[RC] Classifieds MOD 2.0.0

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.1.0

Post by Kamahl19 »

batgalim wrote:I think I will stay with 1.0.0 version.
I just want to update it with the solution to a known bug that exist in 1.0.0 MOD:
when I see a user (PAZ1 for example) ad there is a bad link to "PAZ17'S OTHER ADS".
How do I fix this?
(I know this was fixed in 1.1.0)

:?
I am sorry I dont support 1.0.0 . I will improve upload system and release 1.2.0 as soon as possible
michel_61
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2008 10:40 am

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.1.0

Post by michel_61 »

I am Sorry,
but the new 1.1.0 will not run into my new Forum. I search the 1.0.0, tere is stable on my old Forum run and have no problems.
If you have a link to older versions from classifieds MOD´s?

Thank you and greets, Micha
batgalim
Registered User
Posts: 87
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 8:07 pm

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.1.0

Post by batgalim »

"bad link"- I mean that it doesn't take me to other ads of this user.
The link points to the same ad I am viewing ...
User avatar
4_seven
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 5155
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 1:41 am

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.1.0

Post by 4_seven »

batgalim wrote:(I know this was fixed in 1.1.0)
perfect. than compare the main mod-files (1.0.0 <> 1.1.0) via windiff or a similar program ;)
Current Mods | Mod Base | php(BB) programming | No help via PM
femu
Registered User
Posts: 1070
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2005 10:03 am

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.1.0

Post by femu »

Kamahl19 wrote:I will improve upload system and release 1.2.0 as soon as possible
Great to hear. So I'm looking forward to the new release and hope this picture upload will be resolved then ;)
Regards, femu
_____________________________________________
[My development page] - [My normal homepage (German only)]
emule
Registered User
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:50 am

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.1.0

Post by emule »

I think for my part, I would expect the release of version 1.2.0 to update my current version. It is hoped the revenue of the call option obligation to make a preview image
foghornleghorn92
Registered User
Posts: 125
Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2010 5:07 pm

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.1.0

Post by foghornleghorn92 »

I would like to know if you could help me to get the Classifieds logo on the top bar in the image below, thanks? This is on the index page and it's for most recent ads.

Image
rigoberto
Registered User
Posts: 92
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 7:51 pm

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.1.0

Post by rigoberto »

BUMP!

Anyone?
What good is it if this thumb image issue doesn't work?
foghornleghorn92
Registered User
Posts: 125
Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2010 5:07 pm

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.1.0

Post by foghornleghorn92 »

I got my problems fixed with the Recent advertisements not showing up on the Topic list as I'm using a different theme and if anyone has the same problem as me you have to do below. :D

open
tweaks.css
at the end add

Code: Select all

ul.topiclist dl {
height: 100% !important;
}
refresh your theme.
User avatar
jsebean
Registered User
Posts: 378
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2009 3:20 pm
Location: Atlantic Canada
Name: Jonah
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.1.0

Post by jsebean »

I noticed a bug. Today I had a spammer register on my board post spam. One of the places they posted spam was in the classifieds mod. I went to delete the user in the ACP, but deleted it before the ad. Instead of the ad deleting, even though posts were, the ad remained. On top of that, if I clicked the ad, I got SQL error. Bug?
-Jonah
:lol:
User avatar
Guldstrand
Registered User
Posts: 102
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 9:55 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.1.0

Post by Guldstrand »

Can someone who has time and opportunity, write a short "review" on this modification?
Does it work? Is it compatible with 3.0.10? Are there any obvious bugs, etc?

Many thanks in advance...
:: Guldstrand ::

"That i don´t allready know, i really want to learn..."
User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.1.0

Post by Kamahl19 »

Guldstrand wrote:Can someone who has time and opportunity, write a short "review" on this modification?
Does it work? Is it compatible with 3.0.10? Are there any obvious bugs, etc?

Many thanks in advance...
Yes it works and it is compatible with 3.0.10. There are no bugs except some issues with image uploader on some machines. It will be solved by replacing the current image uploader (uploadify.com)
dimon-sl
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 1:44 pm

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.1.0

Post by dimon-sl »

Hello!
Just a great modification!

I have a question.
How to add a title on a single page ad? The title should match the title of this announcement.

I apologize for my very bad English.

During the earlier thanks!
phpbb 3.0.11
theMomo
Registered User
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 3:45 pm
Location: Germany, Lusatia

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.1.0

Post by theMomo »

Where I can find the instructions for installing? There is no such file in the zip-file. :oops:
User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.1.0

Post by Kamahl19 »

theMomo wrote:Where I can find the instructions for installing? There is no such file in the zip-file. :oops:
There is a xml file with instructions
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”