[RC] Classifieds MOD 2.0.0

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
marclemagnifique
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 5:45 pm

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.2.0

Post by marclemagnifique »

mladiucitelj wrote:Hi!

How to set Send email on new comments by default? Now is set not to send it...
Just wondering if somebody found how to do this... I'm interested in this modification too.
brad111111111
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 4:30 pm

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.2.0

Post by brad111111111 »

The way you said about the license what do you mean do i need to install it into my forum? thanks for the help on that and on supernova style how would i install it.
diggers
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2013 10:27 am

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.2.0

Post by diggers »

Since one week I've switched board style from MW2 to a more modern new version/style named Glass.
Prosilver based, installation a piece of cake.
Except When you use classifieds. I use the 1.2.0 version, but the classified layout is totally scrambled. It doesn't "fit" the Glass layout.
Does anybody have the modified html files? As changing the classified.css file doesn't do anything.

Looks to be either an issue somewhere in Prosilver or with the provided classifieds html files. Has anybody had the same problem, found a solution?
example:
http://www.diggers-vrienden.nl/test/add-screen.png
Thanks and Regards,
Robert
brad111111111
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 4:30 pm

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.2.0

Post by brad111111111 »

When i create a ad it says paypal email and phone number how can i get rid of that?
rico_wa
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 12:10 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.2.0

Post by rico_wa »

Hello,

is it possible to make the url rewriting?
and if so, how?

thank you
grieved for my English! my excuse, I am French!!! :mrgreen:

http://forum.web-automobile.com
youngjediknight
Registered User
Posts: 385
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 2:58 pm

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.2.0

Post by youngjediknight »

Is anyone else running into issues with this mod and NV Last Topic Titles?

If I have any of the index ad blocks enabled, the last topic title does not show. If I disable ALL of the index ad blocks, the last topic titles show.

I also notice a possible issue with NV Who Was Here. But for that, it only seems to be the Recent ads block that causes that to mod to not work.
makdeb
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 5:23 pm

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.2.0

Post by makdeb »

Hello guys! Tell me please, how to upgrade from 0.8.0 to 1.2.0 : step by step fro, 0.8.0 to 0.9.0, from 0.9.0 to 0.9.1 etc. or from 0.8.0 to 1.2.0 directly, using only "upgrade_1_1_0_to_1_2_0" xml file in contrib folder?
youngjediknight
Registered User
Posts: 385
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 2:58 pm

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.2.0

Post by youngjediknight »

youngjediknight wrote:Is anyone else running into issues with this mod and NV Last Topic Titles?

If I have any of the index ad blocks enabled, the last topic title does not show. If I disable ALL of the index ad blocks, the last topic titles show.

I also notice a possible issue with NV Who Was Here. But for that, it only seems to be the Recent ads block that causes that to mod to not work.
I'm now seeing the same wierdness in memberlist_view ... no info if ads enabled.

I really need to learn Joomla lol.
makdeb
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 5:23 pm

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.2.0

Post by makdeb »

makdeb wrote:Hello guys! Tell me please, how to upgrade from 0.8.0 to 1.2.0 : step by step fro, 0.8.0 to 0.9.0, from 0.9.0 to 0.9.1 etc. or from 0.8.0 to 1.2.0 directly, using only "upgrade_1_1_0_to_1_2_0" xml file in contrib folder?
I have tried to upgrade from 0.8.0 directly to 1.2.0: uploaded new files, run classifieds_install.php, but there are many errors i've got:

Code: Select all

Adding a new database table: phpbb3_classifieds
ERROR: Database table phpbb3_classifieds already exists.

Adding a new database table: phpbb3_classifieds_categories
ERROR: Database table phpbb3_classifieds_categories already exists.

Adding a new database table: phpbb3_classifieds_comments
ERROR: Database table phpbb3_classifieds_comments already exists.

Inserting data in the phpbb3_classifieds_categories database table.
SQL ERROR Duplicate entry '1' for key 1

Adding acp module: ACP_CLASSIFIEDS
ERROR: Module already exists.

Adding acp module: ACP_CLASSIFIEDS_INDEX_TITLE
ERROR: Module already exists.

Adding acp module: ACP_CLASSIFIEDS_MANAGE_TITLE
ERROR: Module already exists.

Adding new config variable: enable_classifieds
ERROR: Config variable enable_classifieds already exists.

Adding new config variable: disable_message
ERROR: Config variable disable_message already exists.

Adding new config variable: number_ads
ERROR: Config variable number_ads already exists.

Adding new config variable: number_expire
ERROR: Config variable number_expire already exists.

Adding new config variable: email_ad
ERROR: Config variable email_ad already exists.

Adding new config variable: email_expire
ERROR: Config variable email_expire already exists.

Adding new config variable: pm_ad
ERROR: Config variable pm_ad already exists.

Adding new config variable: pm_expire
ERROR: Config variable pm_expire already exists.

Adding new config variable: show_rules
ERROR: Config variable show_rules already exists.

Adding new config variable: pm_id
ERROR: Config variable pm_id already exists.

Adding new config variable: sold_color
ERROR: Config variable sold_color already exists.

Adding new config variable: closed_color
ERROR: Config variable closed_color already exists.

Adding new config variable: allow_tinypic
ERROR: Config variable allow_tinypic already exists.

Adding new config variable: allow_comments
ERROR: Config variable allow_comments already exists.

Adding new config variable: allow_upload
ERROR: Config variable allow_upload already exists.

Adding new config variable: upload_size
ERROR: Config variable upload_size already exists.

Adding new config variable: sort_active_first
ERROR: Config variable sort_active_first already exists.

Adding new config variable: show_full
ERROR: Config variable show_full already exists.

Adding new permission option: u_view_classifieds
ERROR: Permission option u_view_classifieds already exists.

Adding new permission option: u_post_classifieds
ERROR: Permission option u_post_classifieds already exists.

Adding new permission option: u_edit_own_classifieds
ERROR: Permission option u_edit_own_classifieds already exists.

Adding new permission option: u_can_delete_classifieds
ERROR: Permission option u_can_delete_classifieds already exists.

Adding a new column named classified_email to table phpbb3_users
ERROR: The column classified_email already exists on table phpbb3_users.

Adding a new column named last_classifieds_visit to table phpbb3_users
ERROR: The column last_classifieds_visit already exists on table phpbb3_users.
I don`t get what i have done wrong. I had to downgrade version back, beacause my forum was broken after this upgrade...
User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.2.0

Post by Kamahl19 »

There are special instructions How to upgrade from 0.8.0
makdeb
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 5:23 pm

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.2.0

Post by makdeb »

Sorry,but i can't see that. Where I can find it?
User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.2.0

Post by Kamahl19 »

it is all in contrib file
makdeb
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 5:23 pm

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.2.0

Post by makdeb »

Tell me please, why i have such no formatted text on buysell page, without styles and estatic positioning of elements? http://awesomescreenshot.com/0711adya80
I would be appreciate if you tell me what I have forgotten to do.
youngjediknight
Registered User
Posts: 385
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 2:58 pm

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.2.0

Post by youngjediknight »

wintstar wrote:Classified Addon Shipping
Adds the Mod a "Shipping costs" field. In the ACP, this can be set as required. Tested with version 1.2.0

Download: http://wintstar.de/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=108
To be clear, this does not pass the shipping cost onto the Paypal function?

Also, shippingcosts is missing from the classifieds table - I don't think I overlooked anything.
youngjediknight
Registered User
Posts: 385
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 2:58 pm

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.2.0

Post by youngjediknight »

Just noticed that if an images remain in the buysell folder no matter what. If they are uploaded but the post is not completed, the image files remain. If the "X" is clicked to remove the image, the file remains. This is both the full size and thumbnail. I'll assume that purging ads just removes them from the database but the image files remain? [edit - confirmed. images still there.]

Is there a way to purge orphaned image files? These files can add up quick.
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”