[ABD] UPS Easy Shop 0.7.0

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
wolfman24
Registered User
Posts: 387
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 12:07 pm

Re: [Beta] UPS Easy Shop 0.6.0

Post by wolfman24 »

femu wrote:So please keep patient and don't ask or complain ;)
superj707 wrote:please tell me when you expect to release.
You can't stop, can you?
superj707
Registered User
Posts: 1136
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 12:20 am

Re: [Beta] UPS Easy Shop 0.6.0

Post by superj707 »

wolfman24 wrote:
femu wrote:So please keep patient and don't ask or complain ;)
superj707 wrote:please tell me when you expect to release.
You can't stop, can you?
bite me!
User avatar
Ashley.S.
Registered User
Posts: 469
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 6:01 pm
Location: Falmouth, Cornwall, UK
Name: Ashley .S.
Contact:

Re: [Beta] UPS Easy Shop 0.6.0

Post by Ashley.S. »

Hey superj707,

Why can't you just work with femu, rather than asking about release dates, and going on about your own shop mod?

Patience is a virtue, but maybe if you helped him, rather than constantly asking & going on about your own version of this mod, then maybe the releases might just come slightly faster...
Regards,
-Ashley.S. [ PurephpBB Founder ]
User avatar
DavidIQ
Customisations Team Leader
Customisations Team Leader
Posts: 17255
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2005 1:30 pm
Location: Fishkill, NY
Name: David Colón
Contact:

Re: [Beta] UPS Easy Shop 0.6.0

Post by DavidIQ »

Alright now simmer down people. :)
I'm sure if this was a full-time paid job femu would have been done a long time ago. But since this is all volunteer/hobby stuff everyone gets to wait for him to get to it. ;)
Apply to become a Jr. Extension Validator
My extensions | In need of phpBB services? | Was I helpful today?
No unsolicited PMs unless you're planning on asking for paid help.
superj707
Registered User
Posts: 1136
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 12:20 am

Re: [Beta] UPS Easy Shop 0.6.0

Post by superj707 »

Ashley.S. wrote:Hey superj707,

Why can't you just work with femu, rather than asking about release dates, and going on about your own shop mod?

Patience is a virtue, but maybe if you helped him, rather than constantly asking & going on about your own version of this mod, then maybe the releases might just come slightly faster...
Maybe I am the only one who reads the thread both here and at his site but he has been going on with excuse after excuse. It's insane that I am the only one who notices this.

However as requested by femu, david and others I shall quit.
Good luck waiting for this guy.

I was only trying to help the community but from now on I will leave it alone. I've got a new version ready I will just use it myself.

best of luck all.

PS it's retarded that open source code is being treated like this by the community. I remember the good ol days this never would have happened.
Mr. Man!
Registered User
Posts: 109
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2010 6:05 am
Contact:

Re: [Beta] UPS Easy Shop 0.6.0

Post by Mr. Man! »

Why don't you just release it into femu's mod with your signature or whatever thing they do to give you credit?
femu
Registered User
Posts: 1070
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2005 10:03 am

Re: [Beta] UPS Easy Shop 0.6.0

Post by femu »

Hey guys,

come down! This was just an information, that we are still working on it. A release date is not given yet. And to be honest. I'm not the one blowing out a new release every few days. Everything has to work so far. Also the update instructions. This a hell of work to do.

So please stop this discussion. It was quiet so far, as it runs smooth for nearly everyone. So we are working on the next steps. And when we are through with all currently open tickets, we will release the next version.

As David said .... it's our hobby and we use our free time for it!

Thanks!
Regards, femu
_____________________________________________
[My development page] - [My normal homepage (German only)]
kiore
Registered User
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 1:11 am

Re: [Beta] UPS Easy Shop 0.6.0

Post by kiore »

was the problem ever solved were you have to refresh the cache every time someone buys something?
femu
Registered User
Posts: 1070
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2005 10:03 am

Re: [Beta] UPS Easy Shop 0.6.0

Post by femu »

kiore wrote:was the problem ever solved were you have to refresh the cache every time someone buys something?
What exactly do you mean? I just search in this thread and couldn't find such a problem ....
Regards, femu
_____________________________________________
[My development page] - [My normal homepage (German only)]
Porsuk
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 1:28 pm

Re: [Beta] UPS Easy Shop 0.6.0

Post by Porsuk »

I've installed this mod to absolution.Everything works normally with absolution.But there isn't any "show user items" option in topic.Everything works normally with absolution.

It's the code for adding "show user items" option to viewtopic_body.html

SHOP_SHELF_OPEN
SHOP_SHELF_HIDE

Code: Select all

			
			<!-- IF postrow.S_SIG_SHELF -->
			<div class="signature">
				<div>
					<span onclick="if (this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display != '') { this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display = ''; this.innerHTML = '<a href=\'#\' onclick=\'return false;\'> {L_SHOP_SHELF_HIDE} </a>'; } else { this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display = 'none'; this.innerHTML = '<a href=\'#\' onclick=\'return false;\'> {L_SHOP_SHELF_OPEN} </a>'; }">
					<a href="#" onclick="return false;">{L_SHOP_SHELF_OPEN}</a></span>
				</div>

				<div class="quotecontent">
					<div style="display: none;">
						<!-- BEGIN shelf_items_sig -->
						<img src="{T_IMAGES_PATH}shop_icons/{shelf_items_sig.ICON}" height="{shelf_items_sig.ICON_HEIGHT}" width="{shelf_items_sig.ICON_WIDTH}" title="{shelf_items_sig.NAME}" alt="" />
						<!-- END shelf_items_sig -->
					</div>
				</div>
			</div>
			<!-- ENDIF -->
____________________________________________________________________________________________

Ok, i've fixed the problem.Users have to display anything on shelf for "show-hide shelf tab" :D
femu
Registered User
Posts: 1070
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2005 10:03 am

Re: [Beta] UPS Easy Shop 0.6.0

Post by femu »

Fine. Good to see you "fixed" the problem by yourself ;)
Regards, femu
_____________________________________________
[My development page] - [My normal homepage (German only)]
gamecharmer
Registered User
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2006 7:46 am

Re: [Beta] UPS Easy Shop 0.6.0

Post by gamecharmer »

It's probably been posted somewhere, but I would really like to see the following two improvements.

Unlimited Quantity for an item (probably just a check box)
Limit the quantity of an item a user can own.

Other than that, things are working great!
conan_troutman
Registered User
Posts: 222
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 11:06 am

Re: [Beta] UPS Easy Shop 0.6.0

Post by conan_troutman »

Hi... I can not seem to find the option to edit the PM message from the shop manager.

please advise as to where this option is.

thank you
User avatar
keith10456
Registered User
Posts: 2315
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2005 6:55 pm
Contact:

Re: [Beta] UPS Easy Shop 0.6.0

Post by keith10456 »

conan_troutman wrote:Hi... I can not seem to find the option to edit the PM message from the shop manager.

please advise as to where this option is.

thank you
You would have to edit the language file.
kiore
Registered User
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 1:11 am

Re: [Beta] UPS Easy Shop 0.6.0

Post by kiore »

femu wrote:
kiore wrote:was the problem ever solved were you have to refresh the cache every time someone buys something?
What exactly do you mean? I just search in this thread and couldn't find such a problem ....
search cache in this thread and you'll see it. the problem is every time someone buys something it does not show until the cache is refreshed
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”