[ABD]Advanced side menu 1.0.5 & RedBar³ mod

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
User avatar
Steve
Registered User
Posts: 1092
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2009 7:48 pm
Location: UK ,up north!!
Name: Steven Clark
Contact:

Re: [dev]Advanced side menu 1.0.5 & RedBar³ mod

Post by Steve »

Sshadow wrote:
vectra-mods wrote:OK!
update : Ive added cookie for show hide side menu to remember users settings for the menu to stay open or shut.
I think I am about ready to give this one a go. Is there a way so that I can make the menu NOT show by default? Or is it already that way?
No the menu is displayed as default,read my edited post in the quote bubble.
keith10456 wrote:Thanks for the update :)
No problemo ;)

User avatar
Sshadow
Registered User
Posts: 299
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 3:54 pm
Name: Chris C.
Contact:

Re: [dev]Advanced side menu 1.0.5 & RedBar³ mod

Post by Sshadow »

I saw that you added the cookie to do this. What i want to do is set the default to hide it. I had a less advanced side menu that I removed in favor of a Top menu based on CSS. Some people miss the sidemenu so I want to re ad it using yours but I want it hidden by default.

User avatar
Steve
Registered User
Posts: 1092
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2009 7:48 pm
Location: UK ,up north!!
Name: Steven Clark
Contact:

Re: [dev]Advanced side menu 1.0.5 & RedBar³ mod

Post by Steve »

I will have a play with the js for the toggle side menu,And if some members liked and didnt like the side menu they now can choose ;)
Last edited by Steve on Tue Oct 26, 2010 9:04 am, edited 1 time in total.

xixecel
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 10:07 am

Re: [dev]Advanced side menu 1.0.5 & RedBar³ mod

Post by xixecel »

First off this is a great mod, i love it an so do my users. Anyway the question i have is, when i add
new mods to my forum and they show up on the index page such as the dm quotes mod. it shows a random quote in the overall header.. this works fine if i have the side panel disabled, i see the random quote an a link on the top bar for quotes, but when i enable the side panel the random quotes goes away an so does the link.

how can i get other mods to show up?

User avatar
Steve
Registered User
Posts: 1092
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2009 7:48 pm
Location: UK ,up north!!
Name: Steven Clark
Contact:

Re: [dev]Advanced side menu 1.0.5 & RedBar³ mod

Post by Steve »

Can i have a link to the mod so i can show you how to install with the side menu please.

muiketi
Registered User
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 1:12 pm

Re: [dev]Advanced side menu 1.0.5 & RedBar³ mod

Post by muiketi »

a feature request:
cookie support for sidebar.. like vb or ipb style..

User avatar
Steve
Registered User
Posts: 1092
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2009 7:48 pm
Location: UK ,up north!!
Name: Steven Clark
Contact:

[ABD]Advanced side menu 1.0.5 & RedBar³ mod

Post by Steve »

marked as abandoned ,if any one would like to continue this mod i have a load of files and an almost complete version 1.0.6 on my pc if intersted.
Also you would have to contact the author of the redbar links mod( Kenny) to let him know you were still going to include the mod in the side menu.

Elglobo
Former Team Member
Posts: 838
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 5:16 pm
Location: France
Name: Mickaël SALFATI
Contact:

Re: [ABD]Advanced side menu 1.0.5 & RedBar³ mod

Post by Elglobo »

This topic has been marked as [ABD] - Abandoned as the mod author has not been active recently. If the MOD author wishes to continue development, please PM anyone on the MOD Team to request this topic be unlocked.

Thank you,
The phpBB Modifications Team
phpBB-Services.com: L'hébergement et l'assistance de votre forum phpBB en toute tranquillité.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”