[RC] Classifieds MOD 2.0.0

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
emule
Registered User
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:50 am

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.0.0

Post by emule » Wed Nov 09, 2011 11:29 am

is it possible to have a fix for version 1.00 ?

User avatar
alecrust
Registered User
Posts: 348
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 11:24 am
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.0.0

Post by alecrust » Wed Nov 09, 2011 11:54 am

In fact, what emule was reporting with that screenshot is the bug where other listings on a listings page (like "Random ads") all link to the same listing that you're already on.
Last edited by alecrust on Wed Nov 09, 2011 2:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

emule
Registered User
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:50 am

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.0.0

Post by emule » Wed Nov 09, 2011 1:42 pm

in the block on the forum, random ads, each link is pointing to their respective ads. Only like the screenshot that bug

User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.0.0

Post by Kamahl19 » Fri Nov 11, 2011 3:33 am

I have made pretty much work on new version, the last think I need to do is new image uploader. I am not sure how I will solve it yet, but it needs to be done.

Finally, I have decided not to make an official subsilver again. If you want you can update the unofficial subsilver for 1.0.0 , templates are not changed a lot (just few fixes)

sanin
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 12:30 pm

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.0.0

Post by sanin » Fri Nov 11, 2011 8:53 am

already upload and edit all file. but when i'm trying to instal it. problems appears like

Code: Select all

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING in /home/tempatsa/public_html/forum/classifieds_install.php on line 1
anyone having this issue?

emule
Registered User
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:50 am

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.0.0

Post by emule » Fri Nov 11, 2011 10:17 am

Kamahl19 wrote:I have made pretty much work on new version, the last think I need to do is new image uploader. I am not sure how I will solve it yet, but it needs to be done.

Finally, I have decided not to make an official subsilver again. If you want you can update the unofficial subsilver for 1.0.0 , templates are not changed a lot (just few fixes)
not intended to fix the bug I'm talking about?

User avatar
alecrust
Registered User
Posts: 348
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 11:24 am
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.0.0

Post by alecrust » Fri Nov 11, 2011 10:18 am

Thanks for updating this MOD with these important bug fixes.

Will you be submitting this MOD to the database? It would be nice to get this MOD to such a bug-free level it would pass this.

User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.0.0

Post by Kamahl19 » Fri Nov 11, 2011 11:38 am

sanin wrote:already upload and edit all file. but when i'm trying to instal it. problems appears like

Code: Select all

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING in /home/tempatsa/public_html/forum/classifieds_install.php on line 1
anyone having this issue?
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... #p12869282
emule wrote:
Kamahl19 wrote:I have made pretty much work on new version, the last think I need to do is new image uploader. I am not sure how I will solve it yet, but it needs to be done.

Finally, I have decided not to make an official subsilver again. If you want you can update the unofficial subsilver for 1.0.0 , templates are not changed a lot (just few fixes)
not intended to fix the bug I'm talking about?
I think I have fixed it :)

emule
Registered User
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:50 am

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.0.0

Post by emule » Fri Nov 11, 2011 11:45 am

ok, but you have the patch for version 1.0.0?

User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.0.0

Post by Kamahl19 » Fri Nov 11, 2011 11:52 am

emule wrote:ok, but you have the patch for version 1.0.0?
no i dont, just wait a little please

User avatar
Stickygreen
Registered User
Posts: 179
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 9:15 pm

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.0.0

Post by Stickygreen » Sat Nov 12, 2011 12:58 pm

Thanks!

The image uploader in my opinion is the only thing lacking. I'd make it as close to the posting templates version as possible. Makes it easier for people.

User avatar
alecrust
Registered User
Posts: 348
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 11:24 am
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.0.0

Post by alecrust » Sat Nov 12, 2011 1:49 pm

I agree. If it could be tied in to the same attachment feature as the rest of the board that would be ideal.

User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.0.0

Post by Kamahl19 » Sat Nov 12, 2011 3:28 pm

I am still not sure how to change this upload system. I think it would be good to add some new uploader to upload photos. However what about thumbnails ? Should I add some other uploader?

I was trying to add attachments system from phpbb for past 2 hours without success. I have decided to use uploadify.com jquery plugin.

!karolis
Registered User
Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2010 9:54 am

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.0.0

Post by !karolis » Sat Nov 12, 2011 4:12 pm

Kamahl19 wrote:I am still not sure how to change this upload system. I think it would be good to add some new uploader to upload photos. However what about thumbnails ? Should I add some other uploader?

I was trying to add attachments system from phpbb for past 2 hours without success. I have decided to use uploadify.com jquery plugin.
No, no second uploader, just make a resizer,

For example, you upload 5 pictures, thatn you can choose 1 to become a thumbnail, and that pictuer will be resized.

User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.0.0

Post by Kamahl19 » Sat Nov 12, 2011 6:26 pm

Hmm good idea, now i have to find out how to choose the thumb img :)

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”