[RC] Classifieds MOD 2.0.0

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
User avatar
heredia21
Registered User
Posts: 942
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 6:14 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Classifieds MOD 0.9.2

Post by heredia21 » Sat Aug 21, 2010 4:08 pm

When I click on an expired ad i get this message.

Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in C:\sites\single11\michaelheredia\webroot\forum\includes\functions.php on line 4075

Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in C:\sites\single11\michaelheredia\webroot\forum\includes\functions.php on line 4076

Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in C:\sites\single11\michaelheredia\webroot\forum\includes\functions.php on line 4077

Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in C:\sites\single11\michaelheredia\webroot\forum\includes\functions.php on line 4078

Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in C:\sites\single11\michaelheredia\webroot\forum\includes\functions.php on line 4079

Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in C:\sites\single11\michaelheredia\webroot\forum\includes\functions.php on line 4080

Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in C:\sites\single11\michaelheredia\webroot\forum\includes\functions.php on line 4084

Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in C:\sites\single11\michaelheredia\webroot\forum\includes\functions.php on line 4344

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at C:\sites\single11\michaelheredia\webroot\forum\includes\functions.php:4075) in C:\sites\single11\michaelheredia\webroot\forum\includes\functions.php on line 4486

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at C:\sites\single11\michaelheredia\webroot\forum\includes\functions.php:4075) in C:\sites\single11\michaelheredia\webroot\forum\includes\functions.php on line 4488

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at C:\sites\single11\michaelheredia\webroot\forum\includes\functions.php:4075) in C:\sites\single11\michaelheredia\webroot\forum\includes\functions.php on line 4489

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at C:\sites\single11\michaelheredia\webroot\forum\includes\functions.php:4075) in C:\sites\single11\michaelheredia\webroot\forum\includes\functions.php on line 4490
Best BlackBerry website for all users! BlackBerry News - http://blackberryempire.com

User avatar
heredia21
Registered User
Posts: 942
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 6:14 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Classifieds MOD 0.9.2

Post by heredia21 » Wed Aug 25, 2010 9:22 pm

any updates?
Best BlackBerry website for all users! BlackBerry News - http://blackberryempire.com

User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Classifieds MOD 0.9.2

Post by Kamahl19 » Fri Aug 27, 2010 9:51 pm

I came back from vacation few minutes ago and I am leaving to another vacation in few days, so there will be no updates in next 2 weeks. Then I will continue with development as usually.
Last edited by Kamahl19 on Fri Aug 27, 2010 11:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
7emper5i
Registered User
Posts: 118
Joined: Mon May 04, 2009 5:31 pm
Location: Germany Cologne
Name: Philipp R.
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Classifieds MOD 0.9.2

Post by 7emper5i » Fri Aug 27, 2010 10:15 pm

godspeed.

Acidztrip
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 06, 2010 10:08 pm

Re: [RC1] Classifieds MOD 0.9.2

Post by Acidztrip » Sun Aug 29, 2010 11:01 pm

I'm glad to see this MOD being worked on...
but when I tried to use AutoMod to install files, I got the following error:
Information

The MOD is missing a find matching the action ‘<!-- IF S_ENABLE_CLASSIFIEDS --> &bull; {L_TOTAL_ADS}: {TOTAL_ADS}<!-- ENDIF -->’
and when I go back to MODS in ACP and click on "details" for this mod which is still under "uninstalled MODs
I get this:
XML error: Not well-formed (invalid token) at line 1. View the file ./../store/mods/classifieds_0.9.2/contrib/how_to_upgrade_from_0_8_0.txt in a web browser for a more detailed error message.
is it just me... or not AUTOMOD compatible?

User avatar
Neuropass
Registered User
Posts: 1158
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 2:02 pm
Location: SciTE4AutoIt3

Re: [RC1] Classifieds MOD 0.9.2

Post by Neuropass » Mon Aug 30, 2010 2:03 am

is there a DEMO?

User avatar
heredia21
Registered User
Posts: 942
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 6:14 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Classifieds MOD 0.9.2

Post by heredia21 » Mon Aug 30, 2010 2:12 am

Neuropass wrote:is there a DEMO?
You can check it out live here: http://www.blackberryempire.com/forum/buysell/
Best BlackBerry website for all users! BlackBerry News - http://blackberryempire.com

User avatar
wintstar
Registered User
Posts: 280
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 12:39 pm

Re: [RC1] Classifieds MOD 0.9.2

Post by wintstar » Mon Aug 30, 2010 5:57 am

Neuropass wrote:is there a DEMO?
German and English http://classifieds.wintstar.de/

User avatar
Dr DBW
Registered User
Posts: 194
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 10:37 pm
Location: Ballarat, Victoria
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Classifieds MOD 0.9.2

Post by Dr DBW » Tue Sep 07, 2010 10:40 pm

To add a seller's rules, add following to the language file classified.php:

Code: Select all

        'SELLER_RULES'                                    => 'Specific rules for those posting classified ads',
And in the template file classified_ad_body.html, before:

Code: Select all

        <!-- IF ALLOW_UPLOAD -->
        <div class="panel bg2" style="width:30%; float:right">
                <div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>
Add:

Code: Select all

                <div class="rules" style="text-align:left; width:30%; float:right">                         <div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>
                        <h3 style="margin-top:0;">{L_RULES}</h3>
                        {L_SELLER_RULES}                         <span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
                </div>

User avatar
Dr DBW
Registered User
Posts: 194
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 10:37 pm
Location: Ballarat, Victoria
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Classifieds MOD 0.9.2

Post by Dr DBW » Tue Sep 07, 2010 10:50 pm

Finally got around to doing an update on our live site.

Works a treat :)

Permissions are working well now, thankfully.

Some more suggestions:
  • Rules appear on the single ad pages, not just the index page
  • Ability to customise prefixes
  • Full user profile details in a single ad display, shown on the right, just like on a normal forum post. Plus, same for anyone posting a comment.
  • Ad reporting, same as per post reporting for forums
Last edited by Dr DBW on Wed Sep 08, 2010 4:52 am, edited 3 times in total.

User avatar
Dr DBW
Registered User
Posts: 194
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 10:37 pm
Location: Ballarat, Victoria
Contact:

Re: [RC1] [NEW] Classifieds MOD 0.9.2

Post by Dr DBW » Tue Sep 07, 2010 10:57 pm

wintstar wrote:I got on classified_index_body.html made following change

Look here http://classifieds.wintstar.de/viewtopi ... =4&t=5#p24
Nice one, I have used this :)

BTW, the correct thread is http://classifieds.wintstar.de/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=47

Abera
Registered User
Posts: 674
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 1:26 am

Re: [RC1] Classifieds MOD 0.9.2

Post by Abera » Tue Sep 07, 2010 11:05 pm

Dr DBW wrote:To add a seller's rules, add following to the language file classified.php:

Code: Select all

        'SELLER_RULES'                                    => 'Specific rules for those posting classified ads',
And in the template file classified_ad_body.html, before:

Code: Select all

        <!-- IF ALLOW_UPLOAD -->
        <div class="panel bg2" style="width:30%; float:right">
                <div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>
Add:

Code: Select all

                <div class="rules" style="text-align:left; width:30%; float:right">                         <div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>
                        <h3 style="margin-top:0;">{L_RULES}</h3>
                        {L_SELLER_RULES}                         <span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
                </div>
Not knowing anything about where to insert the lines. Will you please make it Find in... and Copy to..., or Replace....
Thanks :D

User avatar
Dr DBW
Registered User
Posts: 194
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 10:37 pm
Location: Ballarat, Victoria
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Classifieds MOD 0.9.2

Post by Dr DBW » Wed Sep 08, 2010 4:36 am

Small issue: if there happens to be a long section of uninterrupted text (such as a URL) in the first line or two of an ad's text, when it is displayed on the index page then it flows out of the "AD TITLE" column over the "PRICE", "VIEWS" and "DATE" columns.

User avatar
Dr DBW
Registered User
Posts: 194
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 10:37 pm
Location: Ballarat, Victoria
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Classifieds MOD 0.9.2

Post by Dr DBW » Wed Sep 08, 2010 4:43 am

Abera wrote:Not knowing anything about where to insert the lines. Will you please make it Find in... and Copy to..., or Replace....
Thanks :D
All of that is already there in the post, not in those exact words, but it is all there and clear. First bit can go anywhere in that file, it is a language file, so doesn't matter. Second bit you find that, then insert the third bit before it. Not sure how can make it simpler than that.

User avatar
wintstar
Registered User
Posts: 280
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 12:39 pm

Re: [RC1] Classifieds MOD 0.9.2

Post by wintstar » Wed Sep 08, 2010 5:22 am

Dr DBW, In my addon you can add conditions but the conditions for seller and buyer. This will be shown on the index. Look here http://classifieds.wintstar.de/viewtopi ... =9&start=0.

Sorry for my bad english

Stephan

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”