[RC] Classifieds MOD 2.0.0

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Holger
Registered User
Posts: 1843
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2002 3:54 pm
Location: Hannover

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 2.0.0

Post by Holger »

Thanks! :D

Edit: Kamahl is your site phpbb3hacks.com down? :shock:
User avatar
ALX™
Registered User
Posts: 224
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2014 4:47 pm

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 2.0.0

Post by ALX™ »

Nice! Thanks man!

EDIT

Can I see (in forum) how it work?
It is a mod for all members or only the admins? Members can put own classifieds?
Forgive me for my bad english :oops:
Iceangel01
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 11:11 am

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 2.0.0

Post by Iceangel01 »

Great MOD Thank you
garden of green
Registered User
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2013 2:41 pm
Name: Tony
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 2.0.0

Post by garden of green »

Could you put a link up for the mod again please
User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 2.0.0

Post by Kamahl19 »

Link is in the first post
garden of green
Registered User
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2013 2:41 pm
Name: Tony
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 2.0.0

Post by garden of green »

Kamahl19 wrote:Link is in the first post
I dont know how i missed that :oops: thank you
hamedhmd
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 1:49 pm

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 2.0.0

Post by hamedhmd »

Hi
I have installed this mod, it is great and every thing work fine but the image uploading!
I don't know what is wrong with it.
I choose the file for uploading (the file is 57KB).
It does not show any progress bar or any error. iIt just show the file name and after submitting nothing is uploaded.
I have set the buysell/image path to 777 recursivey but it did not help
Any idead how to fix it?
Thanks
hamedhmd
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 1:49 pm

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 2.0.0

Post by hamedhmd »

Any idea???!!??
User avatar
Papicx92
Registered User
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 4:11 pm
Location: Courbevoie, 92, France
Name: Patrice PICHON

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 2.0.0

Post by Papicx92 »

hi
During install this mod, you have forget the DYI instruction inside to bottom the install.xml file.
try this.
Do not forget to run http://www.yoursite.com/classifieds_install.php and remove it from your FTP when installation is completed. Then set the user and moderation permissions, refresh the template, skin and imageset and purge the cache.
If you want to allow uploading images, set the CHMOD for buysell/images and buysell/images/thumb to 755.
traductor on phpbb-fr.com since july 2012
hamedhmd
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 1:49 pm

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 2.0.0

Post by hamedhmd »

Papicx92 wrote:hi
During install this mod, you have forget the DYI instruction inside to bottom the install.xml file.
try this.
Do not forget to run http://www.yoursite.com/classifieds_install.php and remove it from your FTP when installation is completed. Then set the user and moderation permissions, refresh the template, skin and imageset and purge the cache.
If you want to allow uploading images, set the CHMOD for buysell/images and buysell/images/thumb to 755.

Thank you for the answer.
I have done every thing.
I have installed the phpbb in our network and it does not have access to Internet.
I have downloaded the JavaScript libraries(like jquery) and put it for other modules but I didn't see any need to change a path for this module.
I have checked apache2 error log file and there is nothing in it.

As I said before, every thing works but the image uploading. I don't know what to do.
garden of green
Registered User
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2013 2:41 pm
Name: Tony
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 2.0.0

Post by garden of green »

I have the same problem,goes to upload 0% then i get this error IO Error
hamedhmd
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 1:49 pm

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 2.0.0

Post by hamedhmd »

garden of green wrote:I have the same problem,goes to upload 0% then i get this error IO Error
At least you see progress bar, I do not see anything!
batgalim
Registered User
Posts: 87
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 8:07 pm

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 2.0.0

Post by batgalim »

Hi

I don't see any option for this in the ACP but I want to force my users to give a price in their AD.
So no option to leave the price blank.
How can I do it ?
:?
panhead
Registered User
Posts: 731
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2003 8:17 pm

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 2.0.0

Post by panhead »

Is there a roadmap for this mod w.r.t. to phpbb 3.1?
YourPCMD
Registered User
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 2:32 pm

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 2.0.0

Post by YourPCMD »

There is a HUGE issue with this MOD.

I have it installed and although it works perfectly fine, I have come across an issue, a BIG issue.

When you enter a PayPal email address, on the add, it will give you a Buy Now button. Clicking it will take you to PayPal to purchase the item your buying. That in and of itself is fine. What happens after is not.

You do not get a redirect back to the add page from the PayPal site after you buy. Nor does the Ad OR the Buy Now button get removed from the Ad. Meaning that during the course of someone actually buying an item, someone else could do so as well. So the item could be bought more than once. Unacceptable if you've only got 1 of an item to sell.

For now, I simply commented out of the MOD using HTML the ability to view the PayPal stuff on ad creation. I really think this needs to be dealt with and Im not sure if the author pays attention to this forum or not. :?:
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”