Page 7 of 40

Re: [BETA]Display games owned 1.2.5

Posted: Sat Nov 28, 2009 12:25 pm
by Hangman1
Hi,
This mod is working out great for us :D I may even have fixed our sql error at long last :D
One request I had that would make things easyer to brows the games is to have an alpha listing at the top of each page, you could then reduce the total games viewed so there isnt as much scrolling as there is currently :D

Other than that this is a great little mod :D well done madmartyau.

Re: [BETA]Display games owned 1.2.5

Posted: Sat Nov 28, 2009 3:41 pm
by madmartyau
Hangman1 wrote:Hi,
This mod is working out great for us :D I may even have fixed our sql error at long last :D
One request I had that would make things easyer to brows the games is to have an alpha listing at the top of each page, you could then reduce the total games viewed so there isnt as much scrolling as there is currently :D

Other than that this is a great little mod :D well done madmartyau.
Thanks.
How was the SQL error fixed?
I was just thinking about the alphabetical search thing. Unfortunately, I've just been promoted at work which means for a little while I won't have as much time free this mod. I'll still be able to give support though.

Re: [BETA]Display games owned 1.2.5

Posted: Sat Nov 28, 2009 9:57 pm
by SuperFedya
Tried to add the game in ACP:

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/acp/acp_games.php on line 418: strpos() [function.strpos]: Offset not contained in string

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home2/madfanbo/public_html/testforum/phpBB3/includes/functions.php:3523) in /home2/madfanbo/public_html/testforum/phpBB3/adm/index.php on line 150

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home2/madfanbo/public_html/testforum/phpBB3/includes/functions.php:3523) in /home2/madfanbo/public_html/testforum/phpBB3/adm/index.php on line 152

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home2/madfanbo/public_html/testforum/phpBB3/includes/functions.php:3523) in /home2/madfanbo/public_html/testforum/phpBB3/adm/index.php on line 153

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home2/madfanbo/public_html/testforum/phpBB3/includes/functions.php:3523) in /home2/madfanbo/public_html/testforum/phpBB3/adm/index.php on line 154
When I click in View my Games - scrip redirect me on index page...

So, this mod is too buggy :o

Re: [BETA]Display games owned 1.2.5

Posted: Sun Nov 29, 2009 12:29 am
by madmartyau
SuperFedya wrote:Tried to add the game in ACP:

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/acp/acp_games.php on line 418: strpos() [function.strpos]: Offset not contained in string

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home2/madfanbo/public_html/testforum/phpBB3/includes/functions.php:3523) in /home2/madfanbo/public_html/testforum/phpBB3/adm/index.php on line 150

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home2/madfanbo/public_html/testforum/phpBB3/includes/functions.php:3523) in /home2/madfanbo/public_html/testforum/phpBB3/adm/index.php on line 152

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home2/madfanbo/public_html/testforum/phpBB3/includes/functions.php:3523) in /home2/madfanbo/public_html/testforum/phpBB3/adm/index.php on line 153

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home2/madfanbo/public_html/testforum/phpBB3/includes/functions.php:3523) in /home2/madfanbo/public_html/testforum/phpBB3/adm/index.php on line 154
When I click in View my Games - scrip redirect me on index page...

So, this mod is too buggy :o
As for the ACP error, I haven't had any issues or had any reported about that but I am still keen to improve on the code relating to uploading by using the boards inbuilt functions_upload.

As for the other issue, do you have javascript enabled?
Can you please post what the View my Games link is. It should look like something like

Code: Select all

http://www.mecom.com.au/games/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=1#3
I'm looking at having an ACP option as to wether to use the javascript show/hide or just display the games automatically.

Re: [BETA]Display games owned 1.2.5

Posted: Sun Nov 29, 2009 1:21 am
by Hangman1
madmartyau wrote:
Hangman1 wrote:Hi,
This mod is working out great for us :D I may even have fixed our sql error at long last :D
One request I had that would make things easyer to brows the games is to have an alpha listing at the top of each page, you could then reduce the total games viewed so there isnt as much scrolling as there is currently :D

Other than that this is a great little mod :D well done madmartyau.
Thanks.
How was the SQL error fixed?
I was just thinking about the alphabetical search thing. Unfortunately, I've just been promoted at work which means for a little while I won't have as much time free this mod. I'll still be able to give support though.
sql error was resolved by one of the others who look after our forums, ill get some info and let you know.Congrats on the promotion dude, im sure you have earned it :D and when ya get time the alpha search would be a welcome addition :D

Re: [BETA]Display games owned 1.2.5

Posted: Sun Nov 29, 2009 11:57 am
by madmartyau
SuperFedya wrote: When I click in View my Games - scrip redirect me on index page...

So, this mod is too buggy :o
Try this. It will be changed in the next version.
Open styles/prosilver/template/viewtopic_body.html
FIND

Code: Select all

<a href="#{postrow.POST_ID}" onclick="hdr_toggle('toggle_game{postrow.POST_ID}','game{postrow.POST_ID}_open_close');">{L_GAMES_VIEW_BUTTON}</a>
REPLACE WITH

Code: Select all

<a href="#" onclick="hdr_toggle('toggle_game{postrow.POST_ID}','game{postrow.POST_ID}_open_close');return false;">{L_GAMES_VIEW_BUTTON}</a>

Re: [BETA]Display games owned 1.2.5

Posted: Tue Dec 01, 2009 9:18 pm
by mdpane
Hello, I added this mod onto my forums and it's been pretty solid so far. However, I keep running into this problem when uploading box art:

Code: Select all

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/m/d/p/html/includes/functions.php:3493) in /home/content/m/d/p/html/adm/index.php on line 150

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/m/d/p/html/includes/functions.php:3493) in /home/content/m/d/p/html/adm/index.php on line 152

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/m/d/p/html/includes/functions.php:3493) in /home/content/m/d/p/html/adm/index.php on line 153

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/m/d/p/html/includes/functions.php:3493) in /home/content/m/d/p/html/adm/index.php on line 154
Now I know the problem is it tries to send out headers after the server starts spitting out HTML, but I'm not sure where to fix it. I checked the mentioned lines to no avail.

Re: [BETA]Display games owned 1.2.5

Posted: Tue Dec 01, 2009 9:32 pm
by madmartyau
mdpane wrote:Hello, I added this mod onto my forums and it's been pretty solid so far. However, I keep running into this problem when uploading box art:

Code: Select all

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/m/d/p/html/includes/functions.php:3493) in /home/content/m/d/p/html/adm/index.php on line 150

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/m/d/p/html/includes/functions.php:3493) in /home/content/m/d/p/html/adm/index.php on line 152

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/m/d/p/html/includes/functions.php:3493) in /home/content/m/d/p/html/adm/index.php on line 153

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/m/d/p/html/includes/functions.php:3493) in /home/content/m/d/p/html/adm/index.php on line 154
Now I know the problem is it tries to send out headers after the server starts spitting out HTML, but I'm not sure where to fix it. I checked the mentioned lines to no avail.
Yes I'm rewriting the code for uploading as some others have this issue as well. Have you checked to see if images/games and any subdirectories have write permission?

Re: [BETA]Display games owned 1.2.6

Posted: Mon Dec 07, 2009 10:49 am
by madmartyau
New version uploaded.

This is a minor update to the upload code in the ACP to use phpBB's inbuilt functions_upload. This gives better explanations when file uploads fail.

Re: [BETA]Display games owned 1.2.7

Posted: Sat Jan 16, 2010 12:18 am
by madmartyau
New version uploaded.
  • Added in 1.2.7
  • Added alphabetical search on games page
I once again apologise for the slow down of updates, but unfortunately work and family need to come first.

Re: [BETA]Display games owned 1.2.7

Posted: Sat Jan 16, 2010 11:00 am
by darkonia
thx for the new update :ugeek:

Re: [BETA]Display games owned 1.2.7

Posted: Sat Jan 16, 2010 11:04 am
by Hotmetal33
This is a great mod!

Re: [BETA]Display games owned 1.2.7

Posted: Sat Jan 16, 2010 1:01 pm
by -CoS-
It looks great! Downloading, thanks!! :D

Re: [BETA]Display games owned 1.2.7

Posted: Sat Jan 23, 2010 6:15 pm
by Gazanimal
Love the idea of the mod, just trying to install it onto my test server but I get the following error.

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Table 'gazanimal1.phpbb_games_awarded' doesn't exist [1146]
I've followed the install instructions to the letter as far as I know but the games_awarded table isn't being created in the database for some reason.

I'm using phpbb 3.0.6 & the ClanzDarkness3 style (http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... &t=1615315)

Thanks :)

Re: [BETA]Display games owned 1.2.7

Posted: Sat Jan 23, 2010 6:45 pm
by darkonia
then create the table in the db manually...