Re: [BETA] Ajax Dock Menu

Posted: Wed Apr 21, 2010 9:24 am
by RMcGirr83
ChriZathens wrote:Mchat is using jquery alright...
AFAIK these two don't work together... sorry..
That is not a correct statement.

Re: [BETA] Ajax Dock Menu

Posted: Wed Apr 21, 2010 10:03 am
by ChriZathens
Yeap, you are right...
Some of my efforts resulted to nothing, so I really can't do anything more. Could you please offer a hand regarding this, Rich?
It would be great :)

Re: [BETA] Ajax Dock Menu

Posted: Wed Apr 21, 2010 10:36 am
by RMcGirr83
I'll try. :)

First thing we have to do is make the jquery available no matter if mchat is active or not.

OPEN overall_header.html

FIND

Code: Select all

<!-- IF S_MCHAT_ENABLE -->
<script type="text/javascript" src="{ROOT_PATH}mchat/jquery_core_mini.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="{ROOT_PATH}mchat/jquery_cookie_mini.js"></script>
<link rel="stylesheet" href="{ROOT_PATH}mchat/mchat_prosilver.css" type="text/css" />
<!-- ENDIF -->
REPLACE WITH

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript" src="{ROOT_PATH}mchat/jquery_core_mini.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="{ROOT_PATH}mchat/jquery_cookie_mini.js"></script>
<link rel="stylesheet" href="{ROOT_PATH}mchat/mchat_prosilver.css" type="text/css" />
we then need to include the interface.js file after the jquery.js file. So after the above find

ADD, AFTER

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript" src="{T_TEMPLATE_PATH}/interface.js"></script>
then we remove the js file links your mod adds to overall_header.html

FIND

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript" src="{T_TEMPLATE_PATH}/jquery.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="{T_TEMPLATE_PATH}/interface.js"></script>
and remove it. Last but not least, we then have to edit your dock_menu.html file a bit.

OPEN

styles/prosilver/template/dock_menu.html

FIND

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript">
	
	$(document).ready(
		function()
		{
			$('#dock').Fisheye(
				{
					maxWidth: 50,
					items: 'a',
					itemsText: 'span',
					container: '.dock-container',
					itemWidth: 40,
					proximity: 90,
					halign : 'center'
				}
			)
		}
	);

</script>
REPLACE WITH

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript">
	var $dock = jQuery;
	$dock(document).ready(
		function()
		{
			$dock('#dock').Fisheye(
				{
					maxWidth: 50,
					items: 'a',
					itemsText: 'span',
					container: '.dock-container',
					itemWidth: 40,
					proximity: 90,
					halign : 'center'
				}
			)
		}
	);

</script>
..and that should do it. Refresh the style after making the change and hopefully you will end up with something like this.

http://rmcgirr83.org/mods/mchat_dock_menu.jpg

PS your install xml file has wrong commands, eg

Code: Select all

<file from="root/images/dock" to="images/dock" />
should be

Code: Select all

<file from="root/images/dock/*.*" to="images/dock/*.*" />
and this find for includes/functions.php

Code: Select all

		'T_IMAGES_PATH'			=> "{$phpbb_root_path}images/",
should be this

Code: Select all

		'T_IMAGES_PATH'			=> "{$web_path}images/",
and your add, after for the same file should be this

Code: Select all

		'T_DOCK_IMAGES_PATH'	=> "{$web_path}images/dock/",
;)

Re: [BETA] Ajax Dock Menu

Posted: Wed Apr 21, 2010 11:03 am
by ChriZathens
Rich, man you know I love you, right? :D
I will add a link to this post in the first one so that everyone can use your instructions :)

P.S. Regarding 'T_DOCK_IMAGES_PATH' , {$web_path} was added in 3.0.6 IIRC and I just haven't updated the instructions ;)