Page 5 of 113

Re: [BETA] Classifieds MOD 0.9.1

Posted: Wed Jul 14, 2010 3:10 am
by Abera
For the thumbnail effect. How about using highslide? Tinypic I think it was, would not be needed and highslide works great.
Thanks

Re: [BETA] Classifieds MOD 0.9.1

Posted: Wed Jul 14, 2010 2:06 pm
by keith10456
Kamahl19 wrote:Working on 0.9.2
Thanks :D

Re: [BETA] Classifieds MOD 0.9.1

Posted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 2:14 am
by jsebean
Okay so i installed the mod on a test board of mine but i have no idea how to use it.... every time i click Classifieds i get "

Code: Select all

You are not authorised to access this area."
Is there permissions or something i have to setup, how do i work it, any guidelines would greatly be appreciated.

Re: [BETA] Classifieds MOD 0.9.1

Posted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 2:24 am
by Abera
jsbean wrote:Okay so i installed the mod on a test board of mine but i have no idea how to use it.... every time i click Classifieds i get "

Code: Select all

You are not authorised to access this area."
Is there permissions or something i have to setup, how do i work it, any guidelines would greatly be appreciated.
Yes you do have to set the permissions. From the install XML:
After running the installation remove installation file from your FTP. Then set the permissions, refresh the templatem skin and imageset and purge the cache.

Re: [BETA] Classifieds MOD 0.9.1

Posted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 2:25 am
by heredia21
jsbean wrote:Okay so i installed the mod on a test board of mine but i have no idea how to use it.... every time i click Classifieds i get "

Code: Select all

You are not authorised to access this area."
Is there permissions or something i have to setup, how do i work it, any guidelines would greatly be appreciated.
Go to ACP - Permissions - Group Permissions - Select a usergroup - Click Advanced Permissions - There is a Classifieds tab.

Re: [BETA] Classifieds MOD 0.9.1

Posted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 2:54 am
by jsebean
thanks! just what i needed :D

Re: [BETA] Classifieds MOD 0.9.1

Posted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 9:27 pm
by aurora876
hi there,

i would like the possibility to "report this ad" :)

Re: [BETA] Classifieds MOD 0.9.1

Posted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 10:42 pm
by Kamahl19
Thanks, nice idea

Guys, I have one question on all of you. Do you know some script which I could implement to this MOD to add an "Add this" button, which would add the info about ad to your twitter, facebook etc?

Re: [BETA] Classifieds MOD 0.9.1

Posted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 10:43 pm
by 7emper5i
And, as it was before, it seems, that my hoster does not allow to up pics with this modification.

I'll get the same error message as before:

Code: Select all

Forbidden

You don't have permission to access /2010/buysell/ajaxupload.php on this server.
Apache/2.2.0 (Linux/SUSE) Server at www.yourdomain.net Port 80
Do you have a clue, what I have to do?
What do I have to ask for, .. or demand :twisted: , when I'll wake my hoster up, when i call him on his f'''ng mobile? :lol: :roll:

Re: [BETA] Classifieds MOD 0.9.1

Posted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 10:44 pm
by 7emper5i
Kamahl19 wrote:Thanks, nice idea

Guys, I have one question on all of you. Do you know some script which I could implement to this MOD to add an "Add this" button, which would add the info about ad to your twitter, facebook etc?
not a script, but maybe you can have a deeper look to the knowledge base of poppertom and imladris, they've implemented several social bookmarks to their kb:

http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 45&start=0

Here you go:
http://kb.softphp.dk/kb.php?a=35

Re: [BETA] Classifieds MOD 0.9.1

Posted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 10:49 pm
by Kamahl19
I am not sure about that error. Do you set the CHMOD for images folder to 777?

Re: [BETA] Classifieds MOD 0.9.1

Posted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 10:51 pm
by emerald
Kamahl19 wrote:Thanks, nice idea

Guys, I have one question on all of you. Do you know some script which I could implement to this MOD to add an "Add this" button, which would add the info about ad to your twitter, facebook etc?
here you go: http://addthis.com/
Kamahl19 wrote:sry emerald, too much posts for me :)
that happens when someone decides to take a mod over which so many people would love to use 8-)
i don't mind, I really appreciate the comeback of the classifieds mod!
I will probably contact that man, or install that MOD on phpbb2 and check the functions. Thanks
http://www.phpbb-auction.com/
hope it helps. should be easier to convert the code than creating everything completely new ;)
i'm not sure, but i think a feedback system is integrated in this phpbb auction :)
Shmks feedback can be cool, I will check it later, but I guess it will be too complicated MOD, I plane something simple just as a function of auction :) I will see
it is like ebay and installing wasn't that difficult. 8-)
I combined it with classifieds & this is exactly what i was looking for. it was just an idea, cause i think a lot of people dont want a feedback-function for their classifieds and those who want, can do the job with shmks feedback :D so you do not need coding an addon.

OT:
you seem to be quite good in coding, so i'm curious: how are your skills concerning ajax?
no idea wether you would be interested, but i know another mod which sadly was abandoned by its author.
there is quite a lot of ajax inside, but ajax and me... we are like oil and water. :)

Re: [BETA] Classifieds MOD 0.9.1

Posted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 10:55 pm
by Kamahl19
Thanks this is really great. Also a KB uses this one. I knew about this but I thought it requires a registration for every board. :)

Re: [BETA] Classifieds MOD 0.9.1

Posted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 10:55 pm
by 7emper5i
Kamahl19 wrote:I am not sure about that error. Do you set the CHMOD for images folder to 777?
indeed, I did.

Re: [BETA] Classifieds MOD 0.9.1

Posted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 11:14 pm
by emerald
Kamahl19 wrote:Thanks this is really great. Also a KB uses this one. I knew about this but I thought it requires a registration for every board. :)
nope 8-)
are you talking to me?
if yes: no registration, only a few clicks and you are done. :D
aurora876 wrote:hi there,

i would like the possibility to "report this ad" :)
me too :mrgreen:
would help to avoid crappy/incomplete ads...