[ABD] Video BBCode 1.0.5

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
User avatar
sevenalive
Translator
Posts: 437
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 4:45 am
Location: Tempe, AZ
Name: Robert

Re: [RC] Video BBCode 1.0.5

Post by sevenalive » Wed Oct 19, 2011 5:45 pm

Thanks, I added that to the first post.

User avatar
tahoebuff
Registered User
Posts: 1427
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2004 12:33 am
Location: Nevada
Name: Michael
Contact:

Re: [RC] Video BBCode 1.0.5

Post by tahoebuff » Thu Oct 20, 2011 10:27 pm

Raoul Duke wrote:I came close to going postal today.

I have used this excellent mod on 4 forums. It's easy and it works the first time every time.

We just transferred all our domains from Media Temple (a pox on their house) to Host Gator.

Transferring the forums were tricky due to the large database and crappy ISPs here in the Dominican Republic. None of the videos worked on any forum after the transfer.

I looked for corruption in the files. Nope. Re-uploaded the files. Nada. Blank space in posts.

I read all the pages in this thread and about choked when I saw that Host gator was an issue. I called Host Gator tech support and after some trials and conversation, he enabled CURL and whitelisted mod_sec rule 1234234.

Bingo! Worked perfectly! However, this must be done on each site. They can't or won't do it for a whole reseller account.

Happy Camper now... :mrgreen:
I too had this problem. I can confirm this fixes the issue with Hostgator hosted sites 8-)

Saske1
Registered User
Posts: 263
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 7:41 pm
Location: Spain/España
Name: Salva
Contact:

Re: [RC] Video BBCode 1.0.5

Post by Saske1 » Thu Oct 27, 2011 7:36 pm

Hi, I installed this mod, but I have a problem with it, once used an older version of the MOD, to update video.php simply replace the file, since I saw no changes in either the installer or the install.xml, in short, a few days ago, I realized that the videos do not look at the issues, but if you edit the topic and click Preview if they are
I went to a url of a video from my site to see what the specific error ... and you can see what comes accessed here: http://www.onepiece.phpbbsaske.com/vide ... nxtAK8eOOQ
Any idea or solution?

User avatar
sevenalive
Translator
Posts: 437
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 4:45 am
Location: Tempe, AZ
Name: Robert

Re: [RC] Video BBCode 1.0.5

Post by sevenalive » Fri Oct 28, 2011 6:07 am

If you edit a post and it shows up in preview, do you hit submit and then the video shows?

If that's the case you need to reparse your BBCode using the Support Toolkit (STK)

If you installed this mod before Nov 04, 2010, then you don't have my version. You should run the installer.

cfotoceo
Registered User
Posts: 162
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 11:34 am

Re: [RC] Video BBCode 1.0.5

Post by cfotoceo » Fri Dec 23, 2011 6:07 am

For dailymotion I get this error:

No Preset.
This video is not available because it has no video stream.


This is the url I close with the video tag.

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xn5mgj ... ge-under-2

[video]http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xkb3sm ... videogames[/video] does not work either

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xi0w71 ... videogames But this one works is it only HD vids that will work?

Do you happen to have a code for CNET Vids?

cfotoceo
Registered User
Posts: 162
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 11:34 am

Re: [RC] Video BBCode 1.0.5

Post by cfotoceo » Sat Dec 24, 2011 2:34 am

I hope this mod is not dead, seems the last person to offer support was back in oct and this is a great mod.

I am trying to do CNET.

Code: Select all

array('cnettv.cnet.com', 'id&value=%&%0',
is this right

Code: Select all

'<object width="364" height="235"><param name="movie" value="http://www.cnet.com/av/video/embed/player.swf" /><param name="background" value="#333333" /><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true" /><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="true" /><param name="FlashVars" value="playerType=embedded&type=id&value=50116527" /><embed src="http://www.cnet.com/av/video/embed/player.swf" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" background="#333333" width="364" height="235" allowFullScreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" FlashVars="playerType=embedded&type=id&value=50116527" /></object>'),
Do I replace this 50116527 with {ID_VIDEO}

[video]http://cnettv.cnet.com/december-23-2011 ... 16527.html[/video] should play but I have done something wrong in the above. The wrong vid plays

User avatar
sevenalive
Translator
Posts: 437
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 4:45 am
Location: Tempe, AZ
Name: Robert

Re: [RC] Video BBCode 1.0.5

Post by sevenalive » Sat Dec 24, 2011 4:51 am

Dailymotion only works if the video owner allows embeds, which that one does not. If the video doesn't allow you to embed it won't work.

As for CNet, Im looking into it, their url format sucks so hopefully they will have the embed code in the source.

Edit which they don't so unless I find a way, looks like a workaround would be needed, which isn't ideal.

cfotoceo
Registered User
Posts: 162
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 11:34 am

Re: [RC] Video BBCode 1.0.5

Post by cfotoceo » Sat Dec 24, 2011 7:18 am

Seven,

Thanks for the reply, Will you also take a look at CNN.com

http://www.cnn.com/video/

Code: Select all

<object width="416" height="374" classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" id="ep"><param name="allowfullscreen" value="true" /><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always" /><param name="wmode" value="transparent" /><param name="movie" value="http://i.cdn.turner.com/cnn/.element/apps/cvp/3.0/swf/cnn_416x234_embed.swf?context=embed&videoId=business/2011/12/22/waw-gift-guru.cnn" /><param name="bgcolor" value="#000000" /><embed src="http://i.cdn.turner.com/cnn/.element/apps/cvp/3.0/swf/cnn_416x234_embed.swf?context=embed&videoId=business/2011/12/22/waw-gift-guru.cnn" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" bgcolor="#000000" allowfullscreen="true" allowscriptaccess="always" width="416" wmode="transparent" height="374"></embed></object>

You are right CNET is strange, if you look at the post above that is their embed code. But as you mentioned the URL is not common this said they also provide a url for the vid also in the above post, to get it, you have to click the share option within the vid it self to get the url and embed codes.

Hope this helps in working a solution, I know you donate your time here and I appreciate the effort put into this mod.

Happy Holidays to you and yours :)

JMH
Last edited by cfotoceo on Sat Dec 24, 2011 9:02 am, edited 2 times in total.

cfotoceo
Registered User
Posts: 162
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 11:34 am

Re: [RC] Video BBCode 1.0.5

Post by cfotoceo » Sat Dec 24, 2011 8:54 am

May I push my luck and also request VH1 be added?

http://www.vh1.com/

http://www.vh1.com/video/katy-perry/636 ... id=1675935

Code: Select all

<embed src="http://media.mtvnservices.com/mgid:uma:video:vh1.com:636468/cp~vid%3D636468%26uri%3Dmgid%3Auma%3Avideo%3Avh1.com%3A636468" width="512" height="288" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowFullScreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" base="."></embed><div style="margin:0px;padding:4px;width:500px;text-align:center;font-family:Verdana,sans-serif;font-size:12px;"><a href="http://www.vh1.com/artists/az/perry_katy/artist.jhtml" style="color:#439CD8;" target="_blank">Katy Perry</a> - <a href="http://www.vh1.com/video/katy-perry/636468/et.jhtml#vid=636468" style="color:#439CD8;" target="_blank">E.T.</a> - <a href="http://www.vh1.com/video/katy-perry/636468/et.jhtml#vid=636468" style="color:#439CD8;" target="_blank">E.T.</a> - <a href="http://www.vh1.com/video/music.jhtml" style="color:#439CD8;" target="_blank">Free Music Videos</a></div>

cfotoceo
Registered User
Posts: 162
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 11:34 am

Re: [RC] Video BBCode 1.0.5

Post by cfotoceo » Mon Dec 26, 2011 10:20 am

Anyone working this mod? Ah the holidays that might be why no reply.

Hope this get's kepts up it really does work, I just wish I understood what to change and I'd do my own adjustments.

Great mod, please keep it alive! Would be neat if you could give a small class snipt on how to change....

User avatar
sevenalive
Translator
Posts: 437
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 4:45 am
Location: Tempe, AZ
Name: Robert

Re: [RC] Video BBCode 1.0.5

Post by sevenalive » Sun Jan 01, 2012 7:58 am

I updated it with vh1 and cnn.

CNN requires a workaround: http://cnn.com/video/us/2011/12/29/dnt- ... .kifi.html
will work but http://cnn.com/video/#/video/us/2011/12 ... .kifi.html will not.

VH1 works as normal.

slegion1
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:03 pm

Re: [RC] Video BBCode 1.0.5

Post by slegion1 » Tue Feb 21, 2012 5:08 pm

vk.com
<iframe src="http://vk.com/video_ext.php?oid=7958824 ... 88558e1480" width="607" height="360" frameborder="0"></iframe>

User avatar
sevenalive
Translator
Posts: 437
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 4:45 am
Location: Tempe, AZ
Name: Robert

Re: [RC] Video BBCode 1.0.5

Post by sevenalive » Sat Feb 25, 2012 4:38 am

Need links to videos, but looking at it... Unless the hash value is in the url too, not going to be possible if the code needs the hash value to work. And I'm not going to sign up just to view videos to see if I can do a a workaround.

Rumlik
Registered User
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 12:42 pm
Location: Czech Republik
Contact:

Re: [RC] Video BBCode 1.0.5

Post by Rumlik » Wed Mar 28, 2012 3:31 pm

Made Myspace again ​​a change in the code? Links now look like this:

Code: Select all

http://www.myspace.com/video/581962971/1-sraz-ecf-zl-n/108633369
or
http://www.myspace.com/video/vid/108633369
When using the [Video][/Video], links completely disappear and the video will not show. There is simply nothing. :cry:

User avatar
sevenalive
Translator
Posts: 437
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 4:45 am
Location: Tempe, AZ
Name: Robert

Re: [RC] Video BBCode 1.0.5

Post by sevenalive » Fri Apr 06, 2012 10:15 am

I consider myspace dead, haven't visited the site in years. it's pretty easy to add or update the embed codes.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”