[RC] Classifieds MOD 2.0.0

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
blueroomhermit
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2013 6:04 am

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.2.0

Post by blueroomhermit » Thu Dec 12, 2013 1:02 pm

Oyabun1 wrote:
blueroomhermit wrote:Thanks for any help that anyone can give.
If your board doesn't use the prosilver style you need to make the style edits and additions to whichever style you do use and then refresh the style components.
Thanks so much for taking the time to reply. The style I use is Art Elegance Black. I did change to Prosilver just to see if the Classified link showed up and it did! However, clicking the link returns the message:

Information

You are not authorised to access this area.

I am logged in as the administrator so I am guessing that I have to set some special permissions somewhere? I have gone to the permissions area but I don't see anywhere to set permissions for classifieds. Maybe I am on the wrong track?

blueroomhermit
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2013 6:04 am

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.2.0

Post by blueroomhermit » Thu Dec 12, 2013 9:32 pm

OK, i have found the answer myself. For anyone else struggling with this:

Go to ACP - Permissions - Group Permissions - Select a usergroup - Click Advanced Permissions - There is a Classifieds tab.

blueroomhermit
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2013 6:04 am

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.2.0

Post by blueroomhermit » Thu Dec 12, 2013 9:54 pm

I do have another question. I am trying to do the edits to my chosen style. However, some of the code to select and find in the Prosilver templates doesn't exist in Art Elegance Black or Green Vision, to name just two. Does this mean that the mod just won't work with some styles?

User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.2.0

Post by Kamahl19 » Tue Dec 17, 2013 10:30 pm

I am working on Classifieds MOD again! I took version 1.2.1 which I never released, changed it to 2.0.0 and began with bigger changes. I am cleaning the MOD, removing useless features, fixing bugs, improving uploading images etc. I want to improve it before working on phpBB 3.1 version. There wont be major visual changes, but many things will be rewritten so I decided to call it version 2.

Today, I removed several useless settings from ACP, completely rewrote English in ACP, because it was very poor and sometimes not really understandable. I also simplified install script. It will be possible to update only from 1.2.0. If someone will want to update from older versions, he will have to update to 1.2.0 at first. Right now, I am working on ACP module Categories management, because it was really horrible.

User avatar
wintstar
Registered User
Posts: 280
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 12:39 pm
Location: Linden/Hessen; Germany
Name: Stephan
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.2.0

Post by wintstar » Wed Dec 18, 2013 12:03 am

wintstar wrote:
wintstar wrote:Classified Addon Shipping
Adds the Mod a "Shipping costs" field. In the ACP, this can be set as required. Tested with version 1.2.0

Download: http://wintstar.de/classifies-versand-feld-addon-1-0-1/
Kamahl19 wrote:Nice, can I include it in next version ?

Will be integrated my addon "Shipping costs" into 2.0?
Greeting Stephan :-)

Quote: "To achieve the possible, the impossible has to be tried again and again" (Hermann Hesse (1877-1962)).
A look into the future phpBB 3.1.0 - Board, current Builds
phpBB 3.0.13 html 5 und responsive

User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.2.0

Post by Kamahl19 » Wed Dec 18, 2013 2:21 am

I really dont remember what was that addon about. Could you please describe it for me?

User avatar
wintstar
Registered User
Posts: 280
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 12:39 pm
Location: Linden/Hessen; Germany
Name: Stephan
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.2.0

Post by wintstar » Wed Dec 18, 2013 5:48 am

Classified Addon Shipping
Adds the Mod a "Shipping costs" field. In the ACP, this can be set as required.

Screenshort look here http://wintstar.de/classifies-versand-feld-addon-1-0-1/
Greeting Stephan :-)

Quote: "To achieve the possible, the impossible has to be tried again and again" (Hermann Hesse (1877-1962)).
A look into the future phpBB 3.1.0 - Board, current Builds
phpBB 3.0.13 html 5 und responsive

User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.2.0

Post by Kamahl19 » Wed Dec 18, 2013 7:45 am

Yes I read that but I need detailed info. What does it do.

User avatar
wintstar
Registered User
Posts: 280
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 12:39 pm
Location: Linden/Hessen; Germany
Name: Stephan
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.2.0

Post by wintstar » Wed Dec 18, 2013 7:59 am

It's about the details of the shipping cost when creating an ad.
Adds the mod Classifieds MOD 1.2.0 a "free shipping" field. In the ACP, this can be set as required field.
Greeting Stephan :-)

Quote: "To achieve the possible, the impossible has to be tried again and again" (Hermann Hesse (1877-1962)).
A look into the future phpBB 3.1.0 - Board, current Builds
phpBB 3.0.13 html 5 und responsive

Holger
Registered User
Posts: 1590
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2002 3:54 pm
Location: Hannover

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.2.0

Post by Holger » Wed Dec 18, 2013 8:30 am

Great news Kamahl!
Keep up the great work!
Are you looking for a phpBB Expert? Find a phpBB Expert!
Are you a phpBB Expert? Post your resume!
http://www.phpbbexperts.com

User avatar
smiesek
Registered User
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2011 4:27 pm
Location: Czech republic
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.2.0

Post by smiesek » Sat Dec 28, 2013 6:44 am

Is this bug correct please?
shortcut1190 wrote:
Blue Blood wrote:Classifieds MOD 1.0.0 Viewtopic Plug-in

Image

This will integrate Classifieds MOD 1.0.0 into your viewtopic.

OPEN: language\en\common.php
FIND:

Code: Select all

// MOD :: CLASSIFIEDS MOD -- END
BEFORE-ADD

Code: Select all

//-- mod start : BB Classifieds Viewtopic Plug-in
'CLASSIFIEDS_ADS'	=>	'Classifieds',
'VIEW_USERS_ADS'    => 'View Ads',
//-- mod finish : BB Classifieds Viewtopic Plug-in
OPEN: viewtopic.php
FIND:

Code: Select all

page_footer();
BEFORE-ADD

Code: Select all

//-- mod start : BB Classifieds Viewtopic Plug-in
function user_total_ads($user_id)
{
	global $db, $user, $config, $phpEx, $phpbb_root_path, $auth, $template;
	
	$sql = 'SELECT COUNT(ad_id) AS number_active 
			FROM ' . CLASSIFIEDS_TABLE . ' 
			WHERE ad_status = ' . ACTIVE . ' 
				AND ad_expire > ' . time() . ' 
				AND ad_poster_id = ' . $user_id;
	$result = $db->sql_query($sql);
	$total_active = $db->sql_fetchfield('number_active');
	$db->sql_freeresult($result);

	$ads_link = append_sid("{$phpbb_root_path}buysell/index.$phpEx", 'mode=viewuser&user='.$user_id);
	$line = '<strong><a href="' . $ads_link . '">' . $user->lang['VIEW_USERS_ADS'] . ' (' . $total_active . $user->lang['ACTIVE_AD'] . ')' . '</a></strong>';
 	  
	  $template->assign_vars(array(
    	'USER_ADVERTISEMENTS'    => $line,
	    'S_ENABLE_CLASSIFIEDS'  => $config['enable_classifieds'],

    ));
}
user_total_ads($user->data['user_id']);
//-- mod finish : BB Classifieds Viewtopic Plug-in
OPEN: styles\prosilver\template\viewtopic_body.html
FIND:

Code: Select all

		<!-- IF postrow.POSTER_FROM --><dd><strong>{L_LOCATION}:</strong> {postrow.POSTER_FROM}</dd><!-- ENDIF -->
BEFORE-ADD

Code: Select all

        <!-- IF S_ENABLE_CLASSIFIEDS --><dd><strong>{L_CLASSIFIEDS_ADS}:</strong> {USER_ADVERTISEMENTS}</dd><!-- ENDIF -->
That's it!!!
Enjoy!!
Thanks for shareing this beautifull tip, i have just one issue ...

user_total_ads($user->data['user_id']); --> this always return my own id.
Anynone know how can i fix this ?

Best regards

Shorty

Holger
Registered User
Posts: 1590
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2002 3:54 pm
Location: Hannover

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.2.0

Post by Holger » Mon Jan 06, 2014 12:24 pm

Kamahl19 wrote:I am working on Classifieds MOD again! I took version 1.2.1 which I never released, changed it to 2.0.0 and began with bigger changes. I am cleaning the MOD, removing useless features, fixing bugs, improving uploading images etc. I want to improve it before working on phpBB 3.1 version. There wont be major visual changes, but many things will be rewritten so I decided to call it version 2.

Today, I removed several useless settings from ACP, completely rewrote English in ACP, because it was very poor and sometimes not really understandable. I also simplified install script. It will be possible to update only from 1.2.0. If someone will want to update from older versions, he will have to update to 1.2.0 at first. Right now, I am working on ACP module Categories management, because it was really horrible.
Keep up the great work!
I have been using the mod for a very long time.
Regarding the picture upload: would you be interested in using a mod called UploadPic?
I used it in my phpBB2-forum and I asked Oxpus to port it for my phpBB3-forum.
I could give you the code to have a look.
Are you looking for a phpBB Expert? Find a phpBB Expert!
Are you a phpBB Expert? Post your resume!
http://www.phpbbexperts.com

User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.2.0

Post by Kamahl19 » Mon Jan 06, 2014 2:32 pm

Hi,

I dont know what UploadPic is. I am using Uploadify jQuery script with my own php script. However Uploadify is not the best option..

sinamics
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2013 8:16 pm

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.2.0

Post by sinamics » Thu Jan 09, 2014 12:12 pm

Hi

is it possible to show new Classifieds in the portal3 board(recent post)?
Any help is much appreciated. :)

Sinamics

User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Classifieds MOD 1.2.0

Post by Kamahl19 » Thu Jan 09, 2014 2:23 pm

I can create a custom blog for you. Contact me vie email kamahl19@gmail.com .

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 19 guests

cron