[ABD] UPS Easy Shop 0.7.0

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
superj707
Registered User
Posts: 1136
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 12:20 am

Re: [Beta] UPS Easy Shop 0.7.0

Post by superj707 »

another small issue.

I noticed that if a user has more than 1 item that he can't choose to put only 1 item up for sale. They ALL go up for sale.

For example if I have 3 "item A" and want to sell just 1, I end up putting all 3 up for sale. What if I want to keep one for me and only sell the extra two?

any fix for this?
Last edited by superj707 on Fri Sep 03, 2010 2:22 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
darkonia
Registered User
Posts: 1901
Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 1:10 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: [Beta] UPS Easy Shop 0.7.0

Post by darkonia »

i think the update is so fresh, there a no fix yet
MMOG-Heaven - Das Gaming Portal
Community bedeutet Gleichgesinnte finden - MMOG-Heaven ist Deine Community! Von Spielern für Spieler bietet Dir dieses Portal genau das, was ein Spieler braucht. Bleibe ständig informiert, finde die neuesten MMORPGs, oder suche die frischesten News aus der Welt des Online Gamings - dieses und vieles mehr erwartet Dich auf MMOG-Heaven.
superj707
Registered User
Posts: 1136
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 12:20 am

Re: [Beta] UPS Easy Shop 0.7.0

Post by superj707 »

darkonia wrote:i think the update is so fresh, there a no fix yet
I know there isn't one which is why I am asking/requesting one ;)
conan_troutman
Registered User
Posts: 222
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 11:06 am

Re: [Beta] UPS Easy Shop 0.7.0

Post by conan_troutman »

just done the update... all my shop items have been deleted... (all two of them...lol) but I get this meesage when accessing the ACP
General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Table 'my_forum.SHOP_CATS_TABLE' doesn't exist [1146]

SQL

SELECT * FROM SHOP_CATS_TABLE WHERE parent_id = 0 ORDER BY left_id ASC

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 174
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_shop_mod.php
LINE: 842
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_shop_mod.php
LINE: 675
CALL: acp_shop_mod->manage_cats()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 507
CALL: acp_shop_mod->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 78
CALL: p_master->load_active()
had to manually adjust the constant.php

everything else seemed to install just fine....


also Icons show everywhere except in the actual shop its self
femu
Registered User
Posts: 1070
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2005 10:03 am

Re: [Beta] UPS Easy Shop 0.7.0

Post by femu »

superj707 wrote:Excellent update. I must say I have to be more excited about this that you even realize.
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU

one question... Why is it that users cannot sell items with a use option?
Do you mean only items that are used automatically?
surely items that have a use option but are not used automatically should be able to be sold.

correct?
Items wich have a USE function, never should be set up as "normal" items. The use function is for the people who buy the item from the shop. Therefore you can't sell them and should not sell them. If you don't set them up as clearly suggested, I have no idea what happens. Setting up like this is your own risk.

For your second question (how many of an item should be sold), I have to think about it. But that will take a while. My hollidays ended and therefore the time is short again.
Regards, femu
_____________________________________________
[My development page] - [My normal homepage (German only)]
femu
Registered User
Posts: 1070
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2005 10:03 am

Re: [Beta] UPS Easy Shop 0.7.0

Post by femu »

conan_troutman wrote:just done the update... all my shop items have been deleted... (all two of them...lol) but I get this meesage when accessing the ACP
General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Table 'my_forum.SHOP_CATS_TABLE' doesn't exist [1146]

SQL

SELECT * FROM SHOP_CATS_TABLE WHERE parent_id = 0 ORDER BY left_id ASC

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 174
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_shop_mod.php
LINE: 842
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_shop_mod.php
LINE: 675
CALL: acp_shop_mod->manage_cats()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 507
CALL: acp_shop_mod->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 78
CALL: p_master->load_active()
had to manually adjust the constant.php

everything else seemed to install just fine....


also Icons show everywhere except in the actual shop its self
What's so difficult to READ the update instructions FIRST carefully and running then the installer to update the database??? Of course you have to adjust the edits manually. I never saw a phpBB3 update, which does this automatically. Except with first time installations with Automod.
Regards, femu
_____________________________________________
[My development page] - [My normal homepage (German only)]
User avatar
keith10456
Registered User
Posts: 2315
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2005 6:55 pm
Contact:

Re: [Beta] UPS Easy Shop 0.7.0

Post by keith10456 »

I just upgraded from version 0.6.0 to 0.7.0... All went well. No problems at all. Great work ;)


Here are a couple more recommendations for the next version:

Selling Page Link - I recommend making the Selling Page hyperlink (on the left-hand-side of the Shop page) more visible. Currently members can easily look over it. Maybe you can use an image instead of text.


Default Category - It probably would be best if you made it so the Default Category could NOT be deleted... Only renamed, etc.
femu
Registered User
Posts: 1070
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2005 10:03 am

Re: [Beta] UPS Easy Shop 0.7.0

Post by femu »

keith10456 wrote:I just upgraded from version 0.6.0 to 0.7.0... All went well. No problems at all. Great work ;)


Here are a couple more recommendations for the next version:

Selling Page Link - I recommend making the Selling Page hyperlink (on the left-hand-side of the Shop page) more visible. Currently members can easily look over it. Maybe you can use an image instead of text.
Search in shop.html:

Code: Select all

	<li><a href="{U_USER_LIST}">{L_SHOP_USER_SELL}</a></li>
and replace ie with:

Code: Select all

	<li><div style="font-size: 13; font-weight: bold;"><a href="{U_USER_LIST}">{L_SHOP_USER_SELL}</a></div></li>
So simply modify the link ;)
keith10456 wrote:Default Category - It probably would be best if you made it so the Default Category could NOT be deleted... Only renamed, etc.
Why should I? If people are unable to read the instructions (and even the note inside the first category), they shouldn't run a forum ... A forum lives from reading ;) So the admin should be able too ...
Regards, femu
_____________________________________________
[My development page] - [My normal homepage (German only)]
superj707
Registered User
Posts: 1136
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 12:20 am

Re: [Beta] UPS Easy Shop 0.7.0

Post by superj707 »

I have a nice suggestion that might also be a quick thing to do. ...

in both the shop and the user shop page (especially the user shop page) it would be really awesome if clicking the <TH> PRICE </TH> header allowed the user to sort items by price.

wow that would be outstanding.


Also I just wanted to say 0.7.0 is FANTASTIC so far. I love this more than anything. thank you so much.
Last edited by superj707 on Fri Sep 03, 2010 4:04 pm, edited 3 times in total.
User avatar
keith10456
Registered User
Posts: 2315
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2005 6:55 pm
Contact:

Re: [Beta] UPS Easy Shop 0.7.0

Post by keith10456 »

femu wrote:
keith10456 wrote:I just upgraded from version 0.6.0 to 0.7.0... All went well. No problems at all. Great work ;)


Here are a couple more recommendations for the next version:

Selling Page Link - I recommend making the Selling Page hyperlink (on the left-hand-side of the Shop page) more visible. Currently members can easily look over it. Maybe you can use an image instead of text.
Search in shop.html:

Code: Select all

	<li><a href="{U_USER_LIST}">{L_SHOP_USER_SELL}</a></li>
and replace ie with:

Code: Select all

	<li><div style="font-size: 13; font-weight: bold;"><a href="{U_USER_LIST}">{L_SHOP_USER_SELL}</a></div></li>
So simply modify the link ;)
keith10456 wrote:Default Category - It probably would be best if you made it so the Default Category could NOT be deleted... Only renamed, etc.
Why should I? If people are unable to read the instructions (and even the note inside the first category), they shouldn't run a forum ... A forum lives from reading ;) So the admin should be able too ...
Thanks for the tip...

And you're right ;)
femu
Registered User
Posts: 1070
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2005 10:03 am

Re: [Beta] UPS Easy Shop 0.7.0

Post by femu »

:mrgreen:

For the tip: Should be of course ..

Code: Select all

   <li><div style="font-size: 13px; font-weight: bold;"><a href="{U_USER_LIST}">{L_SHOP_USER_SELL}</a></div></li>
So with 13px .. But simply play around until you find, what you thinks fits best for you ...
Regards, femu
_____________________________________________
[My development page] - [My normal homepage (German only)]
User avatar
keith10456
Registered User
Posts: 2315
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2005 6:55 pm
Contact:

Re: [Beta] UPS Easy Shop 0.7.0

Post by keith10456 »

femu wrote::mrgreen:

For the tip: Should be of course ..

Code: Select all

   <li><div style="font-size: 13px; font-weight: bold;"><a href="{U_USER_LIST}">{L_SHOP_USER_SELL}</a></div></li>
So with 13px .. But simply play around until you find, what you thinks fits best for you ...
Thanks...

Where do we access the User Logs?
superj707
Registered User
Posts: 1136
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 12:20 am

Re: [Beta] UPS Easy Shop 0.7.0

Post by superj707 »

keith10456 wrote:
femu wrote::mrgreen:

For the tip: Should be of course ..

Code: Select all

   <li><div style="font-size: 13px; font-weight: bold;"><a href="{U_USER_LIST}">{L_SHOP_USER_SELL}</a></div></li>
So with 13px .. But simply play around until you find, what you thinks fits best for you ...
Thanks...

Where do we access the User Logs?
it's the regular user logs in the ACP under the maintenance tab.
User avatar
woipi90
Registered User
Posts: 908
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 5:32 pm
Location: Austria

Re: [Beta] UPS Easy Shop 0.7.0

Post by woipi90 »

there is a bug in the update.xml 0.6.0 -> 0.7.0

find:

Code: Select all

'U_SHOP'				=> append_sid("{$phpbb_root_path}shop.$phpEx",)
replace with:

Code: Select all

'U_SHOP'				=> append_sid("{$phpbb_root_path}shop.$phpEx"),

grz woipi
My mods: Ultimate Board Clubs
Support: only for the UBCS!
-----
function be_friends($uid, $u){return ($u == $user->['user_id']) ? false : true;}
$this->be_friends($uid, $user->['user_id']) ? $allow_pm : echo "You failed again";
User avatar
keith10456
Registered User
Posts: 2315
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2005 6:55 pm
Contact:

Re: [Beta] UPS Easy Shop 0.7.0

Post by keith10456 »

woipi90 wrote:there is a bug in the update.xml 0.6.0 -> 0.7.0

find:

Code: Select all

'U_SHOP'				=> append_sid("{$phpbb_root_path}shop.$phpEx",)
replace with:

Code: Select all

'U_SHOP'				=> append_sid("{$phpbb_root_path}shop.$phpEx"),

grz woipi
Which file should the change be made in?
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”