[RC] Classifieds MOD 2.0.0

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
User avatar
smallbreeds
Registered User
Posts: 193
Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 11:16 pm
Location: São José - SC - Brasil
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.1.0

Post by smallbreeds »

forza sve wrote:Hi,
the installation worked. But the pictures are not displayed. Edit: the pictures are not uploaded in the folder. the rights were set for chmod 777. :?:

No thumb - no picture displayed. Anyone has an idea ?
Do you use IE8?
If so, test other browsers.
For IE8, you have this line <meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=EmulateIE7; IE=EmulateIE9"/> em styles/your style/template/overall_header.html.
Delete this line and test uploading images.
Cid Lessa - Shih Tzu Forum

Sorry my bad english..
forza sve
Registered User
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 6:28 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.1.0

Post by forza sve »

Hi, thx for answer. No - it is also chrome,firefox ...

if someone wants to watch, I send a pn. ;)
panhead
Registered User
Posts: 719
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2003 8:17 pm

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.1.0

Post by panhead »

I do like the mod, but still have the problem if I use the upload image. If I use it I get to see a part of the forum instead of the uploaded picture:
Problem solved.
User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.1.0

Post by Kamahl19 »

panhead wrote:
I do like the mod, but still have the problem if I use the upload image. If I use it I get to see a part of the forum instead of the uploaded picture:
Problem solved.
I am sorry I did not replied sooner. How did you solve it?
panhead
Registered User
Posts: 719
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2003 8:17 pm

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.1.0

Post by panhead »

I am sorry I did not replied sooner. How did you solve it?
No problem. Actually I don't know why it works now, nothing changed. The problem was solved after smallbreeds posted an ad (thanks for that). So a bit of a mystery.

Just one question: setting chmod to 777 does not create a safety issue?
User avatar
smallbreeds
Registered User
Posts: 193
Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 11:16 pm
Location: São José - SC - Brasil
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.1.0

Post by smallbreeds »

forza sve wrote:Hi, thx for answer. No - it is also chrome,firefox ...

if someone wants to watch, I send a pn. ;)
You have two versions of jquery. Let's try this.
Open the file style/your style/template/overall_header.html
Find and delete:

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript" src="../mchat/jquery-1.5.0.min.js"></script>
After this test upload classifieds. Also test classifieds.
Cid Lessa - Shih Tzu Forum

Sorry my bad english..
forza sve
Registered User
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 6:28 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.1.0

Post by forza sve »

Hi,

overall_header.html i can't find it. :(
User avatar
victory1
Registered User
Posts: 935
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 6:47 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.1.0

Post by victory1 »

forza sve wrote:Hi,

overall_header.html i can't find it. :(
Line 374! ;)
forza sve
Registered User
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 6:28 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.1.0

Post by forza sve »

yeah...great ! it works. :D

thanks guys.
forza sve
Registered User
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 6:28 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.1.0

Post by forza sve »

...but now the mchat don't work.... 8-)
User avatar
smallbreeds
Registered User
Posts: 193
Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 11:16 pm
Location: São José - SC - Brasil
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.1.0

Post by smallbreeds »

I do not know if it works, but do the test.
FIND

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript" src="{ROOT_PATH}mchat/jquery-1.5.0.min.js"></script>
REPLACE WIDTH

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript" src="{ROOT_PATH}buysell/js/jquery-1.7.0.min.js"></script>
If it fails it is loge of my ability.
Cid Lessa - Shih Tzu Forum

Sorry my bad english..
User avatar
doktornotor
Registered User
Posts: 608
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2011 7:41 am

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.1.0

Post by doktornotor »

forza sve wrote:...but now the mchat don't work.... 8-)
Read this rant on how to include jQuery multiple times without breaking things.
Support requests via PM go straight to /dev/null!
User avatar
victory1
Registered User
Posts: 935
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 6:47 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.1.0

Post by victory1 »

smallbreeds wrote:I do not know if it works, but do the test.
FIND

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript" src="{ROOT_PATH}mchat/jquery-1.5.0.min.js"></script>
REPLACE WIDTH

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript" src="{ROOT_PATH}buysell/js/jquery-1.7.0.min.js"></script>
If it fails it is loge of my ability.
I did not realize we had jquery-1.7.0.min.js file. Will it affect the jquery-1.6.2.min.js in the socialnet file?
User avatar
smallbreeds
Registered User
Posts: 193
Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 11:16 pm
Location: São José - SC - Brasil
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.1.0

Post by smallbreeds »

This file is only called to carry the ad. So do not disturb.
Cid Lessa - Shih Tzu Forum

Sorry my bad english..
User avatar
victory1
Registered User
Posts: 935
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 6:47 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.1.0

Post by victory1 »

smallbreeds wrote:This file is only called to carry the ad. So do not disturb.
Thanks! :D
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”