[ABD] Almsamim wysiwyg phpbb3 0.0.9

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
Bituser
Registered User
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2009 9:56 am

Re: [RC3] Almsamim wysiwyg phpbb3 0.0.9

Post by Bituser » Fri May 14, 2010 6:58 am

Does this thing still exist?

1antares1
Registered User
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 2:33 pm

Re: [RC3] Almsamim wysiwyg phpbb3 0.0.9

Post by 1antares1 » Sun May 16, 2010 1:47 pm

Hello again folks! I would install one for my phpbb3, a good editor that not many problems.

Just like the Almsamim or TinyMCE.

What editor is more stable and easy to install, which does not have many bugs?
It is strong, and not so delicate in writing (Just like vbulletin), copying will not lose any formatting, etc.


With the sincere truth, I wanted to be a good and no errors when I install it.

Thank you very much. I await your responses.

manhag
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2009 5:01 am

Re: [RC3] Almsamim wysiwyg phpbb3 0.0.9

Post by manhag » Mon May 17, 2010 7:58 am

i tried it but i got some problem

Code: Select all

[b]
..... repeated many times

screen shot
Image

Milunice259
Registered User
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 4:12 pm

Re: [RC3] Almsamim wysiwyg phpbb3 0.0.9

Post by Milunice259 » Mon May 17, 2010 12:24 pm

Cậu cho mình hỏi, lúc mới cài dù vẫn có lỗi nhưng xài tốt, nhưng mới hôm qua vào xài thử (không phải trên máy mình) thì sao nó cứ báo "Nội dung bạn nhập quá ngắn" dù rằng mình edit nội dung thế nào cũng cứ hiện thông báo này lên (nội dung mình tương đối dài, nên không thể nào là quá ngắn được).Cho đến khi mình tắt hẳn nó trong ACP thì mới có thể post lại bình thường.

P/S:
- Xin lỗi mình phải hỏi bạn ở đây vì mình không tài nào đăng ký vào diễn đàn của bạn được, bị thông báo "mật khẩu quá ngắn" dù đã thử pass dài cỡ nào
-Cậu có thể cho mình xin cái ajax registrtion check được không?

1antares1
Registered User
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 2:33 pm

Re: [RC3] Almsamim wysiwyg phpbb3 0.0.9

Post by 1antares1 » Mon May 17, 2010 12:57 pm

Hello friends! I have a serious problem.

I installed the mod perfectly with "AUTOMODE" and verify the installation files by FTP.

Also install it with your file "install_wysigw.php" and I get this error :(
WYSIWYG Editor Mod
PHP Version: 5.2.9
DBMS: MySQL 5.1.45-log
phpBB3 Version: 3.0.7-PL1

Adding a new column named user_wysiwyg to table phpbb_latinolatinousers
SQL ERROR Table 'zonahkg_phpbb3.phpbb_latinolatinousers' doesn't exist
:roll:

Here a picture of the error.

http://i39.tinypic.com/jkepas.jpg

I've been told I have to create a table.

"Create a table?

Can you help me? (I am new to phpbb3) :(

Thank you very much for your help.

1antares1
Registered User
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 2:33 pm

Re: [RC3] Almsamim wysiwyg phpbb3 0.0.9

Post by 1antares1 » Mon May 17, 2010 1:12 pm

I gave the "UCP> Board preference> Posts> Enable WYSIWG", ie, enable and I get this error :(
Volver a la página principal
Error General
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Unknown column 'user_wysiwyg' in 'field list' [1054]

SQL

UPDATE phpbb_latinousers SET user_options = 895, user_notify = 1, user_wysiwyg = NULL WHERE user_id = 650

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 174
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/ucp/ucp_prefs.php
LINE: 326
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 507
CALL: ucp_prefs->main()

FILE: ucp.php
LINE: 321
CALL: p_master->load_active()
Is it also for the table?

I await your response. Thank you very much :roll:

1antares1
Registered User
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 2:33 pm

Re: [RC3] Almsamim wysiwyg phpbb3 0.0.9

Post by 1antares1 » Mon May 17, 2010 11:29 pm

"Nobody knows about these errors?

I hope your help, friends! I have the forum is in maintenance and I want to throw it.

And I can not install any mod, way out of this. :(

Thank you very much.

inferKNOX
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 12:17 pm

Re: [RC3] Almsamim wysiwyg phpbb3 0.0.9

Post by inferKNOX » Tue May 18, 2010 8:05 am

Hi kida7
Great mod and thanks for taking over the development. ;)
Strangely, it didn't want to work for me when I tried a manual install, but is working perfectly now after reverted to the files I backup up and installed it with AutoMOD.

I wanted to make a couple of suggestions:
  • to move the [ quote ] button onwards (to the right) to the [ video ] button to a 2nd line and the "Font Size", "Font Family" and "Styles" dropdown menus to a 3rd line, or to add an option in the ACP where one can edit the button positions and do that;
  • to make the colour of the "Font Size", "Font Family" and "Styles" dropdown menus text darker so that they don't look disabled;
  • to center all the buttons instead of having them on the left side;
  • to add a [spoiler] button between the [ quote ] and [ code ] buttons, or to enable adding buttons and images for buttons in the ACP.
    Here's the best spoiler BBCode I've found:
BBCode Usage

Code: Select all

[Spoiler]{TEXT}[/Spoiler]
HTML replacement

Code: Select all

<div style="padding: 3px; background-color: #FFFFFF; border: 1px solid #d8d8d8; font-size: 1em;"><div style="text-transform: uppercase; border-bottom: 1px solid #CCCCCC; margin-bottom: 3px; font-size: 0.8em; font-weight: bold; display: block;"><span onClick="if (this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display != '') {  this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display = ''; this.innerHTML = '<b>Spoiler: </b><a href=\'#\' onClick=\'return false;\'>hide</a>'; } else { this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display = 'none'; this.innerHTML = '<b>Spoiler: </b><a href=\'#\' onClick=\'return false;\'>show</a>'; }" /><b>Spoiler: </b><a href="#" onClick="return false;">show</a></span></div><div class="quotecontent"><div style="display: none;">{TEXT}</div></div></div>
Help Line

Code: Select all

Spoiler: [Spoiler]Add content here[/Spoiler]
@1antares1
Sorry, I'm new to phpBB and modding too so I can't help you with your error, but I can tell you from my research this mod looks like it has far more features than the TinyMCE.

1antares1
Registered User
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 2:33 pm

Re: [RC3] Almsamim wysiwyg phpbb3 0.0.9

Post by 1antares1 » Tue May 18, 2010 10:34 am

Yeah, I realized that it is much better :) , more beautiful, more adaptable and it's almost like a mod is a mod.

But pity that gives me error in the tables and no table setting some, it gives me errors. :cry:

Thank you very much alike, I hope someone or at least the creator, can help me :roll:

User avatar
PreBB
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 1:49 am
Location: Vietnam

Re: [RC3] Almsamim wysiwyg phpbb3 0.0.9

Post by PreBB » Wed May 19, 2010 8:30 am

Work fine but have some litle bug, thanks kida7 for this mod :)

1antares1
Registered User
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 2:33 pm

Re: [RC3] Almsamim wysiwyg phpbb3 0.0.9

Post by 1antares1 » Wed May 19, 2010 3:04 pm

How I can enable WYSIGW editor or modify the profile settings for all users?

Image

I mean, I activate it, but I register with another account or look for another account and I have to enable it again.

Since users who register have to enable it.

I would like to have it enabled for all and new users, and have enabled the editor.

Or rather:

How do I set the default profile and settings for all?

Thank you very much.

Br33zer
Registered User
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 7:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC3] Almsamim wysiwyg phpbb3 0.0.9

Post by Br33zer » Thu May 20, 2010 12:00 pm

How do I update this from the currently installed WYSIWYG 0.0.9 Beta 4 to RC 3?

I tried removing the entire file edits and uninstalling the previous Beta 4 and then installing this RC3. It worked fine but the problem I am facing is, already posted contents bbcodes appear on the post instead getting parsed. Something like this:

[.b] Hello how are you?...[/b.] instead of Hello how are you?...

Also, the already posted youtube videos don't appear. Only the links with [video] [/video] appear.

How do I solve this? If i just edit the post and submit again, it will get what it should be like but I can't go on editing all the posts.
Visit: http://www.gossipall.com/ For the latest news, images and other stuff of entertainment.
Visit: http://www.easyrecipesmenu.com/ For Easy Recipes.

kida7
Registered User
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 2:54 pm
Location: Vietnam
Contact:

Re: [RC3] Almsamim wysiwyg phpbb3 0.0.9

Post by kida7 » Fri May 21, 2010 4:45 am

Milunice259 wrote:Cậu cho mình hỏi, lúc mới cài dù vẫn có lỗi nhưng xài tốt, nhưng mới hôm qua vào xài thử (không phải trên máy mình) thì sao nó cứ báo "Nội dung bạn nhập quá ngắn" dù rằng mình edit nội dung thế nào cũng cứ hiện thông báo này lên (nội dung mình tương đối dài, nên không thể nào là quá ngắn được).Cho đến khi mình tắt hẳn nó trong ACP thì mới có thể post lại bình thường.

P/S:
- Xin lỗi mình phải hỏi bạn ở đây vì mình không tài nào đăng ký vào diễn đàn của bạn được, bị thông báo "mật khẩu quá ngắn" dù đã thử pass dài cỡ nào
-Cậu có thể cho mình xin cái ajax registrtion check được không?
Thanks for your report. The error that you got possible because your template. This will work ok if your template is edited correctly

1antares1
Registered User
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 2:33 pm

Re: [RC3] Almsamim wysiwyg phpbb3 0.0.9

Post by 1antares1 » Fri May 21, 2010 1:06 pm

and my my helper? :roll:

Neubivljiv
Registered User
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2010 11:05 pm

Re: [RC3] Almsamim wysiwyg phpbb3 0.0.9

Post by Neubivljiv » Fri May 21, 2010 6:19 pm

1antares1 wrote:and my my helper? :roll:
Manually add field: user_wysiwyg (in table phpbb_users) via phpmyadmin and set "Default" to 1. I had same problem and this is how I solve it.

If you already have field user_wysiwyg just change Default 0 to 1

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”